Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Embracia in Lynbrook

4.42 12 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(59 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Embracia in Lynbrook
12 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Suzanne Young Mar 01, 2019

My mum is 95 and after a few trips and spills at home made the choice to go into Aged Care. She settled in quite quickly because of the caring, friendly staff. Couldn’t ask for anything better along with the cleanliness of the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Rubie93 Sep 25, 2018

Started off well but change of management and huge turnover of staff saw major changes that weren’t always for the better The quality of food served was terrible - residents complaints fell on deaf ears Lots of ESL staff made communication difficult

Was this review helpful?  1

Ima22 Feb 01, 2018

Inconsistent level of Residential Care and constant muck ups with Medication regimes

Was this review helpful?  5

Marisa48 Aug 01, 2017

The care my mother in law receives is exceptional. She can be a difficult resident at times but the staff are so understanding and caring. They provide a nurturing environment and always ensure the residences are receiving a high level of care. The staff are always very accommodating to our family as well which makes our visits a lot more enjoyable. We are definitely happy with our choice of famility.

Was this review helpful?  

Captain1 Jul 31, 2017

A clean welcoming caring facility. 90% of meals are delicious but repetitive meals cause some disgruntled residents. Caring staff but not enough of them on the floor so I worry things will take longer or short cuts taken. Wouldnt have my dad anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?  

hildsu Mar 14, 2016

Beautiful and very homely just like nans house before she went into aged care. We are happy and not so stressed now that we know nan is being looked after and she is safe.

Was this review helpful?  

Purple Unicorn Dec 30, 2015

We couldn't be happier with Lynbrook Park. The staff are friendly and caring and the facilities and services provided are first class. We feel very safe and happy knowing our dad is in such a wonderful place.

Was this review helpful?  

V. Harris Dec 23, 2015

My Mother has been a "resident" at Embracia in Lynbrook Victoria for over three years now. She suffers with Dementia and is High Risk now. I have nothing but admiration for ALL the staff employed.by Embracia. The nurses are heaven sent lm sure as they treat each and every individual with the love and respect and dignity they deserve. The residents are very well cared for and no request is left withheld. When my Mother moved to Embracia she was able to take her much beloved pet Bess (Cavalier King Charles Spaniel) until Mum couldnt care for her. Both Mum and Bess benefitted by not only the love and cuddles from all her admirers but she lifted the spirits of many of the residents who had left their beloved behind. Even the manager of the home would bring his much loved furbabies to the office each day. The welcoming staff are always ready to listen if there are any issues...both good and bad...and the nursing staff are so compassionate about their everyday life as a nurse working with dementia and respite patients. I must admit l felt so guilty and ashamed of myself not being able to care for my Mum longet than l did but l soon put my heart to rest when l could sre the improvement kof 24:/7 care. No one could ever fault the cleanliness of the facility from the state of art kitchen, where fresh meals and suppers are made, to the hairdressing salon, the picture theatre, the cafe, the beautiful gardens etc etc. They also have a beautiful bus for outings if the residents want to partake of an outing. My family and siblings do not have one regret about this facility. We wanted the best for Mum and we have certainky found it with Embracia. We would thoroughly reccommend this facility for anyone contemplating full time or respite care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Davion2018 Dec 18, 2015

Great place for aged care, mum loves the place, kind and considerate staff, spotlessly clean and a loving and caring environment, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to call home for their family members.

Was this review helpful?  

Annie Gurkin Dec 08, 2015

They made a stressful decision into a very positive experience. All staff involved were respectful, professional , just plain wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

annifred May 27, 2015

My 93 yr old Dad who has mild dementia, has been living in this facility for 7 months. He complains occasionally (mostly about food) but unfortunately that is his nature. I pay attention to his complaints and follow up and find that all is unfounded. When family aren't around, he is totally different, happy and helpful. I sneak up on him occasionally and am often pleasantly surprised at his helpfulness to other residents. All the residents that I have any contact with also appear to be very happy living there.

Was this review helpful?  1

Justfun Apr 13, 2015

The staff are so friendly and caring.. Very supportive of relatives as well as the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Embracia in Lynbrook

Lynbrook Park’s vast landscaped gardens and village style design create a natural grandeur and charm for our close and welcoming community. A relatively new residence, our purpose-built design includes an internal streetscape where you can enjoy a movie in the theatre, light exercise in the gym, go to the hairdresser or post a letter. Family and friends are welcome, and any day of the week you’ll find people sharing a laugh in one of our lovely spaces. With caring staff and a number of parks nearby, you will soon discover that Lynbrook Park is a very special place to be.

Available Rooms

Room Name

LYNBROOK CLASSIC PLUS

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

6

Room size (sqm)

Varies. Minimum Floor Area 19.5m2.

Room Description

Special accommodation features
- Spacious single room with private ensuite.
- Large Windows allowing for plenty of natural light and fresh air.
- Some with wonderful garden views.

Common Areas Description

The Cafe is the communal hub of our home. We have many residents join us daily for their morning or afternoon tea and coffee. They can often be seen chatting and laughing with family and friends here. Theres always fresh coffee brewing and something delicious on offer.Many of our larger sitting rooms and dining rooms feature beautiful garden and courtyard outlooks. Lynbrook Park has been purposefully built to make the most of natural light. All rooms are spacious light and airy. And our manicured lawns and landscapes offer peace and tranquillity plus the opportunity to grow your own vegie patch.Each household has its own sitting dining and lounge areas.

Room Name

DELUXE

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

32

Room size (sqm)

Varies. Minimum Floor Area 22m2.

Room Description

In Deluxe rooms you can enjoy the comfort of your own room and private en-suite built in wardrobes heating system ceiling fan and phone point as well as a nurse call system.

Special accommodation features
Large spacious single room with private ensuite.
Large opening windows allowing for bright natural light.
Plenty of space to bring some of your favourite pieces from home.

Common Areas Description

The Cafe is the communal hub of our home. We have many residents join us daily for their morning or afternoon tea and coffee. They can often be seen chatting and laughing with family and friends here. Theres always fresh coffee brewing and something delicious on offer.

Room Name

SUPERIOR

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

76

Room size (sqm)

Varies. Minimum Floor Area 20.5m2.

Room Description

In the Superior rooms you can enjoy the comfort of your own room and private en-suite built in wardrobes heating system ceiling fan and phone point as well as a nurse call system.

Special accommodation features
Spacious single room with private ensuite.
Each community has its own sitting dining room and lounge areas and its own qualified caring and devoted staff.

Common Areas Description

The Cafe is the communal hub of our home. We have many residents join us daily for their morning or afternoon tea and coffee. They can often be seen chatting and laughing with family and friends here. Theres always fresh coffee brewing and something delicious on offer.

Room Name

DELUXE PLUS

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

7

Room size (sqm)

Varies. Minimum Floor Area 22m2.

Room Description

Special accommodation features
Beautiful spacious suite with private ensuite.
Large windows with an external door leading onto landscaped garden area where you can take advantage of the sunshine and fresh air. You may wish to bring a lovely small outdoor setting.

Common Areas Description

The Cafe is the communal hub of our home. We have many residents join us daily for their morning or afternoon tea and coffee. They can often be seen chatting and laughing with family and friends here. Theres always fresh coffee brewing and something delicious on offer.

Aged Care Directory
My Account