Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 125 reviews
3.5 (125 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Suzanne

Jun 8, 2015

Most of the staff a willing to help with all requests and quite often come to have a friendly chat. The food is disgraceful ie lunch can be a lump of mashed potato and pumpkin with tomato sauce. The main cook is mean and nasty with no wish to help those with special diets. This makes life very unbearable at times is there is not much to look forward to every day.

Was this review helpful?  

Fionad

Jun 3, 2015

Greg stayed here for respite while his carer had a holiday. The staff were nice and the place is in a pretty forest setting.

Was this review helpful?  

Gail Garrard

May 28, 2015

Facility: Bayview

My mother in law was looked after even if they didn't know we were coming. We could pop in any time of the day or night to find her hair done, her nails done. Dressed fed and clean

Was this review helpful?  

Dorothy Walker

May 28, 2015

Facility: Roccoco

My admiration for the dedicated, caring and thoroughly professional staff is extremely high. Each and every day they provide top class attention to all my husband's needs.......showering,shaving,trimming hair,andmost importantly , keeping him hydrated,fed and medicated. Their ongoing compassion and concern for me ,also,at this difficult time is totally appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  

Daphnebetina4

May 26, 2015

Facility: Vonlea Manor

We put our mother in aged care facility last july as i was unable to care for her any longer as i had my own family and juggling my mother with onset of dementia became imposible. As my brother became power of attorney and now owned the majority of assest which i had no knowledge untill the will was handed to the home all the legalities are still on going selling an asset to pay the bond dealing with centerlink was a nightmare and an oversaes pension from the birth country lets not even go there total idiots is all i can say, the guilt of of our mother in an aged care was gut renching and our mothers settling in took a good 6months, but we now know that she won't wonder at night or leave appliances on or forget where and how she got there. The home is as good as can be the staff are paitent, kind friendlyand amazing . Our mother has been at Vonlea for nearly and still the legalities are on going.

Was this review helpful?  

Oma3042

May 25, 2015

Facility: Viewhills Manor

The staff were mostly nice but If there was a health issue it was always me that picked it up. not the staff.I believe that their motto is that people are there to die so they become complacent. One staff member told me that doctors weren't allowed to order too many tests on the residents as it was a waste of our country's money...The social activity guy ( Barry ) was lovely and a lot of the assistants were nice and caring. Margaret ( one of the nurses )was on the ball but some of the others didn't care In the end my mum died from Septicaemia. She had sores on her mouth for weeks and I kept asking them to do something and they just kept putting cream on it. It turned out that was the first sign of Septicaemia.

Was this review helpful?  2

Katrina3272

May 23, 2015

I found that they did not always give assistance to the elderly with limited sight when feeding. As my father was legally blind it often happened that he could not feed himself properly. I understand staff constraints and shortages but it should have been a priority for his meals as he always ate in his room. Otherwise the care and compassion shown to him was excellent.

Was this review helpful?  1

lgrant

May 21, 2015

Facility: Goonawarra

My mother was in Goonawarra age care only for a short period while in late stage lung and brain cancer and my father in law has been in care for a few years and still in age care at Colton close glenroy. The care that Goonawarra took with my mother was great they were very attentive with her and also very supportive of me (being the main care giver) Goonawarra was so good in that it was only a 7 min walk for me which meant that I could see her a couple of time a day. The staff always made sure the saw me each time I visited and we would discuss my mother and what her day was like. She was only there less that a month but I couldnt have asked for better care, I am grateful to them at Goonawarra

Was this review helpful?  1

Kristoffer7030

May 17, 2015

Facility: Balmoral Grove

The staff were excellent, but over-worked. Always understaffed - particularly on weekends, where they used mainly agency staff to reduce penalty rates. Many agency staff were very inexperienced with poor English skills. A few on site would be fine, but to have the majority on weekends was not a secure feeling. There were potential mix-ups with medications - when staff tried to give mum the incorrect medications (for the patient in the next room). For 2 years the manager was not open to receving or taking on board any questions or negative comments - she was eventually sacked). If the regular cook was away, the food was often inedible. Many problems could be solved by meeting - and certainly be exceeding the required staffing ratio. When my parents went in, the facility had just been taken over by a group that owned many nursing homes - and according to the family of other residents, the quality of care started to steadily reduce. A pity that profit is the driving force for these companies. If it wasn't for the extra effort put in by many of the staff - over and above their set duties, it would have been a very unpleasant and dangerous place to have responsibility for your loved ones.

Was this review helpful?  6

Koby836

Apr 26, 2015

Facility: Anglesea

If all aged care facilities were half as good, caring and competent as Anglesea Aged Care, the world would be a better place. The staff are brilliant!!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Leonard8197

Apr 22, 2015

Facility: Elouera

Lovely caring environment where residents are engaged in interesting activities where possible. They looked after my mother wonderfully until her death in March this year. The staff were very nice and were also welcoming to my father who visited my mother Lorraine Newton every day from the day that she was admitted until she passed away. They were also pleasant to all of my family whenever we visited and kept us up to date with mum's progress.

Was this review helpful?  

getting older

Apr 20, 2015

Facility: Viewhills Manor

My father-in-law was in Aged Care and I was impressed with the quality of the service. All staff went out of their way to care for the patients and help family members. We got to know some of them quite well. They arranged a lot of activities for the residents to keep them entertained, etc. The overall quality was excellent. Very friendly and caring. If I have to go to an aged care facility in the future I would hopefully go to one like this.

Was this review helpful?  

wflint11

Apr 19, 2015

Facility: Kingston Gardens

My elderly Aunt is in residential Aged Care and she is very well looked after they have plenty of things for the residents to do to keep them occupied and not get to bored

Was this review helpful?  

Callmegary

Apr 18, 2015

Facility: Viewhills Manor

Mother was Resident for about 5 years Staff, care, lifestyle were exceptional given the varying requirements of the residents. Quality of food was quite acceptable - could have been better if a slightly higher budget was allocated.

Was this review helpful?  

Jordan7925

Apr 18, 2015

Facility: Capel Sands

l am reluctant to say to much as it will identify the resident but have experienced staff rudeness and lack of care and compassion for my family member.

Was this review helpful?  1

AnnB99

Apr 15, 2015

Facility: Millward

My mother-in-law is in residential aged care here and the staff are exceptionally fabulous. They are friendly, caring, proactive, communicative and make both her and us, her family, feel valued and welcome. The food must be good, since she never complains about it, and the opportunities for activities and leisure, from bus trips to the cafe and library onsite, are excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Elise

Nov 3, 2014

Facility: Viewhills Manor

There was not enough interaction one on one with residents. They were never taken outside always remaining indoors. When my father passed away no condolences or concern shown. Very disappointing. Staff did not know how to cope with residents suffering from dementia.

Was this review helpful?  

Kasandra6916

Nov 1, 2014

Facility: Kingston Gardens

Aged care facility must feel like the home people used to have safe. Secure and friendly and homely

Was this review helpful?  

Guadalupe4619

Aug 7, 2014

Facility: Elouera

Both my parents are in care, one being dementia specific and the other high care. We as a family are extremely happy with their overall care, we cannot fault the staff who are caring and go above and beyond for my parents.

Was this review helpful?  

Alisha3137

Jul 21, 2014

Facility: Kingston Gardens

Only about 5 staff members are genuine caring staff. Others are just doing a job. Staff changes constantly so not much stability for residents . Residents all look sad or are asleep most if the time. Strong smell of urine on most days . Cleaning of rooms and bathrooms definitely not up to standard .

Was this review helpful?  1