Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Scalabrini Allambie Heights

4.07 14 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(211 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Scalabrini Allambie Heights

Welcome to Scalabrini Allambie Heights

Architecturally designed to suit a broad range of accommodation preferences, Scalabrini Allambie Heights is situated on extensive grounds which feature fountains, shaded seating areas, leisurely walking paths and intimate gardens for family gatherings. A beautiful chapel is available for personal reflection, mass and church services, where all faiths are welcome.

The care at Scalabrini Allambie Heights is guided by the needs of our residents. Every breakfast, lunch and dinner is freshly prepared each day in the village kitchen using market quality ingredients, with healthy choices of hot and cold menu items. We offer a stimulating program of entertainment and social lifestyle choices, which include sightseeing trips, exercise groups, cultural events and bus outings. Our hairdresser, who visits us once a week, and our physiotherapist who comes in twice a week, ensure our residents look and feel their best.

Our warm and friendly Village Manager Michael and his team are always there for you and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome, at home, and part of the Scalabrini family.

Your Scalabrini Service Fee Entitlements:

Food:
Customised meal menu
5 meal services per day
Automatic coffee machines
Choice of wine with lunch and dinner
Additional snacks after hours

Entertainment and Lifestyle:
individual TV
Wi-Fi
Choice of daily newspaper delivered to you
Choice of 1 magazine subscription from the list
Postal service
Working gardens
3 excursions per week with refreshments and morning and afternoon tea
Onsite hairdressing salon
Beauty treatments
Dedicated resident computer
Weekly afternoon social drinks
Family dinner for 4 to celebrate your birthday

Pastoral Care:
24 hour pastoral care
Onsite Chapel
Services/Mass/Rosary

Wellness:
Art therapy
Music therapy
Weekly feeling better therapy
Scheduled entertainment
Access to physio aide service during week days
Specialist fitness and balance centre staffed by qualified physio aides

14 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Shanon3049 Sep 26, 2018

My Mum was very good looked after. They were Nuns and a Priest whenever she needed. Good entertainment for residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Fiona Jul 29, 2017

My husband has only been there for a short time, but he seems to like it there. And is better than a lot of other places. He gets very good care, and the food is good. But they don't give you the 62 day respite.

Was this review helpful?  

Tressa6345 Nov 08, 2016

My husband has been a resident for 5 years. We are self funded retirees so the yearly payment has been a sacrifice. The village has improved quite a lot in the last couple of years - good rooms with private facilities - the staff is caring and kind.

Was this review helpful?  

Pouncer8 Oct 17, 2016

The moment we walk in we feel like we are at a resort it is so beautiful furnished the atmosphere is amazing with such friendly caring staff and admin. The paintings of the saints and pictures inspire my mother she is very happy. We are very happy with the care.

Was this review helpful?  5

YDNAC5 Oct 17, 2016

The staff are caring, wonderful people. The whole staffing unit from kitchen, laundry, physio to management assisted my mother in respite, and assisted in making her life a better quality that it is today. Through, friendship, inclusion in group activities and genuine concern. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?  

Sophie Oct 12, 2016

Nursing and care staff in particular a very responsive. Nursing staff, practical, helpful, professional and provide good advice. Often care staff as well as nursing staff are caring and very warm towards residents. Staff remain calm and collected. Management has also been helpful and supportive.

Was this review helpful?  

2095 Oct 11, 2016

The staff are friendly and helpful. They are very happy to assist mum and dad and also encourage them to attend activities. Our family believe that mum and dad are looked after very well medically and in their day to day routine. This is a great relief to our family.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected] Jan 25, 2016

The staff behave professionally at all times - always extremely helpful, caring and courteous. You are always welcomed by cheerful smiling staff. It is the best nursing home I have ever seen

Was this review helpful?  5

Scalabrini

Dear [email protected], Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Allambie Heights Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Allambie Heights can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Jan 28, 2016

Wanda Thomson Dec 21, 2015

Mum is very happy with the quality of care she receives.

