Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal South Valley

3.88 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(206 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Opal South Valley
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Laverna5630 Nov 09, 2016

My mother in law is very happy and well cared for ...she says ' it's not home but it's okay!'😊 Because she is gapped are also happy !

Was this review helpful?  1

Seamus2664 Oct 07, 2015

At opal the care and understanding the staff showed in the very sad loss of our 62 yr old friend and his 90 yr old mum was out standing and extremely supportive . Our friend had terminal cancer and the staff kept him comfortable and happy as long as they could. Since his death the staff have been very supportive and helpful to his mum .

Was this review helpful?  

Justyn5979 Oct 05, 2015

Mother in law, excellent care especially in her last days of life.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected] May 19, 2015

Opal has been wonderful to Mum. She is confident and well and always has people around her now. The best thing she ever could have done. The staff know each and every resident and their caring attitude is fabulous.

Was this review helpful?  

Brad62 May 16, 2015

Car parking is a major issue..

Was this review helpful?  

Mocha6920 Apr 18, 2015

The safe are amazing and always put the residence first. Each time I would visit my mum I witnessed their genuine care and treated everyone as if that individual was one of their family. As a visitor to my mum I was always made to feel welcome and felt like I had an extra family to my life. Due to the beautiful care they gave my mum and everyone else it was such a pleasure to visit and interact with everyone, they would always take the time to talk chat and include me in what was going on that day. I tried to make it to most celebrations and was allowed to assist other residence as they were part of my mum and my extended family. If only I could my name down now for that time that I may need Aged Care facilities.

Was this review helpful?  

Harriet Jan 29, 2015

I have a father in care and have been disappointed by poor knowledge of basic, common sense care provided by many staff members. While I am sure they do their best, they are not people I see as being suited to the profession. The lack of parking is an issue as well as the time it takes for the buzzer to be answered. This tells me there is a lack of staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Sammy E Oct 10, 2014

I have concerns about the level of care provided in some aspects. Unfortunately the cost of giving excellent care is a concern at some levels and the care I would expect is not always provided.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Opal South Valley

Please contact us

Available Rooms

Room Name

Superior

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

99

Room size (sqm)

15

Room Description

Rooms are private light-filled and spacious all with own ensuites.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room external courtyard and garden.

Aged Care Directory
My Account