Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 92 reviews
3.5 (92 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Callmegary

Apr 18, 2015

Facility: Viewhills Manor

Mother was Resident for about 5 years Staff, care, lifestyle were exceptional given the varying requirements of the residents. Quality of food was quite acceptable - could have been better if a slightly higher budget was allocated.

Was this review helpful?  

Jordan7925

Apr 18, 2015

Facility: Capel Sands

l am reluctant to say to much as it will identify the resident but have experienced staff rudeness and lack of care and compassion for my family member.

Was this review helpful?  1

AnnB99

Apr 15, 2015

Facility: Millward

My mother-in-law is in residential aged care here and the staff are exceptionally fabulous. They are friendly, caring, proactive, communicative and make both her and us, her family, feel valued and welcome. The food must be good, since she never complains about it, and the opportunities for activities and leisure, from bus trips to the cafe and library onsite, are excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Elise

Nov 3, 2014

Facility: Viewhills Manor

There was not enough interaction one on one with residents. They were never taken outside always remaining indoors. When my father passed away no condolences or concern shown. Very disappointing. Staff did not know how to cope with residents suffering from dementia.

Was this review helpful?  

Kasandra6916

Nov 1, 2014

Facility: Kingston Gardens

Aged care facility must feel like the home people used to have safe. Secure and friendly and homely

Was this review helpful?  

Guadalupe4619

Aug 7, 2014

Facility: Elouera

Both my parents are in care, one being dementia specific and the other high care. We as a family are extremely happy with their overall care, we cannot fault the staff who are caring and go above and beyond for my parents.

Was this review helpful?  

Alisha3137

Jul 21, 2014

Facility: Kingston Gardens

Only about 5 staff members are genuine caring staff. Others are just doing a job. Staff changes constantly so not much stability for residents . Residents all look sad or are asleep most if the time. Strong smell of urine on most days . Cleaning of rooms and bathrooms definitely not up to standard .

Was this review helpful?  1

Not happy Jan

Jul 9, 2014

Quality of food was below par. Very high fatty food. On several occasions my parent was left unattended in bathroom unable to reach bell as it was not in reach. Left for a long time and my parent was very distressed. Other residents coming into room and frightening my parent. staff members rude to the family members. Not calling doctors when needed.

Was this review helpful?  

Silas5438

Jun 17, 2014

Facility: Central Park

Had to make decision for uncle and at the time supervisor was helpful

Was this review helpful?  

stephy_063

Jun 11, 2014

Facility: Bayview

I was so impressed with this place.. my Nan stayed a few years ago when she was getting a lot worse with her drinking and the dementia was getting harder to handle. My pop was her full tim care before that but he wasn't professionally trained. I could not believe the amazing job they did with her, she actually managed to get a lot better and come back home with pop after about a year and has been living a good life with her family.. we know it won't last forever but it's like they gave us more time with her :) Cannot thank them enough!

Was this review helpful?  

lucases

Jun 10, 2014

Facility: St Judes

My father in law was transferred here from another aged care facility where the care was not very good. St Judes was welcoming, and on the 1st day he was so happy with the attention and activities he told us to go home. We found the staff friendly but would have like to see their name badges more visibly seen. The manager and care co-ordinator went out of their way to visit the residents and get to know them. The meals looked well presented and he seemed to enjoy them, there was a lot of variety. Activities were excellent, and they even took him on short bus trips. The only things I found with quality were he occasionally missed being shaved, or his clothing went missing. But otherwise no problems

Was this review helpful?  

Jenfadawn

May 4, 2014

Facility: Capel Sands

I find all of the staff know who my dad is and have some kind if relationship with him. They contact me if there is an issue. They are all very caring. After a stint jn hospital he was greeted by all and welcomed home.

Was this review helpful?