Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.5)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 151 reviews
3.5 (151 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Providenci2170

Jul 9, 2017

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

During my visits there I found that there is always a terrible stench of uncleanliness. A lot of these elderly people are not capable of feeding themselves and due to the fact that the place is under staffed they often aren't fed their whole meal. It is absolutely appalling to treat the elderly who can no longer fend for themselves like that. They are bathed every second day which again is unacceptable. Apart from some of the staff that are friendly, the elderly in this aged care are NOT being cared for as the deserve to be. Depressing place.

Was this review helpful?  

Lue8482

Jun 5, 2017

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

Excellent care and very helpful staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Jason Stanley

May 18, 2017

Top people, caring and absolutely great team! Always alive with laughter!

Was this review helpful?  

gworsley

May 12, 2017

Like most thing was great when it first opened but the standard of everything has dropped of significantly and would not recommend until they turn their attention to what really matters - the people. Staff are nice and they do care there is just not enough of them. Huge management turnover. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful?  

Lupe6354

Nov 11, 2016

very well presented

Was this review helpful?  1

Juwan8426

Nov 10, 2016

My mum's partner...who is very social...has fitted in beautifully. ..enjoys all his activities. ..our visits need to b worked around his social life..!!! He loves his carers ...calls them all by name....as he does other residents...Has a great time with his meal table of men... all in all our family r very happy with Ross Robertson (Allity)...Victor Harbor....his only complaint is no fresh fruit offered..he buys his own...and brings eggs in...as only scrambled r offered ....and prepares his own and a few friends.... Very happy with the facility...been there since Feb...2016.....yours Shelly Thorn....

Was this review helpful?  

Willa353

Nov 9, 2016

my mother is in a dementia ward at an aged care facility. They have very little staff ever weekend and once when I went to visit the didn't know where she was even though she ison a wanderers list. Quite a few times she has been left soiled for long periods resulting in infections and even hospitilisation. We have her on a waiting list for a different centre.There are a few staff who do really care but not enough.

Was this review helpful?  4

keamy56

Nov 9, 2016

Lovely facility and my father is well cared for and happy with the transition into aged care facility

Was this review helpful?  

Roxane3380

Oct 15, 2016

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

Lilydale Aged Care Facility is excellent. The staff are professional, friendly and kind. The food is fresh and plentiful. I recently attended a ball ( social night). My Mother as well as the majority of the residents were treated to a wonderful evening of music and supper. The staff were so warm and inviting. They make it clear that the residents are their priority. I have only seen respect for everyone at Lilydale. They have a hairdresser, exercises, physio, quizzes, outings and I often find that my Mum has had a manicure- She loves choosing her colour!

Was this review helpful?  

Kitty8064

Sep 8, 2016

We put our mother in because she was suffering the after effects of shingles, constant pain. We were hoping that her medical requirements would be met, but unfortunately this did not happen. Pain strips to be applied BY 8.00am did not happen regularly, medication that should have been received at 8.00am very rarely administered on time often very late. Pain medication on request often took up to 2.00 hours after request, unfortunately the consistency we thought would happen didn't. Mum was very angry and frustrated the whole time she was there and at 90 years of age she is looking after herself better at home. Would not advise anyone to put a loved one in their care. Sad but true.

Was this review helpful?  3

Jennie

Aug 17, 2016

Facility: Redleaf Manor

Staff are very caring and friendly and made my mum feel at home straight away

Was this review helpful?  

Jedidiah4413

May 13, 2016

Facility: Rosemore Aged Care

This place is disgusting and a true reflection of how staff will treat your parent/patients. PLEASE!! look else where for care for your loved one. Complaints are treated as a joke no empathy what so ever!! It's a nightmare! Other patients I witness there that cant help themselves are treated with no dignity and left in danger of harming themselves or by other patients while there's no staff to be seen. A waste of government funding here.

Was this review helpful?  11

Kennedy7299

Apr 20, 2016

Not enough people around from dinner time onwards. One nurse to two floors. Not good enough

Was this review helpful?  1

Jeramy3607

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Glendale Aged Care in Werribee offer great care whether it be for permanent residents or respite care. I have found most staff there to be caring

Was this review helpful?  1

Khalid3846

Apr 20, 2016

Happy an friendly staff...clean and tidy premises...lots of variety of activities each week day...good quality meals...happy client...

Was this review helpful?  1

Eleanore914

Apr 20, 2016

The staff are always friendly cheerful kind and helpful. They treat the residents like family. My mother-inlaw is always telling us how happy and relieved she is that we found this facility. She is so happy to call it her home. I have spoken to a number of people that have relatives in other aged care facilities and no-one is happy with the care but Smithfield is amazing.

Was this review helpful?  2

Kevon5049

Apr 20, 2016

About time the Aged Care industry got a good shake up. And thats what it is, an industry! All for money. This facility has got rid of their EN's and cut hrs by 579 per f.n. thats less "feet" on the floor. They have put on PCW's instead, but they are not qualified to do medications. This puts the residents at risk, big risk. They are not getting meds on time!! Not staying to see meds are actually taken!! Or reaction to taking meds. Less staff means less care for residents.....not being showered daily (or on time) , not enough help for toileting, not caring with serving meals etc. The meals are not cooked on site....just reheated and dished up. Meals are hardly edible. An example: reheated sausages are hard and disgusting...old people cannot bite them , let alone chew them. My dog wouldnt eat it!! There is no care being taken here. Why do people think that oldies are not worthwhile? They have every right to being looked after, properly. Lord knows we pay enough for it!

Was this review helpful?  2

Kaycee4992

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Marten Aged Care

Never enough care staff and nurses. Bells not always unswered in a timely manner. The staff are really engaging and helpful though.

Was this review helpful?  1

Devan7524

Apr 18, 2016

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

The majority of the staff were lovely. Very kind, loving and dedicated. Treated my Mum like family and she died with dignity.

Was this review helpful?  

Deanne1985

Apr 10, 2016

Facility: Holly Aged Care

My mother is in this home. Since Allity has taken over the standard of care has declined, due to the cutting of staff which are all ready over worked. I grow fears of safety and care of residents.

Was this review helpful?  14