Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.5)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 151 reviews
3.5 (151 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jacobson

Sep 29, 2018

A friend of mine put his father in Sylvan Woods. He told me when he visited his father the staff were very rude to him and he overheard 2 staff members yelling at a resident and swearing at this poor resident. He said he had to leave. He went and told the receptionist she just laughed at him. He said she was a big girl and had short blonde hair he didn't catch her name. He is thinking of taking his father out of that horrible place. Please do not put your loved ones in Sylvan Woods. Its not a nice place for families 2 visit.

Was this review helpful?  

Lillian Seoud

Sep 28, 2018

My father and our family were treated poorly, malpractice even with clinical care coordinator wanting to over medicate dad unnecessarily and not allowing us to take insulin with us to care for dad when we regularly took him out on. His diabetes was mismanaged, his blood sugar levels skyrocketed and dad lost a lot of weight in the span of the 9 weeks he was there. I was verbally abused by staff including when asking them to toilet dad, they snapped that they had other people to see though I told them we are happy to wait and it was a notification of dad’s need not a demand. They also misreported on the extent of dad’s agitations and behaviour, I have a copy of the report, they fabricated comments to have taken place when dad wasn’t even at the nursing home. Some staff denied making some of those comments. When confronted, Allity head staff said sometimes they do that to get extra funding! I supervised dad for nearly the whole 9 weeks because it took them 7 weeks to get get dad a chair alarm, he just came to nursing home after falling and fracturing his hip, he fell there on second day of arrival because he was left unsupervised in the lounge room. They left their main lounge room with residents completely unsupervised several times a day upwards of half an hour to an hour. They refused to toilet dad in morning because they said they toileted him an hour ago and he shouldn’t need to go. Just a few issues we had at Medina Manor Thornbury Vic.

Was this review helpful?  1

Eusebio3238

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Villa Serena

Beautiful home with lovely, polite staff. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful?  

Jennings809

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Outwardly very nice and caring. I will say many of the carers are wonderful but the rest really bring the care factor down. A secure Dementia unit is where my Mother was until she passed. Carers where sweet and caring when they knew I was there. Being there much of the time at times it seemed they had forgotten I was in the lounge and that's when the true side of many of them emerged. Rude, mocking, using the residents for their own entertainment and totally disrespectful. YES I did go to management but nothing appeared to change and still hasn't.

Was this review helpful?  3

Ruth7824

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Pemulwuy Aged Care

Aged care facilities need to reform to household models and focus on the residents on what would make for a good day. Although buildings and accommodation are in excellent condition, focus needs to be on individual care.

Was this review helpful?  2

Sue Williams

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

Lilydale Aged Care is an older facility, but the staff are patient, kind, friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful?  

Elton8114

Sep 26, 2018

We had terrible experience with my mum got fracture and no body knows what happened.This was despite our complaint.we still do know who was responsible for this fracture.she is bed ridden and quality and health has deterioted due to of her restricted movements.Dad fell from Bed staff came later on.Staff to resident ratio is less.There are sensors but responding is limited.some staff are great but some are not. There needs to be improvement in terms of response time and monitoring of staff.Additional cameras recording would increase accountability in staff.Additional staff is definitely required.

Was this review helpful?  

Nona7909

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Marten Aged Care

cleanliness very good food reheated due to central kitchen medication mistakes have been made due to unqualified and inexperienced personel

Was this review helpful?  

Ryann6738

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Holly Aged Care

Nicest bunch of people who went out of there way too please residents even when they are understaffed

Was this review helpful?  

Felton5807

Sep 25, 2018

my 83 year old husband has a brain tumour, slow growing, but after 2 surgeries, no more can be done. He is cared for very well, and have been since January 2018. Neither he nor I have any complaint about the care in the nursing home where he lives now. The staff are always pleasant to deal with.

Was this review helpful?  

Pauline8234

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Redleaf Manor

Good facility but meals need to be greatly improved

Was this review helpful?  

Jamaal7177

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

My mother entered care in 2014 and the facility was well run. By 2016 they had cut back on staff for care, maintenance and cleaning and the result was it became substandard in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?  

