Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(293 Reviews)

Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
Aged Care – You’re Not Alone
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Menarock Life Glen Waverley
About Us

Menarock Life Glen Waverley Private Nursing Home is a 49-bed high and low care facility, located in south-eastern Melbourne. A multi-award winning facility, the team at Glen Waverley Private Nursing Home take enormous pride in delivering care of the highest quality. Purpose built to meet the needs of residents, the home has a central courtyard which enables residents and their visitors to enjoy being outside.

Please note: we welcome supported residents.
34 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Brock4109 Aug 01, 2017

This nursing home may not have all the "bells & whistles" of the large luxury nursing homes, but it does have care and compassion. My husband is aged 90 and has been a resident for three years. Not only do they care for residents, but they also concern for the emotions of relatives who at times are in need of comfort and understanding.

Was this review helpful?  

JRaymond Aug 01, 2017

My wife, Cherril Raymond has been in Menarock Home for approx 2 years. In this time I have seen nursing staff caring for my wife with loving care and compassion over and above their normal duties. She is always in clean clothes, and the home is always clean and tidy and it smells clean. Having my wife here is like winning Tatts Lotto after having rang 40 other nursing homes with no such luck. The facility manager a staff I would reward for their passion and running of the home, also a big tick for nursing staff, etc.

Was this review helpful?  

SAM727 Jul 29, 2017

I am a triple certificate nurse suffering from osteoarthritis in every joint, I am a chronic pain sufferer so live in continual pain. I am under a pain specialist and I am on Endone and Ketamine in very large doses. 13 years ago my husband asked our daughter Judy and son-in-law Grant to come and live with us and be our carers. We extended our house quite considerably and they plus 3 granddaughters (teenagers), plus 1 dog and a cat and they moved in. I said to Judy that when I was too much work for her, I wanted to move into a nursing home, her reply " not likely" as she is a nurse educator and has had students in many nursing homes. About 2 years ago she came home and said when you are ready to move into a nursing home I have found it (the above address). I moved in here on 2/01/2017 on respite for 3 weeks (so Judi and family could go on holidays) when she visited me 2 weeks later I said why don't I stay here. The look of relief in Judi's face said it all. I have been here eversince. I am very happy and satisfied. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful?  

Keith Prior Jul 29, 2017

Having just lost my wife the care shown could not be better. Staff are extremely good.

Was this review helpful?  

Dominique5883 Jul 01, 2016

aged care facility is in close proximity to our home. However, the overall service is average

Was this review helpful?  4

Menarock Life

Dear Dominique5883, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback regarding our homes. As we have received several reviews with an overall 5 star rating for Glen Waverley Nursing Home I would like to discuss how we can improve our level of service to your standards. If you could please make contact with our Director of Nursing Anita Carter on don.gwnh@menarock.com.au to make an appointment. We are always striving to show continuous improvements in our care and services. Once again thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards, Fiona van den Berg CEO Menarock.
Jul 04, 2016

Brandy8295 Jun 29, 2016

We are happy with the quality of care and staff.

Was this review helpful?  4

Nicole Jun 29, 2016

Permanent staff are very caring and provides continuity of care for my Dad

Was this review helpful?  5

Lawrence9470 Jun 29, 2016

It's very important for family members to be as comfortable as the resident with the decision of placement . For my family , we couldn't be more pleased with the level of care available for mum .

Was this review helpful?  1

Alfie Dec 23, 2015

Although building has undergone some renovations, residents' rooms and furnishings are dated. Staff are generally good with mix from excellent to below average. No full time director of nursing to ensure standards are maintained. Food quality is inconsistent. Generally caring, but reactive rather than proactive approach, missing that 'little bit extras'.

Was this review helpful?  19

Menarock Life

Thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated. As you correctly point out, Menarock has undertaken a refurbishment program at the facility and we still have many exciting initiatives to implement. Our food program is reviewed regularly and we would welcome you to join our food focus group. We continually work with our staff to ensure our work practices are such that we provide the highest level of quality care. It you have any specific concerns please feel free to contact our DON Anita Carter.
Dec 23, 2015

Irwin8089 Jun 11, 2015

I am now a resident of Glen Waverley Private Nursing Home but I used to live in Vermont. It is lovely living here, I am very happy. I am cared for well and the staff are lovely to me. I enjoy some of the activities and like to keep busy but also like spending time in my room. They let me bring in my photo's and other bits so it feels homely. The facility is very nice and is kept clean. The food is good, they do a good job and there is plenty of food. I am very happy to be here thank you to all the staff.

Was this review helpful?  26

Family Jun 03, 2015

All of the staff are very warm friendly and helpful at this aged care facility. The Sri Lankan Chef is fantastic and always goes the extra mile. Only feedback is sometimes it takes awhile to receive service when the call bell is activated. Love the entertainment

Was this review helpful?  27

For Betty May 27, 2015

Very welcoming and caring. Staff very warm and treated my mother as an individual, she responded well to their friendliness. All our family felt very welcome when we visited her (every day almost). Strong feeling of community. Mum came from interstate and was there for seven months. Many staff came to her funeral which was very kind of them. We were very lucky to find such a good place for Mum.

