Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

100 search results for: aged care in australia

show filter

Regional NSW, Central Tablelands: My mother was in a nursing home at Bathurst New South Wales there was nothing ... cancer patient she passed away in 2003*(. Overworked and squashy at ...

Paris3426 Jul 21, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

My mother was in a nursing home at Bathurst New South Wales there was nothing to be impressed about so this is why my review looks like this mum was a cancer patient she passed away in 2003*(

Doug4051 Mar 01, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

Overworked and squashy at dining time.

Sydney, Blue Mountains: ... nursing home new south wales australia, is THE BEST nursing home in the world ... days, months, years, beautiful place. in the tranquil hills of kurrajong ...

tracy m May 20, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

the nursing home my dad spent just over the last two years of his life, is THE BEST nursing home EVER, i would like to see everyone to work in aged care to be trained at Kurrajong Nursing Home. they are so lovely and patient and helpfull, my hat goes off tp these workers, they are awesome.

tracy m Jun 02, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

Kurrajong nursing home new south wales australia, is THE BEST nursing home in the world, they cook all the meals at the residence, except friday lunch they order out, fish and chips is brought it in. The care is 110%, the workers are caring, understanding, patient, It is where i would be happy spending my last days, months, years, beautiful place. in the tranquil hills of kurrajong village, hills surround with birds singing including Bell birds, so beautiful.

Tate6058 Jun 12, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

This organisation let my Grandmother down badly, she had dementia and was left to her own devices where she let herself out of a door that wasn't alarmed and fell down three flights of stairs!!!! She passed away not long after this incident...

Landen3431 Mar 15, 2016
1  2  3  4 5

Nursing homes are a very sad place I had my father in one as he could no longer walk due to kidney failure as he was the youngest there he kept to himself as seeing older patients depressed him he just wanted to go home nd we would bring him home on weekends but I hated having to send him back but there was no one to look after him during the week the staff were fantastic but the facility was old and depressing

Sydney, Liverpool /Fairfield: ... on their home page is in no way how it is ... that a supervisor would call in unexpectedly and check on the ...

Kerrie Hicks May 29, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My beautiful mum had to go into care and it all happened very quickly and so was not planned in any way. As a Registered Nurse it was one of the most stressful and emotional periods of my life. I felt so much guilt and felt I had so let her down as she had always said she would never go into one if those homes and you will take me out of here in a box. So you can imagine how I felt the day I was told that she could never return home to live by herself. At the time we lived in a 2 story house I still had to work and we had a 16 year old so there was no way I could care for her at home. Anyway the nursing home I selected became her home and the staff her extended family and that is truly how I felt so what started as a very stressful start it was for us a happy ending.

Maroba

Dear Kerrie, Thank you for sharing your heartfelt story with us and others that read these reviews. The transition into care is a difficult time of adjustment and social change. Maroba attempts to ease this as much as possible and to make new residents feel welcomed, secured and loved as part of our family. Maroba appreciates your feedback and recommendation. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

sa021197@gmail.com May 31, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

I think that most aged car facilities get the food wrong. They should provide meals that old people are used to. Meat and 3 veg not loaded with garlic and too many spices. Meat pie chips and gravy and peas is another winner. My aunt spent her last days in an aged care facility and we struggled to get her to eat because she just didn't like the food. Some people have adventurous appetites while others just struggle with the concept. Overall the quality of care was of a high standard and the facility was new and well appointed. Although my aunt was unable to participate in activities many were available for those so inclined. The staff were kind and caring particularly when it came to the end of her life. I would recommend this facility to those contemplating moving to an aged care facility.

Maroba

Dear sa021197@gmail.com Thank you for the review. Its always hard to please so many residents with food however we do try our best and have passed on your comments to our catering team. I am sure the staff will be pleased to know how helpful they were at the end of your aunts life. Maroba appreciates your recommendation. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

Lisamck Jun 01, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Maroba always does it's best to be as relevant as possible for it's clients

Maroba

Dear Lisamck Thankyou very much. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

Patchett Jun 03, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

I was very relieved when my parents secured places with MAROBA, it was their facility of choice after visiting a few. After only just existing in their own home, they enjoyed a few years together before my mother passed away. Dad is now bedridden and mostly receives exceptional care, with most of the nursing staff not yet 'jaded', here's hoping this continues at this wonderful facility.

Maroba

Dear Patchett many thanks for posting this review for us. Maroba is pleased to be able to offer wonderful services and the staff are very dedicated and to aged care. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

ConcernedRelative Jun 22, 2015
1  2  3 4 5

Immaculate from the outside, however poor staff communication especially with handover, high reliance on agency staff, limited social activities and no encouragement to join in, inadequate personal hygiene maintained on residents.

