Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 122 reviews
3.5 (122 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Meda8526

Jul 31, 2017

Very good facility and staff, if there was WI FI it would be even better

Was this review helpful?  

petfairy12

May 3, 2017

Facility: Kelaston

Wonderful nursing staff, excellent management team and an overall pleasant nursing home.

Was this review helpful?  1

TBHTBH

Apr 21, 2017

Facility: Millward

Very short staffed. Obviously this means that the managing company are more worried about their profits than the care

Was this review helpful?  3

Rowena8935

Apr 19, 2017

Facility: Central Park

The facilities are great - clean, modern and lovely to look at. The recent upgrade has made it even better. As for the staff, some of them are truly wonderful - happy, kind and welcoming and they deserve a medal. But a few seem to lack kindness and caring. They do their job and that's it and that makes it hard for the residents. They also have a high staff turnover which makes it difficult to have consistency and continuity of care. The food is average to poor - apart from the biscuits and cakes, which I believe they buy in, and the puddings. It would not take much to make the care as good as the building but it would make a big difference to the lives of the residents.

Was this review helpful?  1

Herta4966

Nov 10, 2016

My mother and father both lived in scottvale aged care home I. Dandenong Victoria . On the basic level I thought it was very good the staff were very caring nd polite to everyone tried there hardest to keep the residents happy and there families . The lifestyle staff were fantastic with the residents nd everyone else in the home keeping them entertained and you could see they really enjoyed there jobs and the people they looked after .

Was this review helpful?  

Kiarra5899

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Balmoral Grove

My mum has dementia. I work in the public sector and she is in the private sector. There are many differences but I will for sure recommend her facility to everyone.

Was this review helpful?  

Funtime1

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Viewhills Manor

wait time for attendance too long. Some staff are exceptional others are terrible, never seems to be enough staff to meet care needs. Menu looks great but food is boring, bland and lacks taste. Noted lots of frozen veges are served as opposed to fresh. Mums main concern is food and I need to top her up with things from home. Lifestyle programme is good but doesn't suit everyone. Facility is clean but some areas are shabby and the windows outside could do with a wash.

Was this review helpful?  

Emma Chambers

Oct 24, 2016

Facility: Kelaston

My nan went in after years of difficulty breathing. However her health declined rapidly within a few months. Every time I went to visit, her food was sitting in front of her cold and very unappetising. I asked a nurse if she was eating and they said yes

Was this review helpful?  1

Humberto5985

Sep 28, 2016

Facility: Brighton Aged Care

This facility was instrumental in my mother going downhill very quickly. I wished I never put her there. Everything about it was misleading and very poor service.

Was this review helpful?  

Noelia5884

Jul 17, 2016

The homestead at Walkley heights used to be a plesent facility with the previous owners but after this big for profit money hungry company called Agsag took over care has gone down as staff levels are not in line with the highly dependant time consuming residents with the highest acfi funding that they can fill beds with If they want a room with a ensuite or a hot breakfast they call this a signature room package that will cost the resident an extra $30 a day food quaility has also dropped dramatically the type of slop u might expect to recieve if u were a resident/ inmate in the huge building that backs on to Walkley heights named yatla labour prison although I believe the inmates have a choice of more then one hot main As for activities a 45 minute exsercise class at 10 am and a 45 minute activity around 1:45 pm is about all on offer but if the resident is vocal or too needy expect to be pushed into a corner away from them or pushed back to your room where u are pushed back to and left I have found Agsag to be in ages care for all the wrong reasons and very money hungry as u will see from their profits Will never enter another Agsag facility again very disappointing gives aged care a bad rep. Will do all further business with only not for profit organisations that care about the residents and treat their staff nicely and not just a number

Was this review helpful?  3

Hans4634

Apr 20, 2016

High quality care. Friendly, caring staff. Immaculate facilities. Beautiful gardens.

Was this review helpful?  

Marcelino1508

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Kiverton Park

I have just moved out of a nuresing home in melbourne to live with my daughter in dalby queensland the facility should not be open. The outside looked alright but when you went inside you would see stained and dirty carpets and if you went to the toilets you would see leaking toilets systems falling of the walls. If the cleaner did,nt come in nobody would clean not even the bins in the rooms would be emptyed. The stove in the kitchen needs needs replacing but the company that own,s the place will not do any maintance,s at all only patch up. Which is not good enough. Thwy only had three showers for thirty people and some times onlytwo. No on suits in any rooms activeties may be once a week. The staff where maianly indian or a couple of chinise they hardly spoke english. Sheets did not get changed daily.and residents got showered every second day. I was lucky i could do everthing for my self i am only 54. But if you couldn,t do things for your self to bad. The once that needed full time care where lacking care. Sometimes i would hear the staff yell at the residents if you needed them to feed you they would shovel the food into you not giving you time to chew it would be in shoowel and more would be shoveld in. The staff did,nt care about you they just wanted to talk between them selfes or on their mobiles.

Was this review helpful?  

Nathaniel6056

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Vonlea Manor

This facility as all Age Care facilities has a very high overturn of staff. This is hard for elderly people as there is no continuity of care or for people to form relationships. I think the lifestyle programs are very much underfunded and understaffed and totally lacking in imagination and drive. If these programs where better it would greatly add to the residents quality of life.

Was this review helpful?  

Dedrick7730

Apr 18, 2016

Could not have chosen a better place for my mum to live in. There is always respect shown to mum even when she has been difficult on occasions as she has alzheimers.

Was this review helpful?  

Pat Wedd

Apr 15, 2016

A lovely home environment, great nursing staff and carers but ? Lifestyle Not much seems to happen Could improve in this area as residents need activities

Was this review helpful?  

Sandiiz

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Rosanna Views

Staff were so friendly and caring

Was this review helpful?  

Mabelle6169

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Narracan Gardens

my husband has lived there for almost 11 years, had a stroke in June 2004. The quality of food varies from good to very poor. I take over other food twice a week, the evening meal is what he dislikes most often. There is often not enough staff, after meals there seems to be an emphasis on clearing away dishes rather than taking residents to the toilet. He can't walk or get out of bed on his own so has accidents, not good. Some carers are better than others, he has ones he can "trust"in his own words.

Was this review helpful?  1

Giovanna8627

Mar 17, 2016

My mother was in Oaklands residential care - they believe they are home from home, and that's exactly how it is. In all aspects they will encourage ... But they will not bully and make residents do things they don't want to do. Every resident was called by their name and my mother was always treated with respect and dignity. One of the staff members had her own mother there as well, you can't get a better indorsement than that.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jakayla3972

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Anglesea

Lovely building but staff issues mean sometimes poor communication with family and poor continuity of care at times.

Was this review helpful?  

Dena8555

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Brighton Aged Care

Mum was in care for seven years. There would only be a couple of staff members that I would say were worth recommending. There were some that were rude and would barely bother to look or speak to you. Cleanliness could have been improved especially on weekends. I was always having to clean mums table as it was always dirty with dried up food and drink stains. Food was average and breakfast seemed very boring. Very little communication and only when there was an incident (eg Mum falling out of bed) would you ever hear from them. Very hard to converse with staff on the phone who seemed to lack understanding of situations so I would only ring during the week or go and see the manager if I needed information. Very confusing when they told us mum was sick and asked "what we wanted to do" before they even called a doctor. Mum passed away three weeks ago in hospital - they never rang to see how she was and we never even received condolences either verbally or by way of a card.

Was this review helpful?