Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Berry

3.9 10 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(258 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Bupa Berry
10 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Bethel6116 Nov 06, 2018

Communication with current manager is disgraceful and reception staff are rude carers and nurses are wonderful cleaners have become very lazy

Was this review helpful?  1

Burnice9966 Sep 25, 2018

a top quality aged care facility

Was this review helpful?  

Oleta2325 Aug 01, 2017

my sister has been in bupa berry for 12 months . i visit her and take her out every wednesday. from my observations and feedback from lorraine i would definately give bupa 5 stars in all categories.

Was this review helpful?  

Bridgette2502 Mar 16, 2016

Lovely premises. Need to improve communication between staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Amya3465 Mar 11, 2016

When my distressed mother called me via phone after not using the phone for nearly a year....and When I asked on arrival what caused her distress, I was told "why do you want to know? " I consider this an inappropriate response from a staff member. She then turned to the casual male RN and stated, " see I told you she is a troublemaker" The Management did not address the original issue and focussed on my retaliation of calling the nurse a lady dog even though I retaliated to her antagonistic provocation which was completely unfounded and unwarranted. The Management told me not to visit my Mother without someone present. I was made to feel I was in the wrong. The Management did not manage the theft of money from my Mothers purse appropriately. Care was not given to my Mothers skin appropriately. Speech therapy was ordered and I had to drive my Mum 70 kms for therapy instead of the therapist coming to Mum. This inconvenienced me and was not claimable. My mother has died last August

Was this review helpful?  1

KAAgnew Dec 29, 2015

In 2012 i had to admit my mother into a nursing home which one of d hardest things in my life i had to do as she had dementia was not coping at home cause she would wander and this also was very dangerous for her. She was accepted into Bupa at Berry in NSW on the south coast the staff and management there where just wonderful and i commend them. In May 2014 my mother passed away peaceful, but at least i know that she was taken care of every day in the 2 half years that she resided at Bupa at Berry.

Was this review helpful?  

Sigmund3660 Dec 03, 2015

mostly very caring and very clean premisies catering could be more pleasing to the eye and more thought put into the menus most staff are very caring shame about the ten percent that dont, ongoing activities and outings are well thought out communication is excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Dedrick9305 Oct 08, 2015

caring staff good communication activities are well thought out meals are not interesting or tasty

Was this review helpful?  

Dudley4004 Jul 27, 2015

My Dad has been in care at Bupa Berry for two and a half years and the quality of care is excellent. Dad is safe and happy and I'm confident that he is in the best hands. Everyone from the Care Manager to the cleaning staff are fantastic and I can sleep well at night knowing my Dad is in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  

Miranda66 Jun 07, 2015

I feel there could be an improvement

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Bupa Berry

Welcome to Bupa Berry. Our home is set within the beautiful hinterland of the Shoalhaven Coast. Just 15 minutes from the coast, Berry is a picturesque village of arts, history, cafés and boutiques. With a spacious terrace overlooking the vista of mountains and rural pastures our home emulates the charm of the region. Outdoors we have a large terrace with a BBQ, overlooking the stunning scenery of the local area. We have four resident communities each with their own courtyard, offering a relaxing outdoor space for catching up with friends and family. Meanwhile indoors, we have a delightful range of cosy lounges and dining rooms as well as a communal café and small kiosk. These areas are designed with tasteful decorations to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. For more information, please visit our website www.bupa.com.au/aged-care/bupa-berry

Available Rooms

Room Name

Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

30

Room size (sqm)

17.12

Room Description

If you enjoy being outdoors we hope you will feel at home in this 17 sqm private ensuite room. The room opens onto a patio area where you can sit back and admire the picturesque views of the region. High quality furnishings include an adjustable bed arm chair table and storage of a wardrobe with drawers and soft furnishing like curtains blinds and bedding. The bathroom consists of a toilet wash basin shower vanity cabinet and mirror. Residential amenities include an easy-to-use 24 hour nurse call system

Common Areas Description

Our home is set within the beautiful hinterland of the Shoalhaven Coast. Just 15 minutes from the coast Berry is a picturesque village of arts history cafs and boutiques. With a spacious terrace overlooking the vista of mountains and rural pastures our home emulates the charm of the region.

Outdoors we have a large terrace with a BBQ overlooking the stunning scenery of the local area. We have four resident communities each with their own courtyard offering a relaxing outdoor space for catching up with friends and family.

Meanwhile indoors we have a delightful range of cosy lounges and dining rooms as well as a communal caf and small kiosk. These areas are designed with tasteful decorations to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Room Name

Companion

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

22

Room size (sqm)

16.27

Room Description

If you find comfort in the company of others this spacious 16 sqm room shared with one other person is ideal. The room is light and airy and has high quality furnishings including an adjustable bed arm chair table and storage of a wardrobe with drawers. Soft furnishings include curtains blinds and bedding. The bathroom consists of a toilet wash basin shower vanity cabinet and mirror. Residential amenities include an easy-to-use 24 hour nurse call system.

Common Areas Description

Our home is set within the beautiful hinterland of the Shoalhaven Coast. Just 15 minutes from the coast Berry is a picturesque village of arts history cafs and boutiques. With a spacious terrace overlooking the vista of mountains and rural pastures our home emulates the charm of the region.

Outdoors we have a large terrace with a BBQ overlooking the stunning scenery of the local area. We have four resident communities each with their own courtyard offering a relaxing outdoor space for catching up with friends and family.

Meanwhile indoors we have a delightful range of cosy lounges and dining rooms as well as a communal caf and small kiosk. These areas are designed with tasteful decorations to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Aged Care Directory
My Account