Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.5)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 139 reviews
3.5 (139 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Alayna5441

Sep 25, 2018

Very happy. They are very accomodating and care for my mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Johnathan1830

Sep 25, 2018

Don’t be fooled by the gorgeous Mansion with the all stunning renovations... its the quality of the care that counts , not the vast amount of $$!s spend on the look of the building... staff ratios are a major problem - not enough staff means residents are neglected of Basic Care Needs..... I witnessed this on a daily basis! I experienced numerous incidences where my mother would not be toileted for 6- 8 hours!!! On several occasions she would be wet through her outer clothing and urine seeped onto the floor ... staff neglected to follow Care Plans and would tick off tasks as being completed,.. eg.. Dr. Included in Care Plan that Compression Stockings be put on every day to prevent blood clots etc from inactivity.. for 18 months staff neglected to adhere to my parents care plan , however ticked off as being completed ... residents were forced to sit in lounge room with no staff around . As a visitor I was constantly preventing residents from standing up and falling. No staff in sight for long periods of time !!! My mother was served stone cold food on 2 occasions and if I wasn’t present, then she have have been fed that... i filled out a complaint form and requested that management contact me to dícuss. 2 Months later the form hadn’t been collected or issue addressed as another excuse was hurled at me. These complaint forms are supposed to be our link to the Commissioner , however , they don’t even get there!!! I also discovered that my mother was being restrained in her recliner in the morning... when I noticed the foot of the recliner was always in the up position, I mentioned that it is against the law to restrain a resident...once again Staff always like to blame the resident to cover their negligence. Maybe the frail resident with Dementia restrained themselves .. amazing when you mention it’s against the law, suddenly the recliner is always in a normal position..Whats the point of complaining to the Aged Care Commissioner, as long as the Facility has everything mapped out on paper, then it’s ok... well it isn’t because people lie and lie and tick boxes whilst Residents Basic Care needs are not met , not to mention the the cost for self funded residents... it’s a complete joke!! At this stage there is no accountability from the Facility!!! Cameras need to be installed in all bedrooms and main areas so well as increase into resident/staff ratio.. I have witnessed our elderly failing to get Basic Care needs met...different story if it was a childcare facility !! There would be outrage !!! Change and accountability is needed! Our elderly have no rights, no voice as unfortunately it is always their word against yours. Shame, Shame, Shame!!! Ps... I have many photos depicting incidences of Basic Care needs not being met!!

Was this review helpful?  

Braxton1282

Sep 25, 2018

Gosling Creek Aged Care Orange has provided excellent care for my Mother-in-law ,staff are caring and meals are excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Melodie

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Villa Serena

My mum has been in Villa Serena Robina for 4 years , it is a lovely caring environment and I feel confident they take good care of her.The staff are wonderful however I do feel the night shift are understaffed which I believe is a nation wide issue. Thank you Villa Serena - Melodie

Was this review helpful?  

esther1

Sep 25, 2018

One thing that always made me cringe when going into an aged care home was the smell - a sickly warm mushroom soup smell mixed with socks. However that changed with a bang when we toured Trevi Court. Such a lovely place, bright and airy, a good feel to it and no smell! Dad has been there a number of months now and we can truly say we are 100% happy and surprised at how kind the staff are and how the residents are truly cared for. Dad is beyond a handful and staff and patient kind and very well trained to deal with dad, with kindness and care. Food is outstanding and the outings and activity's are brilliant. We often comment as a family that dad has it better then all of us! His ensuite room is clean and has a lovely feel to it. Dad is encouraged to be active and staff and always on call to help dad and to keep him happy. As a family we can all truly say we all would be happy to go to Trevi Court and are worries and concerns are none, thanks to Trevi Court and the most outstanding staff.

Was this review helpful?  

safe nurse and carer to resident ratio

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Staff to resident ratio is unsafe. Plus, there are times when staff ring sick, they are not replaced. While lovely staff wants to give optimum care there is not enough time to do everything. Staff needs to be in a hurry, to do as much as possible. There should be a legislation to have safe nurse to resident ratio, and carer to resident ratio. This is very essential to be able to deliver a quality care.

