Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.5)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 164 reviews
3.5 (164 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Kyler9091

Apr 11, 2019

Family member 69yrs has Parkinsons and Dementia Been in care 9 months No regular lifestyle / social activities support provided for him No lifestyle program for evenings or weekends except Tv Medications regularly given later than neededFamily carer constantly reminding staff Difficult to find staff on a regular basis which means that residents who are in public areas are left alone and unsupervised Many are high falls risk and due to dementia possibly capable of doing damage to themselves, others and equipment Medication error a previous regular problem Medications given by Carers with minimal knowledge of medication name side effect etc Maintenance of room cleanliness related to food spills and urine spills ignored by staff Attended to when asked by family carer No system identified for regular professional cleaning of chairs in communal areas where residents sit , have cups of T etc Family members advised to report any cleaning concerns to staff !! No internal quiet space available for resident to go with visitor except their room Previous spaces now converted to rooms for residents Residents fluid intake especially for those with dementia not monitored or supervised on a regular daily basis Staff do not seem to recognise when a resident is unwell Relatives of other residents often only ones who notice and bring it to RN attention If don’t need to go to hospital then extra care and support providerd is limited Breakfast menu very limited and unappealing Porridge like glue Toast thin and dry or soggy No chopped seasonal fresh fruit offered as an alternative to ice cream type desserts ( watermelon, stone fruit, berries Only snacks available are of yoghurt or custard variety No savoury snacks Not enough staff to do a regular good job Many work very hard but the expectation of workload is too much given number of residents with high care needs

Was this review helpful?  3

Madyson1547

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Glendale’s facilities are spacious, clean and very comfortable with suitable environments for visitors of all ages. My mum enjoyed the time she spent at Glendale aged care however tragically cut short. Facilities choice of pharmacy has a lot to be questioned, care co-ordinator was very argumentative and unapproachable.

Was this review helpful?  

Kristy3277

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Glendale Aged Care Heaths Road, Werribee Both of my parents were living at Glendale. The biggest problem was the food. The quality of the food is sub-standard, the taste is terrible. Mostly chicken, never beef or pork. My mother lost so much weight in the couple of years she was there she was basically a skeleton. With only around $6 per day per person being spent on food it is little wonder the food is so bad. My father would travel across the road to the Werribee Plaza to buy food as well as the family taking in food that was edible or taking them home for a meal. Most of the staff were caring, but there were a couple who did not treat my mother well. She was disabled with rheumatoid arthritis and couldn’t get out of bed without assistance. One nurse from night shift refused to take mum to the toilet in the morning and she was left for over an hour waiting for the toilet. Some did not care about the pain the inflicted when dealing with my mum who was unable to move properly because of the RA and her skin was so delicate they caused bruising and bleeding when rushing to dress her. The activities consisted of word games and not much else. The bus then was only a 7 seater which they only took out on a Friday to the Plaza across the road! There are around 200 residents there, which means they hardly get to go out. My mother described the activities as mind numbing. The manager was not pro-active – he merely would agree with whoever to keep them quiet and then not do anything to improve life there. They bought bbq’s but the residents never received a proper bbq meal. The only positive thing I can say is in regard to the location - if the resident is mobile, they can access the plaza across from the facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ivah6221

Apr 8, 2019

I'm new to this experience having only used respite once. Building undergoing upgrade. Staff lovely and helpful

Was this review helpful?  2

Lexie4778

Mar 9, 2019

Very short staff,no friendly staff to meet us.Left on our own in room.Food terrible. No Compassion shown from Manager very abrupt . Would not leave my Husband there ,only saw one nurse dashing around. This was a very upsetting experience which was not handled with any care or again anyCompassion .

Was this review helpful?  1

Ramon5042

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing very experienced team of carers ... Many permanent staff help with continuity. Excellent physio. Older building with smallish single rooms but smaller size overall supports friendly atmosphere. High ratio of people with high care needs can be a bit hectic. Food suitable for more frail clientele but really boring for more able residents.

Was this review helpful?  1

Tremaine7487

Nov 5, 2018

excellent aged care center

Was this review helpful?  1

It could be me

Nov 5, 2018

When my parents first went to this facility my mother said she felt safe. The care was great. The staff lovely. No complaints at all. A year later along comes a new manager. Staff unhappy and we are definitely unhappy. What a difference. Though I have to say the staff are still lovely to my dad.

