Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Anglicare Sydney

34 businesses total

Anglicare Sydney

(3.9)
  • Century Corporate Centre Lvl 2, 62 Norwest Blvd Baulkham Hills NSW 2153
  • Phone - -
  • 61 reviews
3.9 (61 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Aileen2451

Oct 8, 2015

I found that there were wonderful staff that really care BUT also staff that were cruel and disrespectful. The older staff seemed compassionate and helpful and the young staff were abrupt and had no patience for the people in their care

Was this review helpful?  1

Wyatt9026

Jul 24, 2015

Professional, caring staff. Good, nourishing and well balanced menu. Property is all on one level, so no stairs or lifts. Varied occupational therapy and outings.

Was this review helpful?  

Doug6161

Jul 12, 2015

My mother was looked after so very well, the staff were incredible with the care they took and Mum used to say " Thank you so much for finding this place for me"

Was this review helpful?  

Eleanor

Jul 7, 2015

Mum is very comfortable and cared for, the staff are very friendly and know my mum very well. She has been living here for almost a year now and her health and well being have improved.

Was this review helpful?  

Dora3843

Jul 2, 2015

My mum has been in this facility for the last 8 years. The nurses are the most caring beautiful people. Would be very happy to recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

visitor

Jun 27, 2015

It is always very hard to judge as a visitor, but there are small touches, such as staff remembering your name (even when you haven't seen them for ages), which impress me. The same when the most junior people (serving cups of tea to the residents, etc) seem to genuinely care, even when you sneak up behind them and they don't know they are being watched by a visitor. I am pretty impressed. The only drawback is that it is a bit over the top with religious notices, Bible classes, Christian crosses, Christian quotes, etc. Not everyone is religious, and some people find it off-putting or even upsetting. By all means let residents know when Bible classes or religious services are, but perhaps better to leave it at that.

Was this review helpful?  3

franny

Jun 21, 2015

After endless searching for a facility for my father in law in my local and surrounding area ( Katoomba to Westmead, to Richmond, Windsor) I was very upset with the quality of the care facilities, some were certainly a place to go to die. ARV Newmarch house was so different. From the phone call to let me know they could offer my father in law a place, to the walking into the facility, meeting the staff and his placement; five star. This is what all Residential age care facilities should model themselves on. It is a place for care, compassion and to live and enjoy with dignity. I have recommended the facility highly to everyone who asks. Please take the time to investigate the facility, you will not be disappointed. https://www.arv.org.au/residential-care/kingswood/ Mrs. Frances Robinson

Was this review helpful?  2

Miss Vicki

Jun 17, 2015

My mother was in Donald Coburn ARV Castle Hill. Building super well designed well kept. Staff and care were generally terrific they cared about their clients. Good communication.Quality of food was good mum seemed to enjoy most meals . Lifestyle and well being was terrific. They offered so much more than mum could get at home by herself. She went to concerts ,on outings , church, watched movies they had craft days, the list goes on it was wonderful for my mum who could participate well. Mum loved it there could not talk about it too much she made good friends with staff and clients alike.For my mum it was a good experience unfortunately we lost her to pneumonia. Very sad sad day.

Was this review helpful?  1

Helen dahl

Jun 17, 2015

My mum had dementia very bad in the last year of her life of almost like a vegetable The home was short staffed but those who were there were excellent the ward had about 20 people in various stages of dementia but it was never to much trouble for the staff always around to make sure they were okay I was very grateful to them all for what they did. Helen Dahl

Was this review helpful?  

Kerri Joass

May 30, 2015

Facility: Anglicare Warrina

Sometimes the doctors who attend 'care much for the individuals needs and just prescribe more pills without checking what the effect of the combinations of pills may have on the aged person. other than that the nursing / hostel staff are terrific, the activities and getting the residents involved is great. could do with more regular exercise for those that are capable.

Was this review helpful?  

Norbert9644

May 28, 2015

I found the residential care was not suitable. There was a shortage of staff leaving the residence neglected. I had to change my loved one myself not a nice thing to do. I don't feel that the residence were given the respect they deserved.On a positive note the entertainment was enjoyable especially the church services.

Was this review helpful?  

Elmer9074

May 24, 2015

Overall the facility is generally good. Biggest complaint that I have is - Catering is outsourced. Pureed food is too dry and lacks nutrition; sugary cordial; Water chairs are in need of maintenance. Dining chairs require maintenance. Consistent complaints re Care Manager are overlooked All complaints could easily be rectified.

Was this review helpful?  

Alejandra803

May 20, 2015

Staff are good but Management is inefficient and overall has a detrimental effect on Staff,

Was this review helpful?  

slikchick

May 16, 2015

Whole building

Was this review helpful?  

didtgra

May 16, 2015

good staff well looked after patients

Was this review helpful?  

koakes

May 15, 2015

We were lucky enough to have our mother in Philip Lodge at Kilvinton Castle Hill NSW (ARV). Philip Lodge was old so they built a new complex, still in the ARV called Brian King Gardens. This was a well-thought out facility. Private rooms for residents and also lovely communal areas. The staff was always friendly and took great care of our mother for a few years until her passing. There is now a lovely park where the old Philip Lodge used to be.

Was this review helpful?