Maroba

Dear Concerned Relative Maroba appreciates all feedback and we aim to use this for the process of continuous improvement in all that we do. Since you posted this review in June many systems and processes have changed. Staff do have formal handovers at each shift and we have introduced a team briefing with the RN mid shift. Agency staff use is limited now we have a fuller compliment of staff on board. The Leisure and Lifestyle staff publish a monthly calendar of events based on residents requests and choice of activities. We offer a daily range of activities for residents to participate in. I would like to invite you in to meet with me personally so we may address your concerns and work more closely with you. Do not hesitate to call me on 49350300 or email me on angela@maroba.com.au to make an appointment. Thankyou again, best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

Lenore2997 Sep 14, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Maroba provides a caring environment and I am very pleased with the care that my mother is receiving. The facilities are well maintained and a high standard of cleanliness is also maintained. The moving in process was made easy by the all staff members I encountered on the day Mum moved in. Like many others my Mother lived an independent life, with a little assistance, and suddenly became ill and was no longer able to look after herself. It was left to me as Mum was not able to go out of the hospital to inspect facilities. I inspected a number of facilities and Maroba was one of my first preferences. My Mother has few complaints about her new home. Food is always an issue because everyone has different tastes and the catering team are trying to satisfy everyone, my opinion is that they should concentrate more on plainer old fashion type meals but I sure that others would not agree. I have found all the staff to be caring and helpful but as with everything these day costs are a ruling factor and I have noticed staff are in short supply at times. The main improvement I would suggest is more news and information for families as not everyone is able to visit their loved one every couple of days. As most people have email these days a copy the monthly activities sheet and any relevant news could be emailed at minimum cost or even posting this information on the web page would be good.

Maroba

Dear Lenore2997 Thank you for your positive feedback of you Maroba experience to date. In relation to the last few points you have raised I would like to provide you with some feedback; • Residents are consulted regarding the menu selection and as you suggested we do try to cater to many various tastes. • We are in the process of implementing additional hours in the Lodge due to the increasing care needs of our hostel residents. You should see improved staffing levels here in the next few months. We never work short staffed but occasionally do resort to agency staff to assist. We have a focus on recruitment at the moment and are trying to ensure we recruit the best possible staff for Maroba. • In relation to news and information – we have recently discussed re commencing a resident
Sep 16, 2015

Grahame Sep 15, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My mother is very happy, has made friends and the staff are wonderful

Maroba

Dear Grahame Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear she has made new friends. Thank you for rating our staff so highly. King Regards, Angela Carey, Director of Clinical Excellence
Mar 22, 2016

Kameron4643 Oct 17, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

The facility always smells clean and fresh. The residents are always clean and well presented. The staff are always approachable and friendly. The food is delicious and varied. There are numerous activities available. The hairdresser and podiatrist services are readily available also.

Maroba

Dear Kameron4643 Thankyou for you review. Maroba endeavours to provide high quality aged care services. We are very pleased you are happy with the care and services. Thank you again for choosing Maroba. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

Daija5539 Oct 07, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

As far as age care facilties go, Scalabrini Village at Bexley is pretty good. Rooms are pretty small though making it difficult to move in especially with a wheelchair or walker. Also if rooms were more generous in size you would be able to personalize them a little also being able to have a comfy recliner in there would be nice and a comfy chair for visitors or relatives if you wanted to just have a quiet moment.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Trace4038, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the environment in which our residents live. Unfortunately we are sometimes restricted with the constraints of the existing building and therefore are limited in how we can improve on room size. We are however undergoing an extensive building renovation program at our Bexley Village and will be increasing the size of all social areas. I am happy to discuss more specifically the needs you have. Please feel free to contact me directly at Head Office, 02 8876 6800 Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 11, 2015

tyson1959 Oct 22, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

very clean facility ... well staffed in all areas staff always provide fast and regular feedback to us staff caring and interactive with residents food provides variety good variety of activities for residents to participate in regular bus trips for outigs staff provide the family with updates as they occur medical or personal issues high care is well set out more like a home than a facility

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Tyson1959, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 22, 2015

Herman4274 Oct 24, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

Staff in dementia specific care have a genuine commitment to ensuring that the residents are well looked after and comfortable in their surroundings.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Jaquelin5515, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 26, 2015

Else756 Oct 25, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

The home is pleasant and clean. It could do with more fresh air circulating through it. Also more staff on the weekend would be good. The staff are on the whole very friendly and helpful.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Else756, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our Bexley Village. We are constantly exploring ways to improve our service, and your feedback will be useful as we do that. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Nov 09, 2015

