Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 122 reviews
3.5 (122 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

[email protected]

Nov 24, 2015

Facility: Lakes Entrance

The Staff are caring,kind

Was this review helpful?  

anon2829

Oct 22, 2015

Lovely surrounds with staff that do their basic jobs but there appears to be a lack of genuine "loving care" towards the residents. Little things like helping to put on a bit of lipstick or face powder, helping pick out matching clothes. Basic cleaning only Mums tray table and reclining seat don't appear to ever be wiped over. The activities, outings and social interactions that were highly promoted when we first looked at this establishment haven't proven to be forthcoming. Mum is safe and her basic needs attended but her social and mental stimulation needs are not. Overall pleased but not ecstatic with this home.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sigmund6315

Oct 22, 2015

Is wonderful facility at Oaklands care facility in S A staff very friendly very supported of our loved ones who is in care Wonderful place have resident to stay in

Was this review helpful?  1

Pertone

Oct 20, 2015

My late mother was in a Nursing Home. They refused to make her cups of tea at night. She had tongue cancer that went terminal and she could not eat. Also toilet opposite her room cluttered with wheelchairs etc. How was this frail 81 year old able move them and go to toilet. Disgusting, the only good thing was my late mother could look out I to the court yard garden that made her day. She loved gardening when she lived in her unit. So sad that this is all this home could bring into last remaining time here on earth. RIP MUM. XX

Was this review helpful?  2

Lisette7534

Sep 26, 2015

Facility: George Vowell

Seems that there is very little time to be able to have staff just sit and 'be' with my mum to read the paper, watch and share a TV program... Left to sit in her room. If she says 'No' when they ask if she wants something they don't engage a fruitful response. My mum has dementia! She needs to be encouraged several times to illicit a response. She isn't just almost immobile. No sharing a cuppa with visitors we have to go and make our own. Left cold.

Was this review helpful?  1

Georgiana8857

Jul 28, 2015

Facility: Millward

I was pleasantly surprised with the environment when looking for a care facility for my father. Having worked in health care for nearly 25 years and spending time years ago working in a nursing home, i had very low expectations of what to expect. I do have to spend some time cleaning and tidying his room. And i still shave him a couple of times a week and sometimes remake his bed etc. But generally the care is good and i am happy that dad is being taken care of so well.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kylie725

Jul 19, 2015

Facility: Mirridong

Door code is displayed and family member has got out four times

Was this review helpful?  5

Santino4880

Jul 16, 2015

Facility: Central Park

My mother literally starved to death, she was 48 kgs on admission and 27 kgs at time of death!! She had her front tooth knocked off, mouth care terrible, suffered a permanent contracture of her leg after hip fracture

Was this review helpful?  

Leland7286

Jul 11, 2015

Facility: Elouera

My mother has been in Elouera Aged care facility since February 2015 and while it has been a very difficult transition for Mum as well as for my two sisters, extended family and myself, it has been made much easier because of the support and professional care offered by the staff. The staff have always responded quickly to any of our requests and also in dealing with my mother’s medical conditions promptly and professionally. Mother has struggled with the loss of independence and being away from her family home and environment but is gradually adjusting to a different kind of ‘family’ provided by those around her at Elouera. I live in Sydney so am not always around as are my two sisters who live locally, but having just spent three weeks ‘holding the fort’ while both sisters were overseas I have got a better look at and understanding about an aged care facility. While at times it is very sad for me to see Mum in this situation I am comforted by the genuine level of care, support and concern showed by the staff towards the residents. I see the gentleness, kindness and real love that some show towards Mum and also how she responds to those who treat her with dignity and respect. The other things I have been pleased to see are the number of activities offered for the residents and also the open meetings held on a regular basis in which residents get the opportunity to voice, concerns, opinions and as I witnessed last week to also say thank you for being listened to and really ‘heard’. The general surroundings are also very pleasant, warm, spacious and homely and with a lovely ‘resident’ dog who visits on a regular basis. I recently saw a program on an aged care facility in Canada which integrates regular visits from young children at the local day-care centre – it was absolutely beautiful the way the young and old interacted and benefits to both are truly amazing and heart-warming….I wish they could bring the kids from the day care just 50 metres away from Elouera in Torquay…please!!

Was this review helpful?  

Geovany9256

Jul 9, 2015

Facility: Anglesea

Although poor communication has occasionally been an issue, Mum has been generally well cared for and is happy. the environment is lovely, inside and outside. Weekends can be a bit dull, but there is always plenty going on through the week.

Was this review helpful?  

raebill

Jul 8, 2015

Facility: Narracan Gardens

My husband Peter has lived there for 10 years, had a stroke 11 years ago. The food quality is variable, nice roasts maybe weekly but you don't see chops, steaks, chicken drumsticks on the menu. It might be a question of economics? The system for handling complaints could be improved, from the manager downwards.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lana28

Jul 1, 2015

Facility: Brighton Aged Care

This facility was dreadful, even though it seemed to have a good rap online. They treated my 96 year old mother dreadfully. She always had bruises and they used 18 year MEN to privately bathe her. She died very unhappy, had no will to live, wish I never put her there.

Was this review helpful?  2

Maiya9230

Jun 28, 2015

Facility: Elanora

The staff are patient and kind to the elderly. They take good care of them and treat them as human beings... not second class citizens.

Was this review helpful?  

Evert321

Jun 24, 2015

Facility: Lakes Entrance

My mother spent 8 weeks in respite along with 3 weeks in permanent care.. It leaves me feeling very angry still,just thinking about it now and that was 8 years ago.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gaisie

Jun 24, 2015

Facility: Yarra West

My Mother-in-law has been there for respite and we could not fault anything, she was very well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  1

Reece5935

Jun 15, 2015

Facility: Elouera

The general care and activities provided is very good but the food is disgusting.

Was this review helpful?  

hodahab

Jun 10, 2015

Facility: Hallam

clean and well organised ,staff are very friendly and caring

Was this review helpful?  

Suzanne

Jun 8, 2015

Most of the staff a willing to help with all requests and quite often come to have a friendly chat. The food is disgraceful ie lunch can be a lump of mashed potato and pumpkin with tomato sauce. The main cook is mean and nasty with no wish to help those with special diets. This makes life very unbearable at times is there is not much to look forward to every day.

Was this review helpful?  

Fionad

Jun 3, 2015

Greg stayed here for respite while his carer had a holiday. The staff were nice and the place is in a pretty forest setting.

Was this review helpful?  

Gail Garrard

May 28, 2015

Facility: Bayview

My mother in law was looked after even if they didn't know we were coming. We could pop in any time of the day or night to find her hair done, her nails done. Dressed fed and clean

Was this review helpful?