Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bethania Gardens

2.27 11 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(15 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Bethania Gardens
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Cordie5309 Sep 26, 2018

staff try hard with the little resources they have, severely understaffed. management are appalling , its all about the almighty $$$ on face value it looks good under neath the staff and residents are not happy with senior management.

Was this review helpful?  

Ressie9345 Aug 13, 2018

In summary... - Incompetent unfriendly staff (both management and nursing) - Bad environment - Lack of staff (Constantly understaffed for amount of residents) - Bad communication - Family members clothing and shoes have continued to go missing. (a nurse had taken my family members glasses and was wearing them - only returned them when we approached her)

Was this review helpful?  

Roderick7465 Dec 28, 2017

Staff very incompetent. Lots of trainees. Food terrible. Supervision of residents very limited. Stand at the door and ring buzzer for admittance, nothing to wait for 15 minutes. Usually I walk around to lounge area to see if I can find a door open to let myself in.

Was this review helpful?  

Garret6163 Nov 06, 2017

Totally understaffed, with constant change of staff. No one ever answers phones. Clothes go missing. Menu poor. Soups for elderly for dinner, baked beans on toast.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lavern1972 Aug 06, 2017

Totally understaffed evenings and weekends. Staff have plenty of chores besides caring for clients. Overworked/underpaid. Belongings go missing.Clothes are shared around, put into wrong cupboards from laundry. Menu poor. Inappropriate soups for elderly for dinner. Baked beans on toast. Plenty of bread, pasta - little vegetables.

Was this review helpful?  2

jamesmichaels May 26, 2017

My father was a resident at Bethania Gardens and I will be forever grateful for the care and kindness shown not only to him but also to all of family. We had concerns about placing Dad in an aged care facility - his stay in Bethania gardens allayed all our fears. Being new to aged care we had many questions, all of which were addressed during the admission process. Nursing and care staff showed great dedication in their work, the home was always very clean and meals were always plentiful and homemade. This was great for Dad as he put on weight whilst at Bethania Gardens. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for an aged care facility - either for respite or long term care. Thank you to all the staff and management at Bethania Gardens for all your kindness and dedication. You will never be forgotten.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jada7998 Mar 27, 2017

Administration staff are very incompetent and lack knowledge of procedures. Admin staff are very inconsistent with advice to family. Admission fee was misquoted. Enquiries often go unanswered and staff have to be "chased up" Care staff are not in attendance and have to be looked for by visitors, family or caregivers. Nursing staff do not keep family/main care giver informed of any arising issues Night time meals are inadequate ie: often deep fried foods such as nuggets and chips Family member had large sum of money stolen and was then intimidated by staff for complaining and contacting police.

Was this review helpful?  1

Stephen Jan 04, 2017

The quality of caring and qualified staff is of a great concern

Was this review helpful?  1

Dave4959 Apr 20, 2016

High turnover of staff. Communication is poor.

Was this review helpful?  

Libby6046 Sep 02, 2015

Never use this facility. Food terrible, management could not care less.

Was this review helpful?  4

Gail Saxby May 17, 2015

My mum who is 95 years old next month is in a nursing home and her quality of care is exceptional. All the staff are so wonderful and they treat her with a lot of respect. They are also wonderful to us too and if we ever need any information about our mum there is no hesitation on their behalf to provide it to us. They also inform us if our mum is sick and has been put on any new medication. They also ask us if they can take her out to different concerts. I cannot state enough just how wonderful this facility is,its exceptional.

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Bethania Gardens

Information not yet provided by facility

Available Rooms

Room Name

Annex Type A

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

High quality modern furnishings with adjustable highlow beds bedside table built in wardrobe lockable storage and visitors seating. Nurse call points in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Access to lounge and dining areas multiple sitting areas as well as access to the outdoor gardens and courtyards.

Room Name

Single Type A

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

16.5

Room Description

High quality modern furnishings with adjustable highlow beds bedside table built in wardrobe lockable storage and visitors seating. Nurse call points in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Access to lounge dining and activity areas separate quiet room and outdoor gardens and courtyards.

Room Name

Single Type B

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

18

Room Description

High quality modern furnishings with adjustable highlow beds bedside table built in wardrobe lockable storage and visitors seating. Nurse call points in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Access to lounge dining and activity areas separate quiet room and outdoor gardens and courtyards.

Room Name

Share Type A

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

27

Room Description

High quality modern furnishings with adjustable highlow beds bedside table built in wardrobe lockable storage and visitors seating. Nurse call points in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Access to lounge dining and activity areas separate quiet room and outdoor gardens and courtyards.

Aged Care Directory
My Account