Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.6)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 105 reviews
3.6 (105 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

emmabron

May 17, 2015

Facility: Avonlea Aged Care

seems very clean and well run

Was this review helpful?  2

Gage9108

May 14, 2015

You have to be a regular visitor to keep up with what's going on with your love ones

Was this review helpful?  

Breanne2532

May 8, 2015

some are good and some bad me i'm getting up in years and will never go into one as i have seen to many oldies treated badly being an aged care nurse

Was this review helpful?  

Ruthie

May 3, 2015

I absolutely love going to see my Mother in Law in this facility. It's always clean and the staff are friendly. My Mother in Law loves it there and we have peace of mind knowing that she is well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Maya Mosis

May 1, 2015

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

Greenview Donvale is somewhere that all families would like to see their elderly yet independent loved ones retire to. Quality, safety and genuine care for all residents, apartment style living at its best without the high price tag! well done Greenview!

Was this review helpful?  

Ansel9543

Apr 28, 2015

Facility is always clean. Staff always friendly and my Mother in law absolutely loves the place.

Was this review helpful?  

Marilyn

Apr 27, 2015

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Both my Mum and Dad were in low and high care at Glendale Aged Care, Werribee for approximately 6 years before they passed. Mum last year and Dad the year before. The care was excellent and I take my hat off to aged care workers for the amazing job they do.

Was this review helpful?  

Jen1957

Apr 26, 2015

Excellent care, staff are very considerate and compassionate

Was this review helpful?  

Jan Shaddick

Apr 23, 2015

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

The ACF was converted from a community hospital- it was functional and well cared for. No chandeliers or grand piano's , like some places we visited. but felt nice. I guess oldies are pretty fussy/funny about food, and it is hard to not mass cook. The variety was good and appropriate for the clientele. The staff were amazing. Everyone greeted us with a smile Very caring and quickly got to 'know' my Mum. Their end care was fantastic and the utilised local resources well- eg palliative care. Mums transition from low care to high to palliative was seamless for the family The home offered a range of activities and excursions and tried to engage the clients. At no stage did we see frail residents lined up in wheel chairs staring at the TV.

Was this review helpful?  

Haylee4878

Apr 23, 2015

Facility: Camberwell Green

The lack of care is deployable, they are not suitable for medium to high care. Even though they say they are. The carers do not always respond, nor in a timely manner. There are not enough permanent experience or caring carers. The carers may have Cert 3 in Age Care, but majority of them have no experience or understanding in looking after the elderly. Would not recommend this facility. The meals are not always on times, and can be cold or sometimes not delivered to those who cannot get to the dining room. Currently undergoing change of management can only hope the care improves. The money you pay to enter this facility does not provide you the care that you would expect.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marge46

Apr 16, 2015

Nice friendly facility

Was this review helpful?  

Ruthie

Apr 13, 2015

Always love going to see my Mother in Law. Premises are always clean, meals are delicious and she absolutely loves it there.

Was this review helpful?  

Angela

Apr 11, 2015

My dad is in an aged care faciility in Thornbury. I have been satisfied with the level of care he gets however when I visited on Good Friday I could only see 2 carers looking after 40 residents. I had to wait quite a while to get my father changed and cleaned up -- it was a public holiday but the residents still need the same level of care--less staff on is not fair for these residents

Was this review helpful?  

Julie Heal

Apr 6, 2015

This was the first time my Mum had been placed in respite care and understandably Mum as well as family were apprehensive but she was made to feel "at home" instantly on her arrival there. The staff were always on hand for my Mum if needed and also taking calls from me (I live interstate) any time night or day. I would have no hesitation for my Mum to re-visit there in the future if necessary.

Was this review helpful?  1

vliris

Apr 2, 2015

Caring Staff, High Quality Care, Individual Care

Was this review helpful?  

Pinkie4202

Mar 10, 2015

My father was in Medina Manor in 2012. I can not say enough good words about this place. Building is not that good but staff care and keep residents active. I am always made welcome by Manager and her team who are interested in dad, mum and me.

Was this review helpful?  

Guillermo6833

Feb 22, 2015

Facility: Somerton Aged Care

Not the best place for your parents...that's all I can say.

Was this review helpful?  

Leif827

Oct 5, 2014

An excellent aged care facility that really looks after the residents. Staff amazing.

Was this review helpful?  

jangibbs

Sep 18, 2014

My mother who has Alzheimer's Disease has been a resident of Highwood Court since June 2014. The staff have helped her settle in well and she now calls Highwood Court 'home". Her room is comfy, warm and quite roomy with an ensuite bathroom. When I take her out she is always anxious to get back 'home' to Highwood Court which I take to be a good sign since she was very reluctant to leave her own home in June. She has a clean bed, wholesome food, company and enough activities to stimulate her without overtiring her. The attention to a few medical details has been pleasing. She enjoys seeing the hairdresser each fortnight to have her hair set. Highwood Court has a very homely feel and I feel more at peace knowing my mother is safe, cared for and warm. All my dealings with the staff have been positive. I recommend Highwood Court.

Was this review helpful?  

Fae9138

Jul 25, 2014

My mother lived at Claremont in the aged unit for 9 years. She passed away November 2913. She was always treated with love,dignity and respect.

Was this review helpful?