Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal By The Bay

4.17 6 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(201 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Opal By The Bay
6 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Reese7343 Sep 27, 2018

Under staffed. Not enough training for care staff. Quality of food especially bad for residents on puréed food. Money spent more on appearance home than on quality of care and food. Excuses made when resident found bleeding several times and with black eyes. No time ever for a staff member to just sit and talk to resident

Was this review helpful?  3

Harvey4273 Sep 19, 2018

Had both my mum and uncle in the same nursing home at different times. I would not recommend the facility to my friends now. When my relatives were there it was ok but not so much now.

Was this review helpful?  

Joshua2850 Oct 07, 2015

Was happy with aged care facility, but a few things happened that made you realise how hard it is for staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Kara8640 Apr 04, 2015

My parents were in here for 8 years and they loved it. When my Mum passed away 7 months ago, the staff were amazing with my Dad and I was so glad he was in there. They were so caring, it eased my mind knowing he was being looked after so well. He loved the food, staff and the place and was very happy there. Sadly he passed away 2 weeks ago.

Was this review helpful?  2

Sharicat Oct 31, 2014

Very nice facility, and very friendly staff

Was this review helpful?  

Lonny4570 Jun 10, 2014

Very friendly home environment . Helpful staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Opal By The Bay

Please contact us

Available Rooms

Room Name

Premium (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

5

Room size (sqm)

22

Room Description

Premium Suites are extra large with enough room for a separate sitting area. Suites include kitchenettes and built-in wardrobes.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room caf theatrette library pool private dining chapel external courtyards and gardens.

Room Name

Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

11

Room size (sqm)

28

Room Description

Premium Suites are extra large with enough room for a separate sitting area. Suites include kitchenettes and built-in wardrobes.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room caf theatrette library pool private dining chapel external courtyards and gardens.

Room Name

Superior

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

94

Room size (sqm)

18

Room Description

Superior rooms are spacious contemporary and light-filled. All have built-in wardrobes and a superior level of furnishings.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room caf theatrette library pool private dining chapel external courtyards and gardens.

Room Name

Superior (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

30

Room size (sqm)

18

Room Description

Superior rooms are spacious contemporary and light-filled .All have built-in wardrobes and a superior level of furnishings.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room caf theatrette library pool private dining chapel external courtyards and gardens.

Aged Care Directory
My Account