Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator Average Quality
(16 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Camelot Nursing Home Maroubra

Located in Maroubra in Sydney’s Eastern Suburbs, Camelot Nursing Home is a High Care facility for 80 residents in a mix of single and shared accommodation. Residents come from a variety of backgrounds and religious faiths.

All meals, cleaning and laundry services are included as part of the accommodation and residents enjoy an extensive activity program. Residents also have access to nursing services 24 hours a day, 7 days per week.

To enquire about accommodation at Camelot Nursing Home or any of our other residential aged care campuses please contact:

Residential Accommodations
T 02 8345 9135
F 02 8345 9195
E [email protected]
www.montefiorehome.com.au

8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
bhagcoati.prasad Apr 21, 2016

Services are really good. Residents are booked after well. Nurses are great.

Was this review helpful?  

millie1908 Apr 20, 2016

The facility is currently undergoing renovations and so it looks tired and you can see that there will be future significant improvements. However the facility does suffer from a very small and slow lift and narrow corridors (unchangeable) and is lacking in some equipment ( the existing patient hoist is often needing a charge due to our use...suggesting additional equipment would improve care for patients). The care manager has a tremendous sympathy and therefore is responsible and challenges "effectively" the procedures to really connect the process to the patients needs...the process doesn't drive the outcome!! There are some stand out staff on the complex who give a real way with the patients and have such a dedication and upbeat manner. I would also recognize Camelot for its program and extended meal times do great initiatives.

Was this review helpful?  1

Blu Apr 20, 2016

I feel most staff are friendly and effective, however staff numbers is not great. My biggest issue with this nursing home is the quality of life that it provides for the immobile residents. My grandma who had a large stroke currently either spends all day in her bed or chair with little interaction from staff and no activities etc organised by the home. I have feedback this information to the management with no change. I have suggested music group OT groups, massage groups, rooftop groups etc etc- to provide the residents with some environment enrichment but I have seen no change.

Was this review helpful?  

nannaanna152 Apr 20, 2016

The facility has limited external access - there is a rooftop but the design of the building prohibits going to the backyard garden area. The facility has been home to dad (and mum who passed last year) for about 7 years. Luckily they could share a room but now dad must share with another resident which has been an adjustment for him. There should be more single rooms available. The staff are friendly and caring. The driveway is also not suitable for long vehicles such as wheelchair taxis which makes taking dad out more difficult.

Was this review helpful?  

McLeanJames Mar 15, 2016

Care and kindness shown by all staff has been excellent. All staff have treated me with kindness and courtesy at all times. I could not have had better care for my wide any where. Cleanliness is also excellent. As a reason of my recommendation one friend has had family member admitted to Camelot.

Was this review helpful?  

Brennan5690 Mar 15, 2016

Staff always friendly and willing to help. My mum is always clean and looking as well as possible (she's) 96 with dementia.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jerel6816 Dec 08, 2015

Camelot has some amazing kind and caring staff who have been with the organisation for a very long time. It is wonderful for family and residents to see friendly, familiar faces instead of agency staff.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jake4860 Jun 09, 2015

My Dad is in Camelot Nursing Home Anzac Pde Maroubra prior to him going there I had previously had Mum in law there. There has been a change for the better but I had a few issues in the beginning. 1. People need help with the time comsuming difficult paper work. 2.Admin Staff or/and Social workers need to be prersent on the day of admission. 3.Staff should be updated with the needs/procedures necessary for the individual needs. 4.Complaints if necessary should be noted so that staff on different shifts could take over where others left off and taken care of ASAP. 5.I would like to see although not practical in many nursing homes patients placed in areas according to their special needs meaning rated from most needing attention to least as you get very NOISY/disruptive patients whom upset others(no fault of their own of course). 6.Dad eventually was settled in a better room I had meetings with Staff social workers but still find some staff although most very pleasant not knowing the procedure in changing (urine bags) in Dads case. ON THE WHOLE MUM

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Camelot Nursing Home Maroubra

Available Rooms

Room Name

Camelot Single Room

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

9

Room Description

The single room is equipped with wardrobe and cupboard space bedside table meal tray.

Common Areas Description

Residents have the choice of several lounges and common areas including an outdoor courtyard area.

Room Name

Camelot Three Bed Room

Type

Shared room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

3

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

22

Room Description

The three bed room is equipped with wardrobe and cupboard space bedside table meal tray for each resident.

Common Areas Description

Residents have the choice of several lounges and common areas including an outdoor courtyard area.

Room Name

Camelot Four Bed Room

Type

Shared room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

4

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

40

Room Description

The four bed room is equipped with wardrobe and cupboard space bedside table meal tray for each resident.

Common Areas Description

Residents have the choice of several lounges and common areas including an outdoor courtyard area.

Room Name

Camelot Double Room

Type

Shared room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

23

Room Description

The double room is equipped with wardrobe and cupboard space bedside table meal tray for each resident.

Common Areas Description

Residents have the choice of several lounges and common areas including an outdoor courtyard area.

Aged Care Directory
My Account