Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aegis Aged Care Group

28 businesses total

Aegis Aged Care Group

(3.7)
  • 90 Goodwood Pde Burswood WA 6100
  • Phone - (08) 6254 8200
  • 72 reviews
3.7 (72 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Johnnie6842

Apr 18, 2016

Both my parents were in Aged care at the same time and it was the most stressful and emotionally exhausting time of my life. My mother, in particular, hated being there as the place stunk of urine, the food was awful and she wouldn't eat it and the staff took ages to arrive when she called them. Many of them were also impatient with the clients and items were often stolen from my parents' belongings. They lost all their dignity in there and mum only lasted about 6 months in the care facility.

Was this review helpful?  2

Lambert2326

Apr 14, 2016

Unfortunately, the so called aged care facilities are still NURSING HOMES! One of the most expensive in the northern suburbs of Perth doesn't pay for or realize that they HAVE TO train their staff in Dementia Care! SO .... They are still NURSING dementia patients... Not caring for them!

Was this review helpful?  1

Brandt3972

Mar 17, 2016

Everyone is friendly and helpful. More activities would be good in the dementia wing. Little seems to be happening each time I visit.

Was this review helpful?  2

Brown5034

Mar 17, 2016

the building is new and impressive in its public areas in particular. I believe there should be more space in the actual rooms (the private areas) where residents sleep - and where many spend the majority of their day. It would be respectful and allow residents who have their faculties to feel more "valuable" as individuals, The staff I really can't fault (the occasional hiccup not withstanding). Some of the therapy assistants , in particular, are amazing.

Was this review helpful?  

Mercedes5793

Mar 15, 2016

Not enough staff. Not being able to get staff when bell pressed. Making complaints in writing no feed back or action taken. Staff not understanding English language. Food requirements not catered for. Food cold. Weekends even less staff. No feed back on medical treatments or medications by Gp or nursing staff. Property going missing eg clothes and Jewelery and money.

Was this review helpful?  3

Taylor7369

Mar 15, 2016

Mum was here for5 wonderful years the staff extened mum life in care and quality could not have had better All staff where amazing both too mum and here family until she died recentleyeven then staff went above and beyond care for both mumand her family

Was this review helpful?  3

Oliver36

Mar 15, 2016

mum was there for approx. 3 years and overall the care was good.

Was this review helpful?  2

Marianne65

Jan 12, 2016

My beautiful dad lasted just over 4 months in this facility,meh was reluctant to go in but could not longer care for himself, he had dementia but still had his marbles as such but was treated like an idiot. I told them he had a UTI but their test was negative, I knew it was wrong, he was agitated and aggressive and managed to get through 2 secure doors and out of the home. After 2 hours police and ambulance were called and he was taken to hospital, 5 code blacks and diagnosed with a UTI, he was transferred to an adult mental health facility were he was well looked after and got better he was a different person. Back to The Pines where he went down hill,mthe food was disgusting and my beautiful dad just gave up, the night before he died I had to go out myself to get his medication as the pharmacy was not contactable. My lovely dad passed away 4 months after arriving fit and well apart from the demetia which was not that bad, I would never recomend this home it is badly run and do not put patient care first. There were a few beautiful nurses and carers but overall a very distressing time.

Was this review helpful?  

Freda3658

Jan 12, 2016

My mother is in this aged care facility and I cannot praise the staff highly enough and the excellent care she receives. She's been there for about four years and absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful?  3

Aidan3155

Jan 11, 2016

Be more patient and understanding ..... Better food

Was this review helpful?  6

Helen Radcliffe

Jan 7, 2016

My mother was a resident at greenfields aged care for 7 years her condition deteriorated in October passing away 3rd november for her last 8 days i was able to stay with her sleeping in her room the staff were fantastic they had become family and made sure mum was comfortable and also ensuring i was also ok the centre supplied my meals so i didnt have to leave i couldnt of wished for better care for her

Was this review helpful?  

Brenda doreen

Jan 7, 2016

A lot of little things are overlooked. Not enough pyhsio or OT for the individual. Staff sometimes have to remember that this is the residence home

Was this review helpful?  1

suzqmac

Jan 6, 2016

Not enough is being done to educate the staff about dementia when it is the single most challenging disease in aged care. Some of the staff are awesome. ... Some are old and tired. ..... Some are ignorant. .... guess that's life!

Was this review helpful?  4

Madalyn8387

Jan 6, 2016

Facility: Aegis Karalee

The overall care at this facility is very good, weekends are not always so good. Food is not always appetising or enough variety and quantity, sometimes cold especially breakfast ( my Dad says you can walk across the porridge it is so thick)

Was this review helpful?  

Genevieve8001

Jan 5, 2016

My mother is in aged care she has dementia and not able to walk. She is 98 and has been in the home for over 12 months she never wanted to be in a home as she had always heard bad reports. I personally think they do a wonderful job and my generation is not so set against nursing homes.

Was this review helpful?  2

Cordell7781

Jan 5, 2016

My Father-in-law was in aged care for 7 months prior to his passing. Quality care was bestowed him at all levels, from senior nursing stall to catering staff and cleaners. Staff also was aware of the needs of family. Ensuring we had "time out". My Father-law-law passed with dignity and comfort, pain free.

Was this review helpful?  

Rick6433

Jan 5, 2016

My mother has been in an extremely good aged care facility for 2 years. I find it very clean

Was this review helpful?  

Jenifer4518

Dec 28, 2015

Was very distressing to go into nursing home. But staff were really good.

Was this review helpful?  1

Alf8463

Dec 4, 2015

My Mother has been in residential care for over five years. It was the hardest decision our family had to make. She is beautifully taken care of and is extremely happy in her "home". We, as a family are very relieved to know her wellbeing is so tenderly and lovingly looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Marybub

Dec 4, 2015

Nothing's perfect but overall we were pretty happy with the care dad received. As a registered nurse myself I have pretty high standards and believe the care you get is only as good as the nurse on that shift on that day. But management and leadership is so important. It does really start at the top.

Was this review helpful?  1