Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 92 reviews
3.5 (92 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Mohamed1783

Jan 4, 2016

My husband has been in this facility since end of September and has settled in really well. We couldn't fault the care and attention he gets and the food is so good with a very varied menu each day.

Was this review helpful?  

Earnestine6244

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Elanora

The staff are caring. the buildings are excellent . The food needs to have more fruit. less pasta

Was this review helpful?  

Wilson4033

Dec 30, 2015

The staff on the whole have been most caring to my mother inlaw since the passing of her husband of 62 years in September. We are so pleased and grateful for the care she receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Zelda4519

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Elanora

My 91 yr old mother is currently in aged care . She struggled at first to get used to it , but now calls it home . She has been there just over a year and is very comfortable .. My siblings and I think she is the best in mind and body that she has been for a long time . When she lived at home she was alone for many hours in the day and probably not eating well or looking after herself. Now she is interacting with others all the time and joining in many activities .

Was this review helpful?  

emmadan

Dec 28, 2015

Facility: Kelaston

very good all over care problems with managing my fathers insulin. Often understaffed

Was this review helpful?  

Perry155

Dec 18, 2015

Facility: Kelaston

My elderly aunt had to be placed in care but she declined rapidly after this. There was nothing that interested her in their activities and was chastised continually for wanting to stay in her room. I am aware it is so very hard to cater for everyone but I did not see much inter action with staff and my aunt. At the end I was disgusted to find she had the largest bed sore (one side of her buttock) and we weren't told about it till almost the end of her life. How painful that must have been. I would not readily recommend any aged care facility unless there was no other option.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gwendolyn1153

Dec 18, 2015

Facility: Millward

Our mother is in assisted living and loves it, best thing she did

Was this review helpful?  

Abelardo3995

Dec 17, 2015

Facility: St Judes

Most of the staff lovely. Only takes one bad one though to mess up your mood.

Was this review helpful?  1

Annabelle7275

Dec 14, 2015

Facility: Sandhurst

Think aged care more focused on profits not people. Several family members in aged care and fed for dinner half slice of bread and one bloody little boy... Not good enough

Was this review helpful?  3

Coy1233

Dec 9, 2015

Absolutely beautiful nursing home with breath-taking views from many rooms but all have a pleasant outlook... Staff wonderful and caring ... Residents friendly and sociable ... Hi care and Low Care areas .... Leisure and life style excellent ... Many organised outings and in house entertainment...

Was this review helpful?  3

[email protected]

Nov 24, 2015

Facility: Lakes Entrance

The Staff are caring,kind

Was this review helpful?  

anon2829

Oct 22, 2015

Lovely surrounds with staff that do their basic jobs but there appears to be a lack of genuine "loving care" towards the residents. Little things like helping to put on a bit of lipstick or face powder, helping pick out matching clothes. Basic cleaning only Mums tray table and reclining seat don't appear to ever be wiped over. The activities, outings and social interactions that were highly promoted when we first looked at this establishment haven't proven to be forthcoming. Mum is safe and her basic needs attended but her social and mental stimulation needs are not. Overall pleased but not ecstatic with this home.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sigmund6315

Oct 22, 2015

Is wonderful facility at Oaklands care facility in S A staff very friendly very supported of our loved ones who is in care Wonderful place have resident to stay in

Was this review helpful?  1

Pertone

Oct 20, 2015

My late mother was in a Nursing Home. They refused to make her cups of tea at night. She had tongue cancer that went terminal and she could not eat. Also toilet opposite her room cluttered with wheelchairs etc. How was this frail 81 year old able move them and go to toilet. Disgusting, the only good thing was my late mother could look out I to the court yard garden that made her day. She loved gardening when she lived in her unit. So sad that this is all this home could bring into last remaining time here on earth. RIP MUM. XX

Was this review helpful?  1

Lisette7534

Sep 26, 2015

Facility: George Vowell

Seems that there is very little time to be able to have staff just sit and 'be' with my mum to read the paper, watch and share a TV program... Left to sit in her room. If she says 'No' when they ask if she wants something they don't engage a fruitful response. My mum has dementia! She needs to be encouraged several times to illicit a response. She isn't just almost immobile. No sharing a cuppa with visitors we have to go and make our own. Left cold.

Was this review helpful?  1

Georgiana8857

Jul 28, 2015

Facility: Millward

I was pleasantly surprised with the environment when looking for a care facility for my father. Having worked in health care for nearly 25 years and spending time years ago working in a nursing home, i had very low expectations of what to expect. I do have to spend some time cleaning and tidying his room. And i still shave him a couple of times a week and sometimes remake his bed etc. But generally the care is good and i am happy that dad is being taken care of so well.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kylie725

Jul 19, 2015

Facility: Mirridong

Door code is displayed and family member has got out four times

Was this review helpful?  4

Santino4880

Jul 16, 2015

Facility: Central Park

My mother literally starved to death, she was 48 kgs on admission and 27 kgs at time of death!! She had her front tooth knocked off, mouth care terrible, suffered a permanent contracture of her leg after hip fracture

Was this review helpful?  

Leland7286

Jul 11, 2015

Facility: Elouera

My mother has been in Elouera Aged care facility since February 2015 and while it has been a very difficult transition for Mum as well as for my two sisters, extended family and myself, it has been made much easier because of the support and professional care offered by the staff. The staff have always responded quickly to any of our requests and also in dealing with my mother’s medical conditions promptly and professionally. Mother has struggled with the loss of independence and being away from her family home and environment but is gradually adjusting to a different kind of ‘family’ provided by those around her at Elouera. I live in Sydney so am not always around as are my two sisters who live locally, but having just spent three weeks ‘holding the fort’ while both sisters were overseas I have got a better look at and understanding about an aged care facility. While at times it is very sad for me to see Mum in this situation I am comforted by the genuine level of care, support and concern showed by the staff towards the residents. I see the gentleness, kindness and real love that some show towards Mum and also how she responds to those who treat her with dignity and respect. The other things I have been pleased to see are the number of activities offered for the residents and also the open meetings held on a regular basis in which residents get the opportunity to voice, concerns, opinions and as I witnessed last week to also say thank you for being listened to and really ‘heard’. The general surroundings are also very pleasant, warm, spacious and homely and with a lovely ‘resident’ dog who visits on a regular basis. I recently saw a program on an aged care facility in Canada which integrates regular visits from young children at the local day-care centre – it was absolutely beautiful the way the young and old interacted and benefits to both are truly amazing and heart-warming….I wish they could bring the kids from the day care just 50 metres away from Elouera in Torquay…please!!

Was this review helpful?  

Geovany9256

Jul 9, 2015

Facility: Anglesea

Although poor communication has occasionally been an issue, Mum has been generally well cared for and is happy. the environment is lovely, inside and outside. Weekends can be a bit dull, but there is always plenty going on through the week.

Was this review helpful?