SanMichel Oct 26, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Overall scalabrini village bexley is a well set up, clean and caring aged care facility. Residents and family are all treated with care and respect and they have a great programme to keep the residents active and entertained. The food in both quality and quantity is very good.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear SanMichel, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 26, 2015

Jaqueline3004 Oct 26, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

The overall environment is the thing that dictates the motivation and the eventual success of an individual to cope with this type of a lifestyle. . There is a problem for people without dementia and huge physical problems to be given a good quality of lifestyle and wellbeing .. Everything seems to be engineered towards the worst off people. If you are not in that category you have to fend for yourself even to suitable exercises being given. .Lucky I am outgoing and I ask for what I need. .

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Jane545, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Nov 09, 2015

Imogene7603 Oct 28, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My Father has been living in this Aged Care Facility for a year and a half. During this time, his health and happiness has improved due to the care he is given and that he no longer feels anxious about the future or in looking after himself. He enjoys the companionship from both residents and staff and the arranged activities.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Imogene7603, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Nov 09, 2015

Sydney, Northern Beaches: ... at this facility the Woman in charge was pleasant and assured ... accounts department and poor communication in general If you have an ...

Sunshine May 26, 2015
1  2  3 4 5

This facility started off great with great staff and a friendly, communicative manager. Staff always smiling and even sometimes singing on the job- just delightful. After the manager changed so did the attitudes and the staffing. Sadly downhill. The facility then changed ownership, After watching 5 managers change through the place,the new manager tried hard to create a better system however the new staff were problematic. I sadly could not remove my father from the facility towards the end of his life as he was too fragile. Make sure if the facility recommends a doctor to you, the doctor believes in palliative care as the doctor we received did not. This complicated an already difficult situation. Would not recommend unless the place has improved. If you see smiling happy staff you see smiling happy residents.

Nicolas2393 Jun 13, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

My Father was admitted to Aged Care Facility on 17/4/2014 on advice from a Hospital. When our family went to look at this facility the Woman in charge was pleasant and assured us because of my Father's condition (he suffered dementia/parkinsons could not talk had to be fed and could not walk at the time as he had been in Hospital for 3 weeks and had not walked in that time. One of the reasons we chose this facility was that Dad's GP was directly across the road. On arriving at the aged care by Ambulance he was expected to walk to his room (which he could not do), this was not a good start. As he could only eat pureed food and had to be fed we found that a couple of the staff were good but the rest just tried to throw the food down his throat on which he could have choked or they just gave up after a couple on attempts. Our family would go in at meal times and feed him after seeing this. My Dad died on 26/5/2014 after being found in his bed dead by my Blind 92 year old Mother and my Sisters. None of the staff knew, we could not believe this after being assured he would be checked on regularly as he could not call out for help or he was not able to ring the bell. We never in the five weeks Dad was there ever saw the Woman in Charge of the facility and she did not come and see the family after being informed Dad had died. (Not even a thank you to Mum after the event thanking her for donating the new TV she had bought for Dad). We were very disappointed in most of the care given (except for a couple of very nice staff). My Mother who had cared and done everything for Dad for the previous 3 years is only sorry the Hospital wouldn't allow him to go home, as being her age and blind she would have done a better job.

Denise Gray Jun 30, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

Both parents spent their last days at Manly Vale

Marielle1481 Oct 12, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

Clearly needs Registered Nurses!

Jordyn3303 Mar 11, 2016
1  2  3 4 5

My Father who suffered Bells Palsy Dementia was placed in a Nursing Home after the family being told he could not return home after being in Hospital for 3 weeks. We looked around and finally decided on a particular one close to home for Mum and my 3 sisters. Unfortunately what was promised to us at our inspection and interview at the home did not eventuate. My Dad could not talk get out of bed or feed himself (my blind Mother had been caring for him feeding, showering etc. for the previous 2 years). However at the home they were very impatient when feeding him and showed little care. After being promised by the Head of the home he would be checked on regularly because he couldn't speak or even ring a bell for help, and sometimes threw his legs around and could have had a fall out of bed, this did not happen. The day he passed away my Mother

Kaia5133 Jun 03, 2016
1  2  3 4 5

My father stayed at this facility as a respite resident for 3 weeks and was well looked after. The rooms are small but there are good activities, the staff are caring and the food is made on the premises and of reasonable good quality. My main issue with this facility is the accounts department. If they make an error it is virtually impossible to resolve as no one replies to emails and any phone call or visit gets a reply of " leave it with me" - then nothing happens. After five months of trying to resolve the issue my next step is to lodge a formal complaint with the Health Care Complaints commission.

