Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.6)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 105 reviews
3.6 (105 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Leonie Host

Mar 14, 2016

Although some nursing homes may smell and seem depressing, I find this home clean, sunny and the staff are always friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful?  

Catherine kleinmeulman

Feb 3, 2016

My 94 year old mother decided it was time to go into an aged care facility so that she could be cared for and feel safe. This was not the case in the first home she went to. On her arrival they promised to care for her and that staff would be on call if she needed assistance. My mother was in the low care area as she was still able to do most things for herself. The home had problems in the 8 months that she lived there. Several changes of management, understaffed, poor quality of food and alarms for assistance that did not work. The staff were overworked and often failed to attend their shifts, leaving a short fall in adequate care for the residents. When my mother fell over in the bathroom, she pressed the alarm and no one came to her aid so she had to crawl to her bed and pressed another alarm and still no one responded. It was only that a staff member came in to her room to give her medication and found her on the floor that she was helped. I was very upset and angry and tried to get some answers from the manager. I was told of the change in management and that things would improve. This did not occur. After 8 months of poor quality care I decided to move her to a new facility.

Was this review helpful?  3

Milan2673

Jan 19, 2016

Very caring to all residents. They provide a very safe environment and they always give feedback on any issue.

Was this review helpful?  2

Hank5485

Jan 15, 2016

Facility: Camberwell Green

Not suitable to look after low or high care. Manager does not listen to residence concerns. Should not be accredited as the care is not there.

Was this review helpful?  4

Robyn Bardetta

Jan 13, 2016

Friendly caring staff. Homely bright surrounds. Excellent home cooked food including a birthday cake on their birthdays. Excellent activities

Was this review helpful?  

notimportant

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

This team has absolutely no sympathy nor empathy for the late. Disgusting treatment to family after the passing of a relative that was at Rosemore for more than 2 years. Loss of personal items, lack of care

Was this review helpful?  3

Tamia844

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Initially I found the service and kindness of some of the staff satisfactory. As my Mother's situation declined I felt the care was not as forthcoming, and patience was limited. There was not enough staff to cover all the patients in care. When it was meal time, clients unable to feed themselves had to wait for cold food to be given, and if they refused more than a teaspoon, carers had no time to give more, so that was all they were given. I find things I saw absolutely abhorrent. But at the same time can understand what goes on because of the lack of staff in these facilities. I thought I had chosen one of the better places to care for my Mother, but in the end I knew I could have chosen better.

Was this review helpful?  3

Garth4072

Dec 22, 2015

The staff are lovely but the cleaning has lots of room for improvement. The food was terrible

Was this review helpful?  1

Roscoe2280

Dec 17, 2015

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Mum got the best care anyone could ask for .

Was this review helpful?  1

Celia712

Dec 16, 2015

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Would be helpful to residents staff and visitors if the residents had badges (not name tags) with their names on it so the forgetful residents could just read each others names

Was this review helpful?  

Quentin2254

Nov 18, 2015

Facility: Carinya Aged Care

My Father is being looked after very well and given the freedom he would have, if he was in his own home, but with 24 hour care

Was this review helpful?  3

Charley8172

Oct 26, 2015

More activities as the days are very long when they don't have bisitors

Was this review helpful?  

Julia7513

Oct 25, 2015

Our dear dad was a resident in a care home. It was peace of mind for us that he was well cared for, medicated properly, respected and loved by those who looked after him. He was still independent enough to enjoy living at the home and town community. We appreciated the professional and sincere dealings we as his family experienced wgen he passed away.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lincoln7652

Oct 23, 2015

Staff were lovely items of my mother were stolen and the food was discussing

Was this review helpful?  1

Eloise2034

Oct 22, 2015

Facility: Holly Aged Care

My parents experienced abuse on a few occasions. My mother had her shoulder broken when she was picked up and dropped into bed. Staff cruelty overshadowed all the good care they received.

Was this review helpful?  5

StephB

Oct 14, 2015

In June 2015 we decided to transfer my mother from her dementia unit in another well known Uniting Care provider in Orange to Gosling Creek. She had been in a dormitory situation where people coming and going had disturbed her. During the day all patients were in one of two rooms - sunny conservatory or a dimmer dining/lunge room with the television on. The occupational therapy staff only seemed to interact at set times. There were magazines around, but nothing else to occupy people. Clients were free to wander the long darker narrow corridor back to their dormitory, but they did not interact with other residents in the general facility. One or two of the staff were particularly nice, but others were obviously stressed by conditions and our mother seemed to have strong aversions to some of them. This was strange, because she got along with most people in general. Her clothes were constantly missing despite the hours I spent sewing labels on. No one there seemed to know or care and this made my mother very, very anxious as a hoarder. This was so important to her, yet no one seemed to know or care. Imagine our sheer delight when we saw that mum's behaviour changed so positively from depression to a relaxed demeanour after a week at Gosling Creek in her own private room with ensuite. Her clothes NEVER go missing! There are never stories of laundry losses or problems. The dining rooms have four to a table and mum never stops exclaiming at the beautiful napkins and tablecloths all starched, just like a home should be! It is like a home, not an institution. The architecture is spacious and light filled. There is a safe, well-designed outdoor area for exercise, gardening, contemplation, or even hanging clothes on a line for dementia patients. We were thrilled to see that the communal lounge room contains an assortment of stimulating and appropriate games and activities for the residents and that we often see staff using them to interact with residents. They are not locked away for designated activity days! There always seems to be some stimulating activity going on. There is even a proper coffee shop that patients can take guests too. My demented mum is encouraged to join in all appropriate resident activities such as music therapy, exercise classes and high teas. The staff are so kind and they are welcome my dad in his daily visits. Dad was only quoting the facility motto to me this morning - something along the lines of making every day the best it can be! My mother is as healthy as she could be, her demented behaviours have settled, she is far less agitated, and our whole family are so grateful for the staff and the organisation. We could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?  4

Fleta740

Oct 7, 2015

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Very happy with mums treatment not all the staff are likeable but haven't had a major problem and she has been there 6 years

Was this review helpful?  

Etha816

Sep 28, 2015

I have often visited elderly friends of mine at CLAREMONT TERRACE AGED CARE, 231 McKinnon Road, McKinnon, Vic 3204. Each time I noticed how comfortable and ideally as a replacement home environment it has. There are well-furnished clean and tidy live-in 5 star motel-style units, plus a resort style beautiful sitting room and dining room, nutritious and well-presented meals to enjoy in the company of others living there or in one's own private unit, courteous, caring and efficient staff members, a library, many activities to choose from including group exercise sessions, privacy and solitude for those who want it, organised coached day-time excursions, and compatible access for relatives/close friends to take its elderly inhabitants out for dinner or lunch. I certainly promote Claremont Terrace Aged Care in McKinnon to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful?  1

Evalyn5339

Sep 26, 2015

Kindness and caring for the last few weeks of my father's life. Nothing was too much trouble. We were able to put some of his furniture in his room, hang his favourite pictures on the walls exactly where he chose, take his CD player and his books. A lovely, large and light room; modern, tasteful, very clean.

Was this review helpful?  

Cordell1573

Sep 26, 2015

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Doing a lot to assist my disabled sister in care. Hours pass with no attention from staff

Was this review helpful?