Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Forest Lodge

4.29 14 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(55 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Forest Lodge
14 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Cristopher9686 Dec 20, 2019

lack of staff especially overnight. The ratio is 1 to 40 resident. limited lifestyle activities available for resident unhelpful facility manager with attitude problem

Was this review helpful?  

Grant7549 Apr 11, 2019

I have a cousin at Forest Lodge TLC at Frankston North and when I used to visit her after work decided that when I retired I wanted to do voluntary work.there .mainly because if what I had seen. I now do that voluntary work one day a week and also have interaction with the staff. I have seen how dedicated everyone us from the tip down to the kitchen staff. As I visit the residents I get first hand knowledge of how happy they are there even though some are confined to bed. I am amazed at all the activities

Was this review helpful?  6

Elouise1878 Apr 11, 2019

My husband was recently in an aged care facility but for only 3 months. Whilst he is mentally alert, his body has let him down as he has neuropathy (he can hardly walk) and also has COPD which affects his breathing badly. We found that the facility was understaffed and while some of them were very willing workers, others were not always on hand when really needed. He was caught frequently without towels and was left standing wet in the shower for longer than was necessary. He has a catheter and on one occasion was left waiting for 1 hour and 40 minutes (after pressing the buzzer) after the bag broken and spilled on the floor. He was frightened to move in case he slipped over. The meals were so bad that on occasions he had to ask what it was that he was eating. When I visited his room was not as clean as I would have liked and usually having the bed made left a lot to be desired. He has trouble dressing himself and was left to do this himself leaving him very breathless. As he is also unable to put on his shoes and socks he would have to wait a considerable to have his dressing completed. As we are part pensioners it was costing us over $2870 per month which we could no longer afford so I have had to bring him home, even though his health is detiorating. I am 80 years old with cardiomyopathy, arthritis and a history of spinal fractures so needless to say life is not easy even though we have home care packages. I tried to complain to the company about these things and the attitude of the woman who takes care of our accounts and I could not get through to anyone in authority at the head office. They were always in conferences and never returned my calls. I also found that easy emails that were sent were not going through so I am presuming that they were blocked. I have other family members who too have had problems with this extremely rude woman who has no idea of the stresses with which relatives have to contend. She has no empathy or compassion, certainly qualities that are needed in her situation.

Was this review helpful?  5

Kacie8305 Sep 26, 2018

I have a cousin in aged care and whilst visiting her, was so impressed with Forest Lodge that when I retired in February, decided to volunteer for a day there. I have found the staff extremely caring, and the residents are well looked after. They have 3 course lunches and dinners, and lots of activities to keep them interested. I go around and talk to all the residents on a one on one basis and they have never said one bad word about this place. Highly recommend and no sign of violence or mistreatment.

Was this review helpful?  2

Helga4922 Sep 26, 2018

Fabulous place very Caring

Was this review helpful?  

Sandra Saffery Dec 29, 2015

A close friend is terminally ill and is in Forrest Lodge Aged Care facility in North Frankston. After seeing several other facilities during my Mum and sisters latter days I couldn't believe the difference in care and superb attention my friend is receiving during her terminal care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jadyn2680 Dec 14, 2015

The nurses and carers are amazing. They have many themed day and nights, and the residents love it. Just recently I went to their Christmas party. They had an entertainer and the staff were up dancing with the residents, the residents were very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Stanley3628 Jul 10, 2015

My cousin is in Forrest Lodge in Frankston North. Very well looked after. 3 course meals for lunch and dinner. Clean establishment. Outings and everything that they could want. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  

Frankston Jun 28, 2015

My Dad was a resident in this aged care facility for about 2 years before he passed away two and a hale years ago. The caring and compassion he received during his last years was brilliant. The Lifestyle department provided great entertainment and I know Dad enjoyed their efforts. A particularly memorable day was when the Lifestyle department in conjunction with the Freemasons celebrated Dad's 65 years as a Freemason. I have the certificate celebrating this day on my wall at home. Also the Memorial Service conducted for Dad was brilliant. It made me realize how much Dad was loved by the staff and the residents and helped with my grieving process at the time. Also the care provided by the Nurses and PACS was beyond reproach. Thanks heaps everyone. I loved you all during this very sad time in my life. Regards Frank Shenton

Was this review helpful?  

Arnold66 Apr 02, 2015

My father inlaw is in Forest Lodge Frankston North against his wishes. The home manager said she would not get involved but turned up at a VCAT hearing to give her point of view. My father inlaw begs to go home and his daughter refuses give him a better quality of life, she refuses to spend his money on the things he needs the new chair, in house phone etc. Denies him new clothes and doesn't help with his dementia needs. The home knows this but refuses to help his son fight for his rights. Its elder abuse.......

Was this review helpful?  

Rebecca Aug 19, 2014

Lovely facility could do with more staff overall

Was this review helpful?  

Anne Mitchell Jun 14, 2014

My father recently moved into Forest Lodge. I am very impressed with how caring and helpful all the staff are and would recommend this home.

Was this review helpful?  

christines May 09, 2014

Some staff are nicer than others but you can get that anywhere. I think more staff would help the workload of the busy workers it would be a win win situation for residents and staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Morgan6521 Jan 27, 2014

Wouldnt find a better home for my mother,very happy daughter :-)

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Forest Lodge

Located at Frankston North on Victoria’s Mornington Peninsula, Forest Lodge is the ideal home for residents wanting care and convenience in a quiet suburban setting. The TLC Primary Care medical centre located at Forest Lodge allows you to access on-site general practitioners, a chronic disease management nurse and physiotherapists - giving peace of mind to you and your family.The design and layout of Forest Lodge is bright and airy, providing high-calibre care in a contemporary setting. A choice of outdoor areas, combined with open living spaces offers a relaxed and convivial lifestyle. You and your family are also welcome to enjoy the sunny courtyard located adjacent to our café and our in-house cinema.Forest Lodge provides spacious private rooms with ensuite bathrooms and quality fixtures and fittings. We provide freshly cooked, nutritionally balanced meals and a wide variety of entertainment, outings and other social activities.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Standard room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

12.8

Room Description

Located in Frankston North on the Mornington Peninsula of Victoria Forest Lodge opened in August 2008. Forest Lodge offers the latest in luxury accommodation dining relaxation and healthcare to our residents and peace of mind to their families. Our standard rooms offer accommodation on a single bed basis. All rooms include interior designed furnishings and window dressings plus the option for residents to incorporate their own furniture into the decor. Each room boasts a heated combined livingbedroom area flooded by natural light and modern recessed lighting. Residents of our standard rooms enjoy a built-in wardrobe spacious modern bathrooms including built-in vanity unit easy access shower and toilet plus access to a choice of shared outdoor living areas.

Common Areas Description

Residents of Forest Loge have access to a choice of lounge areas equipped with the latest in audio-visual equipment large flat-screen televisions and luxury interior designed furnishings. Residents can also relax in a choice of sunny or shaded outdoor areas featuring modern outdoor furniture landscaped gardens a BBQ area and a secure courtyard specifically designed for our memory support unit. We also offer spacious activity areas where residents can enjoy our lifestyle programs. Our dining areas and cafe are all decorated to the highest standards and use quality china glassware linen and cutlery. Residents and families are welcome to enjoy the sunny courtyard located adjacent to our cafe. Residents preferences for meals are sought and options are available for residents on restricted diets.

Aged Care Directory
My Account