Sydney, Hills: ... helping to make this transition in our lives easier than myself ... always there for those interested in participating we have shared some ...

Shyanne7736 Oct 26, 2014
1  2 3 4 5

Residents hate the place. Staff disinterested and bored. Food dreadful.

Distressed Daughter Nov 19, 2014
1  2  3 4 5

Although a lovely looking facility with all mod cons, the care of residents is sub-standard. Staff who do not understand their residents needs. Inexperienced nursing staff lacking knowledge of basic medical requirements of the elderly. Management that say they are listening and will make changes but never do. Repeatedly have to complain with no outcome. Problems with staff answering call button/help button and don't answer them for long periods of time. Activities calandar that is not adhered to which seems to be generated only to satisfy family who then think all these activities are going on for their loved ones. Needs much improvements and more stringent protocols, policies and procedures. Very disappointing.

MyMothersSon Feb 27, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

This place is truly dreadful. Yes it is pretty, but that is the only positive. The staff are extremely disinterested and do have trouble communicating with the residents. Care and attention is variable, but mostly very, very poor. The food is awful and servings minimal. The residents have to compete for food like bananas and yoghourt. Meanwhile, the fruit bowl is overflowing with hard inedible apples. The staff do not seem to understand what elderly people are able to eat. Trips away are not announced, cancelled at the last moment and are very limited as the bus holds 8 people. Recently the trips have been no more than a drive around for an hour or two, no stops, no destination. We did try talking to management, but were simply handed a whole lot of corporate babble. It has become clear to us that this establishment is actively and cleverly marketed to relatives while operating primarily for corporate revenue generatiion. Care is the minimum required to ensure the income stream for BUPA continues. Do not even consider this place for any of your relatives. We are actively searching for an alternative for my mother.

Maryjane5281 May 21, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Twelve months ago I was faced with the decision no wife wants to make !...My husband of sixty years required full time nursing care.My husband now resides at Bupa Baulkham Hills,our home away from home. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff at Bupa for helping to make this transition in our lives easier than myself and extended family expected.The care and compassion shown to our family is greatly appreciated The staff are always professional with a loving and caring manner. As I am on my own now I take the opportunity to eat lunch with my husband every day "the food and the variety of food is great !" This keeps our children happy as they know I too are eating well. The activities are always there for those interested in participating we have shared some great times with our new found friends Looking forward to the next twelve months!!! Thankyou Bupa Baulkham Hills.

Baterentacrowd May 22, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

We have been blessed to have gotten our father into the Bupa aged care at baulk ham hills.. the staff are amazing and we know they actually care about their residents.

ONE OF THE FAMILY May 31, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

OVERALL QUALITY OF FOOD AND CARE IS FANTASTIC. THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO COMPLAIN ABOUT ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING BUT I'M HAPPY FOR MY MOTHER AND SHE ENJOY THE ENVIRONMENT OF THIS FACILITY . THANKS YOU EVERYONE

Graham Jun 18, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

Despite repeated requests made to the facility over more than a year to do a number of essential things, such as: 1. change my mother-in-law after she's soiled herself 2. clean food from her trolley table and faeces from her bathroom handle 3. assist her to eat 4. open the window blinds opposite her favourite chair in the lounge 5. allow her access to the garden 6. ensure there is interesting entertainment on the TV none of these things is done except very rarely.

CraigW Jul 01, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

I put my pop into the facility at the beginning of the year. He loves it there. He has made heaps of friends with other residents. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make sure that he is comfortable and not lonely. The food is great, so much better that other facilities that I've seen, and he has put on heaps of weight, which is great. The environment is very clean and smells fresh. I must say that it is a joy to visit my pop at such a great place and to know that he is getting the best care. Would definitely recommend the facility.

Rosanna6157 Jul 12, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

My mum entered the facility early this year. We are all so happy with the decision we made to place mum here. The staff are amazing!! The RN's keep us well informed, AIN's are very caring and friendly. All the management are friendly and approachable. Having an on site Dr is a benefit and he too is approachable. Mum is always entertained, wide range of activities, and the RAO's are great. The food is of very high quality. The building is amazing and very clean. I would highly recommend this facility.

Amelia6224 Jul 19, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

Do not be fooled by the way this place looks. The care is terrible and if you must put a relative in here, make sure you have your own doctor as the medical care is non existent. I lost count of the times that I walked into the lounge to see the residents watching a blank tv screen or the Foxtel installation instructions. This place is purely about revenue.

