Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.5)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 139 reviews
3.5 (139 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Oma6361

Feb 18, 2018

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

My dad went there for respite care and stayed for 6 weeks. Staff are lovely and always smiling. nothing to complain except the rooms are bit small. My dad is very happy to go back if he needs respite care in the future.

Was this review helpful?  

Debbie Love

Jan 25, 2018

My Mum was a resident at Sylvan Woods for 3years 6 months. She always felt so at home and was encouraged to add her own touches to her room. I found the staff on all levels compassionate, caring

Was this review helpful?  

Brisa4148

Oct 4, 2017

Facility: Hillside Aged Care

Can not produce correct invoices and statements. Have delayed refunding RAD by nearly 12 months. Staffing levels have dropped significantly over time. Nursing home is tired and dated. Few staff left are over worked.

Was this review helpful?  

Suzanne9373

Sep 13, 2017

All about profit. Many staff don't speak English well so hard to understand. Some staff seem uncaring. Old faculties.

Was this review helpful?  

Asha7460

Jul 31, 2017

The staff are caring and empathetic and the management are always approachable.

Was this review helpful?  

Gattaca

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

My wife and I looked at several places in our area and this facility was the most to our tastes. The manager was down to earth, she didn't talk in hushed tones like it was a funeral parlour or call the residents 'darling' or 'love' as if they were 5 years old. The place wasn't filled with quaint antique knick knacks like one place we saw, as if designed by Miss Haversham from 'Great Expectations'. There were no unpleasant smells and the standards of cleanliness and care seemed to be good. (This proved to be the case after my mother moved in.) Rooms can be personalised without any fuss and their handyman helpfully took down the TV and put up paintings, etc. The costs were explained in a straightforward way and there haven't been any unpleasant surprises. The only negative from my point of view is that the TV in the front foyer is always on, playing some kind of initialising drive, but unfortunately nowadays TV is the opiate of the masses, so all the facilities seemed to have them running all the time. We also liked the location, atop a hill overlooking Lilydale Lake and parkland, so the ambulant residents can easily be taken out for walks. It's easy to access and there is heaps of parking space, so visiting is very user friendly. Overall I'm very happy with our choice and give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?  

Reed7819

Jul 25, 2017

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Food is terrible. Residents have been told at a recent meeting that $8.00 per person per day is the amount given for food. Poor quality fruit supplied, food is not presented very hot. The only time the food was decent was when accreditation was happening. Lack of meaningful activities, repetitive word games - no real engagement of the mind. Bus trips were advertised. What they didn't say was they take the bus out once per week with only 7 residents - only to the Werribee Plaza across the road. With a couple hundred residents this equates to each resident being lucky to go once or twice a year.

Was this review helpful?  

Samantha7971

Jul 14, 2017

The food is a bitter disappointment verging on deporable. We were promised great food and since opening a few years ago it has got worse and worse. Outings are extremely rare which is very unfortunate. What staff their is, they are very kind but again less and less.

Was this review helpful?  1

Providenci2170

Jul 9, 2017

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

During my visits there I found that there is always a terrible stench of uncleanliness. A lot of these elderly people are not capable of feeding themselves and due to the fact that the place is under staffed they often aren't fed their whole meal. It is absolutely appalling to treat the elderly who can no longer fend for themselves like that. They are bathed every second day which again is unacceptable. Apart from some of the staff that are friendly, the elderly in this aged care are NOT being cared for as the deserve to be. Depressing place.

Was this review helpful?  

Lue8482

Jun 5, 2017

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

Excellent care and very helpful staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Jason Stanley

May 18, 2017

Top people, caring and absolutely great team! Always alive with laughter!

Was this review helpful?  

gworsley

May 12, 2017

Like most thing was great when it first opened but the standard of everything has dropped of significantly and would not recommend until they turn their attention to what really matters - the people. Staff are nice and they do care there is just not enough of them. Huge management turnover. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful?  

Lupe6354

Nov 11, 2016

very well presented

Was this review helpful?  1

Juwan8426

Nov 10, 2016

My mum's partner...who is very social...has fitted in beautifully. ..enjoys all his activities. ..our visits need to b worked around his social life..!!! He loves his carers ...calls them all by name....as he does other residents...Has a great time with his meal table of men... all in all our family r very happy with Ross Robertson (Allity)...Victor Harbor....his only complaint is no fresh fruit offered..he buys his own...and brings eggs in...as only scrambled r offered ....and prepares his own and a few friends.... Very happy with the facility...been there since Feb...2016.....yours Shelly Thorn....

Was this review helpful?  

Willa353

Nov 9, 2016

my mother is in a dementia ward at an aged care facility. They have very little staff ever weekend and once when I went to visit the didn't know where she was even though she ison a wanderers list. Quite a few times she has been left soiled for long periods resulting in infections and even hospitilisation. We have her on a waiting list for a different centre.There are a few staff who do really care but not enough.

Was this review helpful?  4

keamy56

Nov 9, 2016

Lovely facility and my father is well cared for and happy with the transition into aged care facility

Was this review helpful?  

Roxane3380

Oct 15, 2016

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

Lilydale Aged Care Facility is excellent. The staff are professional, friendly and kind. The food is fresh and plentiful. I recently attended a ball ( social night). My Mother as well as the majority of the residents were treated to a wonderful evening of music and supper. The staff were so warm and inviting. They make it clear that the residents are their priority. I have only seen respect for everyone at Lilydale. They have a hairdresser, exercises, physio, quizzes, outings and I often find that my Mum has had a manicure- She loves choosing her colour!

Was this review helpful?  

Kitty8064

Sep 8, 2016

We put our mother in because she was suffering the after effects of shingles, constant pain. We were hoping that her medical requirements would be met, but unfortunately this did not happen. Pain strips to be applied BY 8.00am did not happen regularly, medication that should have been received at 8.00am very rarely administered on time often very late. Pain medication on request often took up to 2.00 hours after request, unfortunately the consistency we thought would happen didn't. Mum was very angry and frustrated the whole time she was there and at 90 years of age she is looking after herself better at home. Would not advise anyone to put a loved one in their care. Sad but true.

Was this review helpful?  3

Jennie

Aug 17, 2016

Facility: Redleaf Manor

Staff are very caring and friendly and made my mum feel at home straight away

Was this review helpful?  

Jedidiah4413

May 13, 2016

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

This place is disgusting and a true reflection of how staff will treat your parent/patients. PLEASE!! look else where for care for your loved one. Complaints are treated as a joke no empathy what so ever!! It's a nightmare! Other patients I witness there that cant help themselves are treated with no dignity and left in danger of harming themselves or by other patients while there's no staff to be seen. A waste of government funding here.

Was this review helpful?  11