Alayna5441

Sep 25, 2018

Very happy. They are very accomodating and care for my mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Johnathan1830

Sep 25, 2018

Don’t be fooled by the gorgeous Mansion with the all stunning renovations... its the quality of the care that counts , not the vast amount of $$!s spend on the look of the building... staff ratios are a major problem - not enough staff means residents are neglected of Basic Care Needs..... I witnessed this on a daily basis! I experienced numerous incidences where my mother would not be toileted for 6- 8 hours!!! On several occasions she would be wet through her outer clothing and urine seeped onto the floor ... staff neglected to follow Care Plans and would tick off tasks as being completed,.. eg.. Dr. Included in Care Plan that Compression Stockings be put on every day to prevent blood clots etc from inactivity.. for 18 months staff neglected to adhere to my parents care plan , however ticked off as being completed ... residents were forced to sit in lounge room with no staff around . As a visitor I was constantly preventing residents from standing up and falling. No staff in sight for long periods of time !!! My mother was served stone cold food on 2 occasions and if I wasn’t present, then she have have been fed that... i filled out a complaint form and requested that management contact me to dícuss. 2 Months later the form hadn’t been collected or issue addressed as another excuse was hurled at me. These complaint forms are supposed to be our link to the Commissioner , however , they don’t even get there!!! I also discovered that my mother was being restrained in her recliner in the morning... when I noticed the foot of the recliner was always in the up position, I mentioned that it is against the law to restrain a resident...once again Staff always like to blame the resident to cover their negligence. Maybe the frail resident with Dementia restrained themselves .. amazing when you mention it’s against the law, suddenly the recliner is always in a normal position..Whats the point of complaining to the Aged Care Commissioner, as long as the Facility has everything mapped out on paper, then it’s ok... well it isn’t because people lie and lie and tick boxes whilst Residents Basic Care needs are not met , not to mention the the cost for self funded residents... it’s a complete joke!! At this stage there is no accountability from the Facility!!! Cameras need to be installed in all bedrooms and main areas so well as increase into resident/staff ratio.. I have witnessed our elderly failing to get Basic Care needs met...different story if it was a childcare facility !! There would be outrage !!! Change and accountability is needed! Our elderly have no rights, no voice as unfortunately it is always their word against yours. Shame, Shame, Shame!!! Ps... I have many photos depicting incidences of Basic Care needs not being met!!

Was this review helpful?  1

Braxton1282

Sep 25, 2018

Gosling Creek Aged Care Orange has provided excellent care for my Mother-in-law ,staff are caring and meals are excellent.

Was this review helpful?  1

Melodie

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Villa Serena

My mum has been in Villa Serena Robina for 4 years , it is a lovely caring environment and I feel confident they take good care of her.The staff are wonderful however I do feel the night shift are understaffed which I believe is a nation wide issue. Thank you Villa Serena - Melodie

Was this review helpful?  

esther1

Sep 25, 2018

One thing that always made me cringe when going into an aged care home was the smell - a sickly warm mushroom soup smell mixed with socks. However that changed with a bang when we toured Trevi Court. Such a lovely place, bright and airy, a good feel to it and no smell! Dad has been there a number of months now and we can truly say we are 100% happy and surprised at how kind the staff are and how the residents are truly cared for. Dad is beyond a handful and staff and patient kind and very well trained to deal with dad, with kindness and care. Food is outstanding and the outings and activity's are brilliant. We often comment as a family that dad has it better then all of us! His ensuite room is clean and has a lovely feel to it. Dad is encouraged to be active and staff and always on call to help dad and to keep him happy. As a family we can all truly say we all would be happy to go to Trevi Court and are worries and concerns are none, thanks to Trevi Court and the most outstanding staff.

Was this review helpful?  2

safe nurse and carer to resident ratio

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Staff to resident ratio is unsafe. Plus, there are times when staff ring sick, they are not replaced. While lovely staff wants to give optimum care there is not enough time to do everything. Staff needs to be in a hurry, to do as much as possible. There should be a legislation to have safe nurse to resident ratio, and carer to resident ratio. This is very essential to be able to deliver a quality care.

Was this review helpful?  

Flossie2025

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Carinya Aged Care

Non speaking English staff email the manager and never gets back to me so have gone further. Elderly are not treated with respect. Food is cold no choice of menu whatever is on the menu that day it’s never served always something different. I would be here all day if I tell you how Carinya runs. There Allity age care in Myrtle bank

Was this review helpful?  

Vida610

Sep 25, 2018

An excellent aged care facility, with professional caring staff. Various programs and activities for resident to participate. In particular an uplifting weekly visiting Therapy dog puts smiles on the residents faces and the staff enjoy the pets and cuddles as well. Management are always available and welcoming as well.

Was this review helpful?