Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 123 reviews
3.5 (123 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Dena8555

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Brighton Aged Care

Mum was in care for seven years. There would only be a couple of staff members that I would say were worth recommending. There were some that were rude and would barely bother to look or speak to you. Cleanliness could have been improved especially on weekends. I was always having to clean mums table as it was always dirty with dried up food and drink stains. Food was average and breakfast seemed very boring. Very little communication and only when there was an incident (eg Mum falling out of bed) would you ever hear from them. Very hard to converse with staff on the phone who seemed to lack understanding of situations so I would only ring during the week or go and see the manager if I needed information. Very confusing when they told us mum was sick and asked "what we wanted to do" before they even called a doctor. Mum passed away three weeks ago in hospital - they never rang to see how she was and we never even received condolences either verbally or by way of a card.

Was this review helpful?  

Dagmar5100

Mar 15, 2016

Good

Was this review helpful?  

Junius3610

Mar 15, 2016

Mire personal care required. More cleaning of rooms

Was this review helpful?  2

Merlin6442

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: St Judes

My beautiful mother passed away due to cancer...they really made our last 2 weeks together a lot easier..seeing her for the last time...she looked serene

Was this review helpful?  

Savanna1868

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Narracan Gardens

My father went into care, he had to share a room so only had a bedside table and small wardrobe, being a diabetic he took tablets with diet lemonade, the first week I bought him 10 bottles and put them on a shelf I his wardrobe, I went to the desk and and advised 5 staff members all standing around talking to please give him a drink of lemonade with his tablets, he didn't like refrigerated drinks and they all shook their heads and said ok, I came back 3 days later and not one bottle had been opened, I did the same again this time with 4 other staff members all at the desk talking, all denied knowing anything about the drink and said they would make sure he got a drink. I came back 3 days later and again 10 bottles and not one opened. The same happened with a bowl of fruit, it was summer and he loved stone fruit, I brought him some in and advised the staff that I put it in his bedside drawer because there was no other place to put it, again I arrived 3 days later there was fruit fly all over the cabinet but no fruit was touched, this went on for a few weeks and finally I could take no more and left my job and moved into the family home and took my father home, I was already looking after my disabled sister. I would never recommend a nursing home to anybody. The two examples are only the tip of the iceberg.

Was this review helpful?  

Maria26

Feb 23, 2016

Understaffed as are many care homes and patients do not get the time and full attention needed. Staff just do the best they can.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kayley4451

Feb 19, 2016

Facility: Kelaston

Nursing Staff great, if you can get to know them, the turnover is high. I would not say the same for management I am afraid. They don't seem to be consistent or on the same page.

Was this review helpful?  1

Crystal1858

Feb 14, 2016

Facility: Bayview

My mother has been there for about four years.I can't fault any of the staff,they are all friendly and helpful.I can go in any time,mum is always clean and tidy.The food is great and the place is beautiful and clean.Mum went into pallative care,and i thought she wouldn't last long,but now she has come out of that for a year.She is walking around with a walker and feeding herself,thanks to the amazing staff.I am so thankful i found this place.Karen Wilson

Was this review helpful?  

Lucinda1835

Feb 1, 2016

I have a ninety three year old father who had to be placed in a home as his wife (my stepmother)could no longer care for him as she had a nervous breakdown Dad is legally blind and deaf and needs a lot of extra care in some ways buthe is the only resident with a good memory and therefore lacks a lot of mental stimulation at times He neefs a lot of one to one help which naturally the staff are unable to provide full time and he gets frustrated with all the agency staff who are unaware of his limitations and the lack of consistency Although dad is safe and his basic physical needs are met he is terrified of dying and there is little counselling or provision for his spiritual needs Most of the staff are warm and caring and understanding on his dark days but as know one person is assigned to him I fear that he will leave this world when the time comes in the arms of a stranger and I sense this too is a deep concern for him and that he will live out his last days feeling frustrated at the lack of consistency in his routine .

Was this review helpful?  

Paris238

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Balmoral Grove

Excellent care of my mother when she needed respite due to many health problems when she needed care that I couldn't provide at home. She wasn't able to weight bare due to a broken leg. I couldn't fault the care she received and they also assisted with the special diet she needed.

Was this review helpful?  

Kamille2630

Jan 4, 2016

Facility: Rosanna Views

Overall the facility is ok .My experience I had with my fathers passing was inexcusable.To be notified in a message on my mobile phone at 12.20 am as was my sister was incomprehensible.No phone call afterward from manager to explain the incompetency of staff member who made call.This shows a complete lack of empathy from management so no I would not recommend this facility to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  1

Mohamed1783

Jan 4, 2016

My husband has been in this facility since end of September and has settled in really well. We couldn't fault the care and attention he gets and the food is so good with a very varied menu each day.

Was this review helpful?  

Earnestine6244

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Elanora

The staff are caring. the buildings are excellent . The food needs to have more fruit. less pasta

Was this review helpful?  

Wilson4033

Dec 30, 2015

The staff on the whole have been most caring to my mother inlaw since the passing of her husband of 62 years in September. We are so pleased and grateful for the care she receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Zelda4519

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Elanora

My 91 yr old mother is currently in aged care . She struggled at first to get used to it , but now calls it home . She has been there just over a year and is very comfortable .. My siblings and I think she is the best in mind and body that she has been for a long time . When she lived at home she was alone for many hours in the day and probably not eating well or looking after herself. Now she is interacting with others all the time and joining in many activities .

Was this review helpful?  

emmadan

Dec 28, 2015

Facility: Kelaston

very good all over care problems with managing my fathers insulin. Often understaffed

Was this review helpful?  

Perry155

Dec 18, 2015

Facility: Kelaston

My elderly aunt had to be placed in care but she declined rapidly after this. There was nothing that interested her in their activities and was chastised continually for wanting to stay in her room. I am aware it is so very hard to cater for everyone but I did not see much inter action with staff and my aunt. At the end I was disgusted to find she had the largest bed sore (one side of her buttock) and we weren't told about it till almost the end of her life. How painful that must have been. I would not readily recommend any aged care facility unless there was no other option.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gwendolyn1153

Dec 18, 2015

Facility: Millward

Our mother is in assisted living and loves it, best thing she did

Was this review helpful?  

Abelardo3995

Dec 17, 2015

Facility: St Judes

Most of the staff lovely. Only takes one bad one though to mess up your mood.

Was this review helpful?  1

Annabelle7275

Dec 14, 2015

Facility: Sandhurst

Think aged care more focused on profits not people. Several family members in aged care and fed for dinner half slice of bread and one bloody little boy... Not good enough

Was this review helpful?  3