Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.5)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 149 reviews
3.5 (149 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Guillermo6833

Feb 22, 2015

Facility: Somerton Aged Care

Not the best place for your parents...that's all I can say.

Was this review helpful?  

Leif827

Oct 5, 2014

An excellent aged care facility that really looks after the residents. Staff amazing.

Was this review helpful?  

jangibbs

Sep 18, 2014

My mother who has Alzheimer's Disease has been a resident of Highwood Court since June 2014. The staff have helped her settle in well and she now calls Highwood Court 'home". Her room is comfy, warm and quite roomy with an ensuite bathroom. When I take her out she is always anxious to get back 'home' to Highwood Court which I take to be a good sign since she was very reluctant to leave her own home in June. She has a clean bed, wholesome food, company and enough activities to stimulate her without overtiring her. The attention to a few medical details has been pleasing. She enjoys seeing the hairdresser each fortnight to have her hair set. Highwood Court has a very homely feel and I feel more at peace knowing my mother is safe, cared for and warm. All my dealings with the staff have been positive. I recommend Highwood Court.

Was this review helpful?  

Fae9138

Jul 25, 2014

My mother lived at Claremont in the aged unit for 9 years. She passed away November 2913. She was always treated with love,dignity and respect.

Was this review helpful?  

Monserrat5516

Jul 4, 2014

Facility: Somerton Aged Care

Disgusting. Can't believe it's in existence.

Was this review helpful?  

Ringo42

Jun 11, 2014

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Staff called personal carers. Many don't care and do as little as possible. It's just like a production line . No genuine care. Just do what they can get away with. Not what they really should do. even after complaining many times very little changes. I even have to ask them if they can shower my dad or mum because they look dishevelled . Not enough people checking up on them on a regular basis. There are only a very few that do their job well and proper and they need to get recognition from management but that is not even passed down to them. Government officials really don't see the real picture when they do their accreditation. Paperwork and talk can very easily cover up the real picture unfortunately. I also work in aged care so I know and see it happen year after year.

Was this review helpful?  2

Trycia4512

May 25, 2014

Large establishment but regular staff manage to give warm personal attention to residents. Agency staff try but often do not have time to relay messages or make sure residents comfortable. Often found on weekends my husbands is sitting in his wheelchair with legs dangling as leg supports not attached properly. Would be nice if wheelchair residents went out on outings as well as mobile residents. That is, residents with Alzheimer's. Overall a clean caring establishment with good food served. A very good chef employed. Caring staff who are friendly and helpful despite heavy workloads.

Was this review helpful?  

Arisl2904

May 2, 2014

My mother was here for a few months in the early stages of altzheimers, she didn't want to be there and "escaped", four times. One of the times she actually made it all the way back to Elsternwick. They never told me, my brother found out by one of our neighbours in Elsternwick, who so show found out where she had to be and sent her back in a cab. needless to say we moved her. They never contacted me when she escaped. The first time she made it to Parkdale Plaza where a gentleman noticed the lanyard I had made her wear bought her a coffee and called me. My husband went to pick her up and returned her. This facility never new she had left until I called them, another time she was found near another facility in Mordialloc, and another time wandering Govenor Rd, Mordialloc with the facilities cat in her arms......we were very, very lucky

Was this review helpful?  2

sue.parry.750

Dec 18, 2013

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

My darling mum was a resident at lilydale aged care for two and a half years. The facilities were spotless the staff amazing, loving, caring, compassionate they treated my mum like she was their own mum. When mum passed the staff cried with us they became part of our family. I can't recommend this facility highly enough I would give them ten stars if I could.

Was this review helpful?