Was this review helpful?  

Howard8407

Nov 5, 2018

Lovely building but for anyone concerned about their loved ones safety do not go here! Undertrained and uncaring staff. Management not interested in resolving or listening to concerns.

Was this review helpful?  8

Krishna

Oct 11, 2018

My visiting to Keperra Sanctuary was extremely good. I find all the staff members friendly and was pleased by how they were performing the care towards the resident.

Was this review helpful?  

Finn6826

Oct 5, 2018

Building: Sharing a room is not ideal and sharing a unisex bathroom between 4 people is not satisfactory and affects the dignity of the residents. Lack of privacy and security for residents is an issue making it less than homely and more like a hospital. Quality of staff

Was this review helpful?  

Kenya7496

Oct 3, 2018

When family isn’t there the mice come out to play. The medical staff are not qualified the standards are not appropriate. The saying goes that you go in to die is very true. It’s so sad to see and wish changes were mad sooner.

Was this review helpful?  3

Tina1787

Oct 2, 2018

Response times to residents call button vary. Usually within 2 minutes but at times an unacceptable 30 minutes in which time anything could have happened to the resident.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jacobson

Sep 29, 2018

A friend of mine put his father in Sylvan Woods. He told me when he visited his father the staff were very rude to him and he overheard 2 staff members yelling at a resident and swearing at this poor resident. He said he had to leave. He went and told the receptionist she just laughed at him. He said she was a big girl and had short blonde hair he didn't catch her name. He is thinking of taking his father out of that horrible place. Please do not put your loved ones in Sylvan Woods. Its not a nice place for families 2 visit.

Was this review helpful?  

Lillian Seoud

Sep 28, 2018

My father and our family were treated poorly, malpractice even with clinical care coordinator wanting to over medicate dad unnecessarily and not allowing us to take insulin with us to care for dad when we regularly took him out on. His diabetes was mismanaged, his blood sugar levels skyrocketed and dad lost a lot of weight in the span of the 9 weeks he was there. I was verbally abused by staff including when asking them to toilet dad, they snapped that they had other people to see though I told them we are happy to wait and it was a notification of dad’s need not a demand. They also misreported on the extent of dad’s agitations and behaviour, I have a copy of the report, they fabricated comments to have taken place when dad wasn’t even at the nursing home. Some staff denied making some of those comments. When confronted, Allity head staff said sometimes they do that to get extra funding! I supervised dad for nearly the whole 9 weeks because it took them 7 weeks to get get dad a chair alarm, he just came to nursing home after falling and fracturing his hip, he fell there on second day of arrival because he was left unsupervised in the lounge room. They left their main lounge room with residents completely unsupervised several times a day upwards of half an hour to an hour. They refused to toilet dad in morning because they said they toileted him an hour ago and he shouldn’t need to go. Just a few issues we had at Medina Manor Thornbury Vic.

Was this review helpful?  1

Eusebio3238

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Villa Serena

Beautiful home with lovely, polite staff. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful?  

Jennings809

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Outwardly very nice and caring. I will say many of the carers are wonderful but the rest really bring the care factor down. A secure Dementia unit is where my Mother was until she passed. Carers where sweet and caring when they knew I was there. Being there much of the time at times it seemed they had forgotten I was in the lounge and that's when the true side of many of them emerged. Rude, mocking, using the residents for their own entertainment and totally disrespectful. YES I did go to management but nothing appeared to change and still hasn't.

Was this review helpful?  3

Ruth7824

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Pemulwuy Aged Care

Aged care facilities need to reform to household models and focus on the residents on what would make for a good day. Although buildings and accommodation are in excellent condition, focus needs to be on individual care.

Was this review helpful?  3

Sue Williams

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

Lilydale Aged Care is an older facility, but the staff are patient, kind, friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful?  

Elton8114

Sep 26, 2018

We had terrible experience with my mum got fracture and no body knows what happened.This was despite our complaint.we still do know who was responsible for this fracture.she is bed ridden and quality and health has deterioted due to of her restricted movements.Dad fell from Bed staff came later on.Staff to resident ratio is less.There are sensors but responding is limited.some staff are great but some are not. There needs to be improvement in terms of response time and monitoring of staff.Additional cameras recording would increase accountability in staff.Additional staff is definitely required.

Was this review helpful?  1