Was this review helpful?  

Flossie2025

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Carinya Aged Care

Non speaking English staff email the manager and never gets back to me so have gone further. Elderly are not treated with respect. Food is cold no choice of menu whatever is on the menu that day it’s never served always something different. I would be here all day if I tell you how Carinya runs. There Allity age care in Myrtle bank

Was this review helpful?  

Vida610

Sep 25, 2018

An excellent aged care facility, with professional caring staff. Various programs and activities for resident to participate. In particular an uplifting weekly visiting Therapy dog puts smiles on the residents faces and the staff enjoy the pets and cuddles as well. Management are always available and welcoming as well.

Was this review helpful?  

Reanna2759

Sep 25, 2018

This falls into the "you get what you pay for" category. It is expensive, but ALL staff are caring and, most importantly, staff levels seems to cope with resident demand. Communication between staff, management and family is good. The overall feeling is one of having competent and caring people looking after your family member. We had looked after Mum, now 101, for 21 years in our home, so were VERY particular when selecting a home. We could not have done better!

Was this review helpful?  

Layne3364

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

While the nursing staff do a great job they are understaffed especially at the weekend

Was this review helpful?  

Zoila5200

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Templestowe Manor

Overall, compared to the stories we have heard, my mother's aged care facility is better than others. We feel, however, that the fees are absolutely exorbitant and unfair and are just taking advantage.

Was this review helpful?  

MistysMum

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Holly Aged Care

Management

Was this review helpful?  

Erich

Sep 20, 2018

Facility: Redleaf Manor

An Excellent Facility that has struck the right combination of value for money and quality of service. Feels like a 5 Stra Hotel

Was this review helpful?  

Brain83

Aug 23, 2018

Facility: Holly Aged Care

I would not recommend anyone send their loved ones to Holly. It appears to be very unorganised, it is difficult finding anyone in charge. My mum feels she has not been looked after well and I feel she has been neglected even during times of her experiencing great pain.

Was this review helpful?  1

Chire1947

Jul 7, 2018

Facility: Redleaf Manor

The Facility is new modern and in in an excellent position with both on site and street parking. The staff is very obliging and helpful and nothing seems too much trouble. There is plenty to do, and great variety, or residents can avail themselves to a quite reading room, whatever suits. Lovely food selection, there is a Coffee Shop and Foxtel TV. Live music on Friay afternoon and Birthday celebration at month end. I can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?  

Koby4796

May 29, 2018

Facility: Templestowe Manor

I was disappointed with the level of professional care. My mother has only been there 6 weeks- 2 weeks respite and 4 weeks as permanent. She saw the resident doctor the week she arrived but has not seen her since despite repeated requests for an appointment. 2 weeks ago she got a serious UTI and asked to see a doctor. My mother had asked a carer to take a urine sample for testing, and finally the doctor 5 days later prescribed antibiotics for the UTI without seeing her. My mother went into the home because she broke her hip and as a result of problems following this she has mobility issues. she has asked repeatedly to see a physiotherapist. Finally after her 6 weeks there she attended a physio class but still has not had her injury problems assessed by a physio. We now have to take her outside to get attention for her leg. The staff that are there are friendly and cheerful but seem very busy and so it seems they are very short staffed. They continuously forget to come and shower her, but now she's worked out a way of doing it herself.

Was this review helpful?  

Rodolfo7450

May 26, 2018

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

Friendly and caring staff. Dad love the food and happy hour.

Was this review helpful?  1

Elta7937

Apr 22, 2018

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

Great staff.. Look after my mum very well. .

Was this review helpful?  1

Tracey Hughes

Apr 10, 2018

Visiting the Sylvan Woods Aged Care Facility regularly for the past 2 years has endeared this venue as a warm, caring and fun venue for residents 'ressies' their families and visiting guests. You truly are welcome to visit and volunteer your time, painting nails, chatting or helping with the many activities, life is always being lived to the fullest and entertaining.

Was this review helpful?  

Ryley2245

Mar 30, 2018

Facility: Villa Serena

This place looks good from the outside but ... The food is disgusting. The cost is astronomical and the care is substandard.

Was this review helpful?  4