Was this review helpful?  12

Betsy3080 May 25, 2015

Great facility, very clean with amazingly helpful staff

Was this review helpful?  11

Drew3794 May 20, 2015

Really happy with the care received at this lovely nursing home while my late mother was a resident until late last year. Nursing staff are very kind and attentive and the office staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The building is an older style but is kept clean and fresh. Highly recommend this home for your loved one.

Was this review helpful?  6

Jovan9052 May 15, 2015

My mother was able to move in very quickly from interstate and the staff were most welcoming, warm and kind to her. She spent the last 7 months of her life there and was cared for appropriately and lovingly until she died. Our whole family felt welcome at all times, all our concerns were met, and access to courtyards and community rooms made the place very homely. Several staff attended her funeral which was very touching. We are very grateful for the care she received.

Was this review helpful?  9

RKempster May 14, 2015

Mum has been in care since December. Very impressed with level of care and staff commitment

Was this review helpful?  8

Julie French May 14, 2015

We've been impressed and appreciative of the high level of care and friendliness of staff, but at times availability of staff has been a concern.

Was this review helpful?  7

Falcon May 11, 2015

over all I am quite happy with the care my mum is giving.

Was this review helpful?  4

Colin Steele May 11, 2015

Very impressed with the caring attitude of the staff. Also their knowledge of the needs of the residents. On all occasions when needing to meet with staff we have been cordially received and professionally cared for.

Was this review helpful?  5

Ulices5806 May 11, 2015

A great residential facility for my mom for the past five years, that feels very much like home as the staff there are exceptionally friendly,switched on and go above and beyond to ensure the quality of care delivered.Very well staffed by registered nurses,a fantastic program and 24hr accessibility by famiy.Beautiful upgrade of gardens,refurbishments and one can be assured that any concerns are responded to immediately and that the resident is treated with kindness,dignity and compassion.A big thankyou to all the wonderful staff for their ongoing commitment and care for my mom on an ongoing daily basis.

Was this review helpful?  4

Cecilia7925 May 11, 2015

Close too home and easy to get too. Aside from that no other comments.

Was this review helpful?  1

Royal5198 May 09, 2015

Overall I am very pleased with the Care. There are some days when the food is not up to standard, but they are very few.

Was this review helpful?  3

pixo@bigpond.net.au May 09, 2015

The Staff are very caring but they often could use extra staff. The food is sometimes excellent and sometimes leaves a bit to be desired. The buildings are well kept and always being cleaned. The residents are busy during the week. Family are always welcome.

Was this review helpful?  2

Menarock Life

Thank you for your positive feedback. In relation to a couple of points you have raised, we regularly review our roster to make sure we have the appropriate staff working at the required times to ensure that resident needs are well looked after. We are currently reviewing our food program to ensure it is of the higher quality and standard for our residents. Any required changes will be made. Regards, Craig Holland, Director, Menarock Aged Care Services
May 10, 2015

Kingston May 08, 2015

Very caring staff

Was this review helpful?  2

E Martin May 08, 2015

We are very pleased with the care our resident receives. The facility is very clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful?  2

Elad60 May 08, 2015

Very clean and pleasant home, we are very happy with the care here. The staff are so friendly and helpful towards not just the resident but to the whole family.

Was this review helpful?  2

Astrid531 May 08, 2015

I enjoy coming in to see my pop because the staff are extremely helpful and kind to him.

Was this review helpful?  

Ernestine84 May 08, 2015

Close too home where I visit and spending time with my mum. staff are helpful and easy too get too by public transport.

Was this review helpful?  

Mose3023 May 07, 2015

My aunt lives at this facility and I couldn't speak more highly of it. Superb staff, very caring and they always go that extra mile to make sure everyone is comfortable. Very welcoming and clean home.

Was this review helpful?  

johnwebb May 07, 2015

New owners are honoring their commitment to upgrade premises. Core staff well above standard and proactive. Food quality mixed. Overall standard has improved over the past year.

Was this review helpful?  

Menarock Life

Thank you for your review and positive endorsement of GWPNH. In relation to your feedback on the food, we are currently reviewing this to ensure that the quality of the food is of the highest order for our residents. Craig Holland, Director, Menarock Aged Care Services
May 07, 2015

Daryl Pratt May 07, 2015

My Brother In Law needed to go into Aged Care and I must say without one second of hesitancy that GWNH was like a real family sharing nothing less than Love/Caring with the highest degree of Professionalism and Care. My Brother In Law "Big Geordie" as we liked to call him was always cared for with the greatest attention/care

Was this review helpful?  1

Muriel Kempster May 07, 2015

Staff very committed to caring , always helpful. My wife has been in care some six months.

Was this review helpful?  6

Elaine S Feb 01, 2015

All staff are caring and helpful. Any concerns are dealt with respectfully and with the resident's best interest in mind.

Was this review helpful?  

judith Oct 09, 2014

Fantastic. caring staff. Like a big happy family environment. My father felt like he was living in a house full of daughters

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

Aged Care Directory
My Account