Was this review helpful?  18

Scalabrini

Dear Wanda Thomson, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback. I wll pass on your review to our Allambie Team. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Dec 21, 2015

Gabrielle Goodenough Dec 17, 2015

The staff at Scalabrini Village Allambie Heights are awesome. They treat all the residents with such care and respect. After mum's fall she had to go to hospital and from there to respite care at SV Allambie Heights.After a tearful decision, my sister and I agreed it was time we could no longer look after our ailing mother. The staff, both administrative and care have been just wonderful and mum has settled so well. Mum loves the staff and the food. I think the most special part is that being an Italian based culture centre, all the staff can speak at least some Italian to the Italian speaking residents. Mum is so busy with all the activities that she doesn't have time to miss us. Just wonderful. We highly recommend SV Allambie Heights to anyone who has to make this decision for anyone they love. Carmen Martin and Gabrielle Goodenough

Was this review helpful?  24

Scalabrini

Dear Gabrielle, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Allambie Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Allambie can continue to meet and exceed your expectations. We are thrilled to hear your Mum has settled well into Allambie Village. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Dec 17, 2015

Reginald8608 Dec 13, 2015

The staff are very good and the facilities are okay just the only thing is staff and residents cannot communicate due to the language barrier and this is quite a big issue

Was this review helpful?  9

Scalabrini

Dear Destiny8621, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Dec 17, 2015

Ruthe8077 Dec 10, 2015

The religious nuns are the best most caring people as are the nurses who work very hard. Assistants need more supervision and specific training however. Renovations are almost complete and will add much to the light and space. Lovely secure garden for residents and families.

Was this review helpful?  6

Scalabrini

Dear Mona1009, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Dec 17, 2015

Conrad8905 Dec 10, 2015

A homely warm environment with staff striving for excellence.

Was this review helpful?  9

Scalabrini

Dear Conrad8905, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Allambie Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Allambie can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Dec 16, 2015

Patricia Laura Jul 12, 2015

After I had an accident and I could not look after my mum at home, I asked for respite for my mum Alicia. I was concerned, because she had never been in a nursing home. After a week at the Scalabrini Village at Allambie Heights my mum's concerns and mine disappeared and we were very impressed with the manner that staff, at all levels, care for the residents. I visited my mum every day at different times of the day and she was always entertained and happy. Never was left alone and she mentioned that the services and staff were excellent. One day, I even found my mum with an IPod listening to songs and news in our own language. Very committed staff ensure not only that the residents are well looked after, but also provide peace of mind to relatives. Obviously it is a reflection of the good management. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful?  22

Scalabrini

Dear Patricia Laura, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Allambie Heights Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Allambie Heights can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jul 13, 2015

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Scalabrini Allambie Heights

Scalabrini Village Allambie is set within large landscaped gardens overlooking bushland in the northern beaches region of Sydney. It is conveniently located only 15 minutes by car from Manly beach and shopping areas. The Village has a lively Italian culture, with fine Italian cuisine and a strong tradition of Italian religious festivitiesThe Village offers residential care for up to 74 residents.All meals are prepared daily onsite from fresh ingredients and offer residents a healthy choice of both hot and cold selections.We have a very active entertainment and social program which includes happy hours, sightseeing trips, exercise groups and regular bus outings. There is a hairdresser and physiotherapist on-site to ensure our residents are looking and feeling their best.A distinctly Italian culture enriches every aspect of village life.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Toscano Single

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

7

Room size (sqm)

11

Room Description

Older style aged care room offering a good aspect to the gardens and outdoor spaces within the village. Bathrooms are within easy reach of resident rooms.

Common Areas Description

Common areas are large and well used offering good spaces for residents to catch up with neighbours and their guests. The outdoor areas feature pleasant gardens with plenty of seating and covered areas for resident comfort.

Common Areas
Village Chapel144 m2
Lounge Room 54 m2
Dining Room 112 m2
Activities Room80 m2
Physiotherapy Room 43 m2
Village Outdoor BBQ balcony84m2

Room Name

Adriatico

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

33

Room size (sqm)

23

Room Description

Large bright rooms with private ensuite and good external views of the gardens and beyond.

Common Areas Description

Common areas are large and well used offering good spaces for residents to catch up with neighbours and their guests. The outdoor areas feature pleasant grounds with plenty of seating and covered areas for resident comfort.

Common Areas

Village Chapel144 m2
Lounge Room22 m2
Dining Room 90 m2
Activities Room 52 m2
Physiotherapy Room 43 m2
Village Outdoor BBQ balcony 84m2

Room Name

Toscano Multi Shared

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

4

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

32

Room Description

Older style aged care room offering a good aspect to the gardens and outdoor spaces within the village

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Aged Care Directory
My Account