Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 122 reviews
3.5 (122 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Benny7389

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Viewhills Manor

My 90 year old mum went into Viewhills Manor for respite after breaking her ankle. After 9 weeks mum has realised she cannot go home to live on her own. The staff and physios have been so patient and accommodating in mums progress. Mum has made friends and enjoys the social interaction with others. From the mind games to the entertainers that visit to perform for the residents, all helps to make a difficult decision easier knowing it is best for my mums well being and ongoing care. Mum says the staff are very kind and mum is eating more with more variety than if she was home.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lauretta4444

Sep 25, 2018

Mum seems to like living there,staff look like they care.

Was this review helpful?  

Ray2373

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Hallam

My sister is 57 down syndrome now high needs...incontinent and unable to walk..The staff had been there for yrs I asked tht question on tour. The consistency of staff is important they know the residents requirements. Most important is no of staff being able to find staff. Also like the fact the rooms open. Feel I can approach manager. Also staff appear happy. They also have cared for down syndrome before.they know the condition and health needs. Care and no of staff should be priority not posh rooms. Non many agency either permanent excellent so good to her

Was this review helpful?  

Citlalli3235

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Elouera

My mother was a resident at Elouera Aged care Facility in Torquay for three years until her death in March 2017. Like many of the residents, it was a difficult transition away from the family home, made more difficult by my mother's lack of mobility which eventually resulted in her being bedridden. Along the way, we had various issues related to the overall care and comfort but they were always addressed quickly and professionally. In general, the carers and nurses genuinely cared about our mother and made a special effort to do everything they could to make her as comfortable. She was really attached to some of the staff and when mum became very ill the care was exceptional and in Mum's last few days this high level of care was around the clock. My sisters and I were with Mum in her final days and the morning she passed was so very sad for us as it was for mum's special nurses and staff who were by her side and shed tears as she passed. We felt the love for our Mother so very strongly at this time and were so grateful for the love and support showed to Mum by the wonderful staff at Elouera

Was this review helpful?  

Laverna9057

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: St Judes

Facility excellant, staff ranged from very average to excellant. Lifestyle and food very good. Doct okrs available to residents were very average

Was this review helpful?  

Randal3623

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Narracan Gardens

My husband aged 7o has lived there since June 2005. He is confined to bed after a stroke in June 2004 and last year I had a complaint against the management through the usual channels and wasn't successful. As he has no core strength, they refuse to lift him with the standing lifter and insist he is moved in the hoist, he finds it too demeaning and dangerous to be lifted that way so is bed nursed. Is going downhill that is apparent and is regarded as a "difficult"resident.

Was this review helpful?  

Ebba3832

Sep 25, 2018

Staff have always been respectful and have treated mum with dignity at all times. I have never heard any lack of respect to other residents when carers are talking together.

Was this review helpful?  

Timothy1111

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Elanora

the staff do there best but they are short staffed. the food is a lot of pastas

Was this review helpful?  

Maude7745

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Narracan Gardens

The carers and nursing staff are wonderful, and really care about the residents. My 87-year-old father has been living at Narracan Gardens high-care nursing home in regional Victoria for 6.5 years, and they virtually nursed him back from a bad illness to a happy and relatively healthy lifestyle. I live in Sydney, so their care gives me great peace of mind - when I visit Dad every 5-6 weeks for a weekend, I see continual evidence that they are looking after him wonderfully well. The only area in which improvements could be made is the quality and choice of meals. Whilst breakfasts are fine, lunches and particularly dinners, are below par. My father has taken to avoiding the evening meal, saying it's extremely unappetising to look at, let alone eat - meals consist of party pies/sausage rolls, and powdered egg with commercially-prepared potato nuggets (a vision of 'beige'). He complains that the meals, overall, have little taste.

Was this review helpful?  

Maybelle2590

Sep 17, 2018

My Father died due to a fall arising from his call bell not being responded to. He had 7 falls in the 4 months he was at Oaklands.

Was this review helpful?  

Marcellus2048

Aug 11, 2018

call bell not responded to.

Was this review helpful?  

Karolann1089

Jan 6, 2018

I found the care at this place very poor. I was very disappointed in the way they looked after older people. Using lifting machines on their own and causing injury to older people.Carers run that floor. Nurses are not in charge they are scared of the carers.Terrible.

Was this review helpful?  

Krystal5656

Nov 24, 2017

Management cover up their mistakes. When a resident's family expose abuse the family are threatened with legal action. E moral and callous. Avoid this facility and company.

Was this review helpful?  

Newell2575

Nov 22, 2017

Facility: Millward

Avoid!!! Japara does not care about the residents needs, it just focuses on it's ability to please

Was this review helpful?  

Aquarius1017

Oct 21, 2017

Exceptional care and service.

Was this review helpful?  

Sister8760

Oct 3, 2017

Facility: Kelaston

Quite disgusted.

Was this review helpful?  

Christy3026

Sep 2, 2017

I agree with the previous review stating that The Homestead at Walkley Heights used to be a pleasant facility with great service when it was privately owned, however since the big money making conglomerate ACSAG took over it seems to be more about bums in beds than resident/patient care. Whilst there are certainly some dedicated and very caring registered nurses and carers, many are just there to do their job and provide basic needs for residents (one would suggest that this is a common theme across all aged care facilities in Australia due to the low salaries and availability of qualified staff). The room was never cleaned properly and there was a build up of dirt and fluff from the carpets along the skirting boards even after nearly 4yrs. A positive was the level of palliative care provided to our loved one during the last few weeks of life - there were around 10 nursing and carer staff that showed so much love, care, respect and attention towards our loved during this time along with us the family. Our loved one was never in pain, distress or discomfort and for that we are ever thankful. However, at no time did management explain exactly what the palliative care plan was, when it would start and what the process would be - even asking for an information leaflet for the family was met with a somewhat hassled response from a carer - this, I believe, is a massive hole in an otherwise pretty good process and certainly requires review. There is nothing that can prepare you for what to expect and you are pretty much left to Google information for yourself (with the exception of information and advice provided by some very beautiful nurses and carers) - not very professional in my opinion. In addition to this, being advised that you have 24hrs to get your loved ones items out of their room on the day they have passed because it needs to be painted is extremely disrespectful and cold, especially coming from the Facility Manager herself - wow is all I can say and it has really left me speechless with a bad taste in my mouth. Management could really do with some training in how to be more compassionate and empathetic during those times rather than abrupt, cold and heartless. Even the way that management spoke to my family member when our loved one was being collected was disgusting, as if it was just such a hassle - we had a simple question as again we were not sure of what the process was and there were no nursing staff or carers around to provide the answer - I nearly lost my shit to be honest. Just goes to show that it is all about bums in beds and profit rather than showing any care or respect towards residents and family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lonie8599

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Bayview

The building is full of light, and there is a good atmosphere. The staff are generally excellent and very attentive to the needs of the people in their care. The only problem as I see it is that the gardens are not very well thought out or planted, and there could be extra stimulation for people if they were and if there were some birds, maybe chickens. Also, the TV is constantly on in the only sitting room my mother can use.

Was this review helpful?  

Myriam9409

Jul 31, 2017

Wonderful staff that go out of their way to help and providethe best care for residents. Very understanding and respectful of each individual.

Was this review helpful?  

Christop2482

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bayview

This was the second aged care facility we chose for our mother after a depressing experience with another facility. Absolutely the best thing we could have done. Such a bright and friendly atmosphere and staff who actually know the residents and obviously enjoy their work. so many activities that we have to plan our visits around them. So much happier with Mum's new home and, most importantly, so is she.

Was this review helpful?