Luther5356 May 18, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My Husband was admitted 3 months ago. It was a very stressful time .The staff has made this change very easy. I am very happy with the care my husband is recieving. The facility has became like an extension of our own home where I came two to three times a week and enjoy lunch with Bill. I would like to thank everyone

Freda17 May 18, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My husband entered care three months ago. We were very worried and didn't know what to expect. The staff at the facility are wonderful. The facility has become an extention of our own home when I go and have lunch with Bill at least two to three days a week.We are very happy with the care provided.

Ernest1944 Jun 10, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

The staff at Murrayvale are so caring and are excellent at their job. We as residents have so many activities - singing groups, school choirs visiting, trips to the river on our bus. Every day there is some thing going on. There is a wonderful cook at Murrayvale who serves up the most delicious meals. At the present time the whole of the facility is having new vinyl installed.

Janis4702 Jun 10, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

The food is great. My father cant participate in any activities or outings but the activities look very good. I love the new flooring and paintings.

Dortha9516 Jun 10, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

I can not see how Murrayvale can improve, there is nothing to improve. Every thing is great and I would not like my wife Kathleen any where but here. I have lunch with Kathleen at Murrayvale every day and nothing is to much trouble for the care staff or cooks. The management are also very caring and helpful. Well done Murrayvale !

Leslie646 Jun 10, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

I have lunch every Wednesday and Friday with my husband Bill. I was so scared to put Bill into care but knew I could not look after him any longer. I can not believe the care staff at this facility. All the staff have made the transition for me so easy. When I leave Bill I know he will be well looked after. The building is so clean, the hall ways sparkle. Management are very approachable and always helpful. Thank you

Braxton2847 Jun 11, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My husband Robert came to Murrayvale in September 2007. He has been very well looked after for the past 8 years. My Daughter is the cook at Murrayvale and the meals are great and loved by all the residents, I know this because I visit every day from 11.30am until 1pm. All the residents are very well looked after. I am so glad I picked Murrayvale for my husband.

Sage2945 Jun 11, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My father was a resident at this facility 2 years ago and I still think fondly of all the staff. They make you feel that your resident is the most important person in the world. Dad is no longer with us but he loved the care and attention he got

Liam3060 Jun 15, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

I Have my Aunty at this facility and find all the staff from domestic right through to nursing and management excellent. The building is always clean, the gardens, lawn and bbq area are very well kept. It's a very nice aged care facility.

Mabel1909 Jun 18, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My brother Jack was admitted to this facility in September 2012 and sadly passed away on 14th June this year. The staff, the building, the food every thing about Murrayvale is great. I could not have sent him to a better place. the whole time he was at this facility there was never any thing to complain about. I returned t his week to thank all the staff and to tell them what a wonderful Age Care facility they had. That is when the Manager asked my to do a review, I had no hesitation to do so. Great Job

Hunter Valley, Lower Hunter Valley: ... of aged care facilities in Canberra and in the Newcastle area. I ... treatment she received. She was in the Salvos short respite place ...

Ariane6617 May 14, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

My mother was in a number of aged care facilities in Canberra and in the Newcastle area. I have a variety of concerns about the treatment she received. She was in the Salvos short respite place near Woden after 3 months in Canberra hospital. It was a short stay and she had a very bad experience there with a male nurse who did some very awful things to her in her short stay there, like walking in the nude back to her bed from the shower; the Masonic Village at Kippax in Canberra and it was very good - she was in low band care there and it was excellent. When I moved to Newy I applied to have her moved and she got into the hostel at Glendale or Barnsley; it was another Masonic lodge facility. Because she was a big woman they asked that she be moved into the nursing home (this was after some months there) where there were 2 nurses to assist with lifting her. Once she was moved into the nursing home she went downhill fast. I will never go into a nursing home if I can help it after this experience, seeing what it did to my mum.

Annette May 15, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

I was disappointed with the care of my mother towards the end of her stay there. When she was in the hostel (low band care) it was very good but once she was moved (for their convenience, not my mothers) it was all downhill and I moved her away to another facility. She was not turned enough and got bed sores.

Marilyn Killen May 23, 2015
1 2 3 4 5

The building and fittings were new at this time when my mother was admitted to care in a hostel. The staff were quite well trained in their particular areas. The food was very presentable and eatable although you are dealing with very good cooks in their day at home so maybe a few complaints. Quality of lifestyle was extremely good and well being looked after. Overall quality of hostel was very good.

Cecilia7225 May 29, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Good facility , understaffed a, as usual in our aged facilities, not enough RN'S !!! Need more help with end of life issues

Get more information
One last thing...
Aged Care – You’re Not Alone
Aged Care Directory
My Account