Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 92 reviews
3.5 (92 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Hans4634

Apr 20, 2016

High quality care. Friendly, caring staff. Immaculate facilities. Beautiful gardens.

Was this review helpful?  

Marcelino1508

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Kiverton Park

I have just moved out of a nuresing home in melbourne to live with my daughter in dalby queensland the facility should not be open. The outside looked alright but when you went inside you would see stained and dirty carpets and if you went to the toilets you would see leaking toilets systems falling of the walls. If the cleaner did,nt come in nobody would clean not even the bins in the rooms would be emptyed. The stove in the kitchen needs needs replacing but the company that own,s the place will not do any maintance,s at all only patch up. Which is not good enough. Thwy only had three showers for thirty people and some times onlytwo. No on suits in any rooms activeties may be once a week. The staff where maianly indian or a couple of chinise they hardly spoke english. Sheets did not get changed daily.and residents got showered every second day. I was lucky i could do everthing for my self i am only 54. But if you couldn,t do things for your self to bad. The once that needed full time care where lacking care. Sometimes i would hear the staff yell at the residents if you needed them to feed you they would shovel the food into you not giving you time to chew it would be in shoowel and more would be shoveld in. The staff did,nt care about you they just wanted to talk between them selfes or on their mobiles.

Was this review helpful?  

Nathaniel6056

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Vonlea Manor

This facility as all Age Care facilities has a very high overturn of staff. This is hard for elderly people as there is no continuity of care or for people to form relationships. I think the lifestyle programs are very much underfunded and understaffed and totally lacking in imagination and drive. If these programs where better it would greatly add to the residents quality of life.

Was this review helpful?  

Dedrick7730

Apr 18, 2016

Could not have chosen a better place for my mum to live in. There is always respect shown to mum even when she has been difficult on occasions as she has alzheimers.

Was this review helpful?  

Pat Wedd

Apr 15, 2016

A lovely home environment, great nursing staff and carers but ? Lifestyle Not much seems to happen Could improve in this area as residents need activities

Was this review helpful?  

Sandiiz

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Rosanna Views

Staff were so friendly and caring

Was this review helpful?  

Mabelle6169

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Narracan Gardens

my husband has lived there for almost 11 years, had a stroke in June 2004. The quality of food varies from good to very poor. I take over other food twice a week, the evening meal is what he dislikes most often. There is often not enough staff, after meals there seems to be an emphasis on clearing away dishes rather than taking residents to the toilet. He can't walk or get out of bed on his own so has accidents, not good. Some carers are better than others, he has ones he can "trust"in his own words.

Was this review helpful?  1

Giovanna8627

Mar 17, 2016

My mother was in Oaklands residential care - they believe they are home from home, and that's exactly how it is. In all aspects they will encourage ... But they will not bully and make residents do things they don't want to do. Every resident was called by their name and my mother was always treated with respect and dignity. One of the staff members had her own mother there as well, you can't get a better indorsement than that.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jakayla3972

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Anglesea

Lovely building but staff issues mean sometimes poor communication with family and poor continuity of care at times.

Was this review helpful?  

Dena8555

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Brighton Aged Care

Mum was in care for seven years. There would only be a couple of staff members that I would say were worth recommending. There were some that were rude and would barely bother to look or speak to you. Cleanliness could have been improved especially on weekends. I was always having to clean mums table as it was always dirty with dried up food and drink stains. Food was average and breakfast seemed very boring. Very little communication and only when there was an incident (eg Mum falling out of bed) would you ever hear from them. Very hard to converse with staff on the phone who seemed to lack understanding of situations so I would only ring during the week or go and see the manager if I needed information. Very confusing when they told us mum was sick and asked "what we wanted to do" before they even called a doctor. Mum passed away three weeks ago in hospital - they never rang to see how she was and we never even received condolences either verbally or by way of a card.

Was this review helpful?  

Dagmar5100

Mar 15, 2016

Good

Was this review helpful?  

Junius3610

Mar 15, 2016

Mire personal care required. More cleaning of rooms

Was this review helpful?  2

Merlin6442

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: St Judes

My beautiful mother passed away due to cancer...they really made our last 2 weeks together a lot easier..seeing her for the last time...she looked serene

Was this review helpful?  

Savanna1868

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Narracan Gardens

My father went into care, he had to share a room so only had a bedside table and small wardrobe, being a diabetic he took tablets with diet lemonade, the first week I bought him 10 bottles and put them on a shelf I his wardrobe, I went to the desk and and advised 5 staff members all standing around talking to please give him a drink of lemonade with his tablets, he didn't like refrigerated drinks and they all shook their heads and said ok, I came back 3 days later and not one bottle had been opened, I did the same again this time with 4 other staff members all at the desk talking, all denied knowing anything about the drink and said they would make sure he got a drink. I came back 3 days later and again 10 bottles and not one opened. The same happened with a bowl of fruit, it was summer and he loved stone fruit, I brought him some in and advised the staff that I put it in his bedside drawer because there was no other place to put it, again I arrived 3 days later there was fruit fly all over the cabinet but no fruit was touched, this went on for a few weeks and finally I could take no more and left my job and moved into the family home and took my father home, I was already looking after my disabled sister. I would never recommend a nursing home to anybody. The two examples are only the tip of the iceberg.

Was this review helpful?  

Maria26

Feb 23, 2016

Understaffed as are many care homes and patients do not get the time and full attention needed. Staff just do the best they can.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kayley4451

Feb 19, 2016

Facility: Kelaston

Nursing Staff great, if you can get to know them, the turnover is high. I would not say the same for management I am afraid. They don't seem to be consistent or on the same page.

Was this review helpful?  1

Crystal1858

Feb 14, 2016

Facility: Bayview

My mother has been there for about four years.I can't fault any of the staff,they are all friendly and helpful.I can go in any time,mum is always clean and tidy.The food is great and the place is beautiful and clean.Mum went into pallative care,and i thought she wouldn't last long,but now she has come out of that for a year.She is walking around with a walker and feeding herself,thanks to the amazing staff.I am so thankful i found this place.Karen Wilson

Was this review helpful?  

Lucinda1835

Feb 1, 2016

I have a ninety three year old father who had to be placed in a home as his wife (my stepmother)could no longer care for him as she had a nervous breakdown Dad is legally blind and deaf and needs a lot of extra care in some ways buthe is the only resident with a good memory and therefore lacks a lot of mental stimulation at times He neefs a lot of one to one help which naturally the staff are unable to provide full time and he gets frustrated with all the agency staff who are unaware of his limitations and the lack of consistency Although dad is safe and his basic physical needs are met he is terrified of dying and there is little counselling or provision for his spiritual needs Most of the staff are warm and caring and understanding on his dark days but as know one person is assigned to him I fear that he will leave this world when the time comes in the arms of a stranger and I sense this too is a deep concern for him and that he will live out his last days feeling frustrated at the lack of consistency in his routine .

Was this review helpful?  

Paris238

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Balmoral Grove

Excellent care of my mother when she needed respite due to many health problems when she needed care that I couldn't provide at home. She wasn't able to weight bare due to a broken leg. I couldn't fault the care she received and they also assisted with the special diet she needed.

Was this review helpful?  

Kamille2630

Jan 4, 2016

Facility: Rosanna Views

Overall the facility is ok .My experience I had with my fathers passing was inexcusable.To be notified in a message on my mobile phone at 12.20 am as was my sister was incomprehensible.No phone call afterward from manager to explain the incompetency of staff member who made call.This shows a complete lack of empathy from management so no I would not recommend this facility to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  1