Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Anglicare Sydney

34 businesses total

Anglicare Sydney

(3.8)
  • Century Corporate Centre Lvl 2, 62 Norwest Blvd Baulkham Hills NSW 2153
  • Phone - -
  • 76 reviews
3.8 (76 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

beastmister2000

Oct 27, 2017

fuck YOU

Was this review helpful?  

Gloria W

Oct 19, 2017

In my observation of Lemongrove Gardens, I can find no fault. All the staff are very caring and nothing is a trouble to the trouble to them. I cannot praise them enough or thank them enough for looking after Lindsay so well and myself. God bless them all. Gloria.

Was this review helpful?  

Haven6004

Aug 12, 2017

Great facilities. Almost all residents had own room, ensuite and air con, regardless of financial situation. We toured five other facilities, none of them could offer this. Train station, cafe, doctors etc just a 10 min walk away. Plenty of activities arranged. Staff go out of their way to build relationships with residents and their loved ones. They are very patient and offer appropriate suggestions/resolutions to issues. There were a few issues that should have been followed up but weren’t, but this seemed to come down to staff miscommunication due to staffing levels, rather than a lack of care. (That said, staffing levels seemed similar at other facilities we toured.) Food is apparently very nice for residents on unrestricted diets. However, my Dad was on a level 2 puree diet, and was given virtually the same meal every single lunch and dinner for the 10 weeks he lived there, although desserts varied. Visitors can bring in additional food for residents. We have no regrets about choosing Chesalon for my Dad’s high care and palliative needs. In fact, my Mum, who was previously very reluctant to ever consider a facility for herself, is now insisting on Chesalon when/if the time comes!

Was this review helpful?  

IJulius

Aug 1, 2017

Personnel excellent bu the wide range of personal condition and needs means not everyone's wishes can be met e.g. although physically frail, a fully cognitive resident struggles to meet other residents for general conversation

Was this review helpful?  

Reyes6284

Aug 1, 2017

We are very happy with the place and so is our mum

Was this review helpful?  

Deion1841

Jul 31, 2017

Staffing levels extremely low!Also most are foreign

Was this review helpful?  

Demond927

Jul 31, 2017

We are really happy with the place and so is my mother. Everything about the place is very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Chadd3197

Jul 31, 2017

My mum, who has a progressive neurological disorder, is currently a resident of the Donald Coburn Centre. We have found the caring staff exceptional and feel they truly value and listen to our input and involve us in Mum's care. They have made a difficult transition much easier!

Was this review helpful?  

Skye6248

Apr 18, 2017

I had the misfortune of having my dear parted parent in this facility for a number of years. The poor quality of care, food service, management, etc. was mindboggling inferior. If you are in the position of having to put your loved one in to an aged care facility, avoid this place like the plague! Your loved one will live longer!!

Was this review helpful?  2

grandma Smith

Apr 5, 2017

Not happy with my relatives _lack of care !!

Was this review helpful?  2

Kiarra7875

Apr 3, 2017

Facility is understaffed and whilst some of the staff are lovely and hard working they are clearly under-resourced and not well supported. Unfortunately it has been our experience that some of the staff make the whole experience of visiting and enquiring after the wellbeing of a loved one extremely unpleasant and confrontational. Communication seems poor between the staff and requests for information are often met with total ignorance or blatant rudeness. Our family ensures someone is visiting daily as we have very little confidence in the level of care being administered. The rooms are old and depressing. If nan wasn't too ill to move her, we would do so immediately.

Was this review helpful?  

Mia

Feb 2, 2017

I have had to place my father into an aged care home. My first visit to Woodberry in Winston Hill - the staff were friendly and very helpful. We visited other homes but we came back to Woodberry because of the staff. When we now visit my father is dressed well and he is putting on weight which his doctor needed him to do. He has his ups and downs as it is all still new, but he is happy he has people to talk to . The staff at Woodberry are very special. Thank you for taking my father in.

Was this review helpful?  

Marge8889

Feb 2, 2017

My mother is extremely happy living at Woodberry Village. All staff extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful?  2

Zeus111

Jan 13, 2017

Staff are genuinely passionate in taking care of residents, they make you feel welcome and are very kind. Other residents are also the same - very kind, welcoming, and appear genuinely happy to be at Elizabeth Lodge. The facility itself is extremely clean and the ongoing maintenance is of a very high standard. I am extremely happy and feel very comfortable knowing my mother lives at the lodge. I know she is well looked after. If my husband and I make it to my mother's age - 88 - I will check both of us in to Elizabeth Lodge. We would be well looked after and happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Quinn24

Dec 8, 2016

After six months of searching for a suitable aged care home for our mother someone recommended Elizabeth Lodge. Although we were on the waiting list for 5 homes. None felt completely right. As soon as we entered Elizabeth Lodge we knew it was different and after almost two months of looking. After our mother we have not been disappointed. The staff are absolutely wonderful and show a genuine care for their residents (and their families). They go out of their way to treat each person with respect and accommodate their individual needs. An ideal model for more homes. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful?  

Bella1

Dec 8, 2016

Staff at Woodberry Village are wonderful and caring not only to residents, but visitors and family members. Also - My family of 3 can't thank them enough, for all their help.

Was this review helpful?  

Sarina8490

Nov 8, 2016

My partner has been at Elizabeth Lodge for 3 months. I have found the staff friendly, caring and approachable. There is also a sense of privacy for the residents. Elizabeth Lodge offers family of their loved ones a secure, caring environment

Was this review helpful?  

Marty9988

Sep 28, 2016

My mum lived there (dementia ) her room /toilet / balcony offered a sence of home ,, the staff were tentative , good cleanliness , the food was well presented and healthy ,, they were in the process of upgrading to pods in order to offer all residents a more balanced care approreate to their individual needs unfortunately my mum Agnes Wilson (pretty Nancy ) did not get to experience this as she passed away sep 2016 . I believe this care home to be of a high standard , I personally got on my knees asking for a place for my mum , I needed her to be well cared for as my health was failing (cancer) I visited every day we still have great times together

Was this review helpful?  

Cecil1822

Sep 21, 2016

First night my mother was in your facility she had money stolen out of her purse which was in the drawer next to her bed. Disgusting

Was this review helpful?  1

Fkilla

Sep 10, 2016

My mother was in there for nearly 3 years staff do there best but management isn't good so they don't provide high quality service also once mum had passed took forever to get bond back so make sure you read fine print all they care about is getting every cent they can out of you if you can afford it go to Moran .

Was this review helpful?