Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.5)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 139 reviews
3.5 (139 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Marilyn

Apr 27, 2015

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Both my Mum and Dad were in low and high care at Glendale Aged Care, Werribee for approximately 6 years before they passed. Mum last year and Dad the year before. The care was excellent and I take my hat off to aged care workers for the amazing job they do.

Was this review helpful?  

Jen1957

Apr 26, 2015

Excellent care, staff are very considerate and compassionate

Was this review helpful?  

Jan Shaddick

Apr 23, 2015

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

The ACF was converted from a community hospital- it was functional and well cared for. No chandeliers or grand piano's , like some places we visited. but felt nice. I guess oldies are pretty fussy/funny about food, and it is hard to not mass cook. The variety was good and appropriate for the clientele. The staff were amazing. Everyone greeted us with a smile Very caring and quickly got to 'know' my Mum. Their end care was fantastic and the utilised local resources well- eg palliative care. Mums transition from low care to high to palliative was seamless for the family The home offered a range of activities and excursions and tried to engage the clients. At no stage did we see frail residents lined up in wheel chairs staring at the TV.

Was this review helpful?  

Haylee4878

Apr 23, 2015

Facility: Camberwell Green

The lack of care is deployable, they are not suitable for medium to high care. Even though they say they are. The carers do not always respond, nor in a timely manner. There are not enough permanent experience or caring carers. The carers may have Cert 3 in Age Care, but majority of them have no experience or understanding in looking after the elderly. Would not recommend this facility. The meals are not always on times, and can be cold or sometimes not delivered to those who cannot get to the dining room. Currently undergoing change of management can only hope the care improves. The money you pay to enter this facility does not provide you the care that you would expect.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marge46

Apr 16, 2015

Nice friendly facility

Was this review helpful?  

Ruthie

Apr 13, 2015

Always love going to see my Mother in Law. Premises are always clean, meals are delicious and she absolutely loves it there.

Was this review helpful?  

Angela

Apr 11, 2015

My dad is in an aged care faciility in Thornbury. I have been satisfied with the level of care he gets however when I visited on Good Friday I could only see 2 carers looking after 40 residents. I had to wait quite a while to get my father changed and cleaned up -- it was a public holiday but the residents still need the same level of care--less staff on is not fair for these residents

Was this review helpful?  

Julie Heal

Apr 6, 2015

This was the first time my Mum had been placed in respite care and understandably Mum as well as family were apprehensive but she was made to feel "at home" instantly on her arrival there. The staff were always on hand for my Mum if needed and also taking calls from me (I live interstate) any time night or day. I would have no hesitation for my Mum to re-visit there in the future if necessary.

Was this review helpful?  1

vliris

Apr 2, 2015

Caring Staff, High Quality Care, Individual Care

Was this review helpful?  

Pinkie4202

Mar 10, 2015

My father was in Medina Manor in 2012. I can not say enough good words about this place. Building is not that good but staff care and keep residents active. I am always made welcome by Manager and her team who are interested in dad, mum and me.

Was this review helpful?  

Guillermo6833

Feb 22, 2015

Facility: Somerton Aged Care

Not the best place for your parents...that's all I can say.

Was this review helpful?  

Leif827

Oct 5, 2014

An excellent aged care facility that really looks after the residents. Staff amazing.

Was this review helpful?  

jangibbs

Sep 18, 2014

My mother who has Alzheimer's Disease has been a resident of Highwood Court since June 2014. The staff have helped her settle in well and she now calls Highwood Court 'home". Her room is comfy, warm and quite roomy with an ensuite bathroom. When I take her out she is always anxious to get back 'home' to Highwood Court which I take to be a good sign since she was very reluctant to leave her own home in June. She has a clean bed, wholesome food, company and enough activities to stimulate her without overtiring her. The attention to a few medical details has been pleasing. She enjoys seeing the hairdresser each fortnight to have her hair set. Highwood Court has a very homely feel and I feel more at peace knowing my mother is safe, cared for and warm. All my dealings with the staff have been positive. I recommend Highwood Court.

Was this review helpful?  

Fae9138

Jul 25, 2014

My mother lived at Claremont in the aged unit for 9 years. She passed away November 2913. She was always treated with love,dignity and respect.

Was this review helpful?  

Monserrat5516

Jul 4, 2014

Facility: Somerton Aged Care

Disgusting. Can't believe it's in existence.

Was this review helpful?  

Ringo42

Jun 11, 2014

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Staff called personal carers. Many don't care and do as little as possible. It's just like a production line . No genuine care. Just do what they can get away with. Not what they really should do. even after complaining many times very little changes. I even have to ask them if they can shower my dad or mum because they look dishevelled . Not enough people checking up on them on a regular basis. There are only a very few that do their job well and proper and they need to get recognition from management but that is not even passed down to them. Government officials really don't see the real picture when they do their accreditation. Paperwork and talk can very easily cover up the real picture unfortunately. I also work in aged care so I know and see it happen year after year.

Was this review helpful?  2

Trycia4512

May 25, 2014

Large establishment but regular staff manage to give warm personal attention to residents. Agency staff try but often do not have time to relay messages or make sure residents comfortable. Often found on weekends my husbands is sitting in his wheelchair with legs dangling as leg supports not attached properly. Would be nice if wheelchair residents went out on outings as well as mobile residents. That is, residents with Alzheimer's. Overall a clean caring establishment with good food served. A very good chef employed. Caring staff who are friendly and helpful despite heavy workloads.

Was this review helpful?  

Arisl2904

May 2, 2014

My mother was here for a few months in the early stages of altzheimers, she didn't want to be there and "escaped", four times. One of the times she actually made it all the way back to Elsternwick. They never told me, my brother found out by one of our neighbours in Elsternwick, who so show found out where she had to be and sent her back in a cab. needless to say we moved her. They never contacted me when she escaped. The first time she made it to Parkdale Plaza where a gentleman noticed the lanyard I had made her wear bought her a coffee and called me. My husband went to pick her up and returned her. This facility never new she had left until I called them, another time she was found near another facility in Mordialloc, and another time wandering Govenor Rd, Mordialloc with the facilities cat in her arms......we were very, very lucky

Was this review helpful?  2

sue.parry.750

Dec 18, 2013

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

My darling mum was a resident at lilydale aged care for two and a half years. The facilities were spotless the staff amazing, loving, caring, compassionate they treated my mum like she was their own mum. When mum passed the staff cried with us they became part of our family. I can't recommend this facility highly enough I would give them ten stars if I could.

Was this review helpful?