Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Anglicare Sydney

34 businesses total

Anglicare Sydney

(3.8)
  • Century Corporate Centre Lvl 2, 62 Norwest Blvd Baulkham Hills NSW 2153
  • Phone - -
  • 76 reviews
3.8 (76 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Luisa6710

Mar 16, 2016

Only complaint is lack of medical coverage after hours and weekends.

Was this review helpful?  

Joan Richardson

Mar 15, 2016

My dad spent his final months here. Nursing staff lovely. Made me feel more comfortable with his approaching end.

Was this review helpful?  

Emilia2376

Mar 15, 2016

Rooms and common areas were always clean. Staff were attentive and caring. Good communication with the families of residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Leonel8014

Mar 14, 2016

My mother has dementia and was evicted from the facility without any notice because she kept trying to escape

Was this review helpful?  

Amaya3090

Mar 10, 2016

I'm so impressed with the whole facility, the staff are wonderful and very abiliging nothing is too much trouble.Our relatives have settled in extremely well land very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

KarenM

Mar 8, 2016

Looks beautiful on the surface. Nice looking facility, food looks good and staff are friendly. Patient care is what is lacking. Suggestions would be soap and water! Seems simple enough one would expect. The health, comfort and cleanliness of residents should be of priority. When looking for a facility for your loved one please talk to as many health care workers outside of their workplace and I think you will find an honest recommendation.

Was this review helpful?  1

Camilla6287

Mar 3, 2016

Facility: Anglicare Warrina

Warrina is such a lovely environment and feels so homely as soon as you walk in the front door. The staff overall are lovely and are so helpful. There are a lot of activities for residents to be involved with including bus trips which are well enjoyed.

Was this review helpful?  

Leann8674

Dec 14, 2015

Excellent I every way.

Was this review helpful?  

Octavia8893

Dec 8, 2015

The full time staff are very caring and attentive from the cleaning staff to the Registered Nurses. All these people add to the quality of my mother's life.

Was this review helpful?  

Julie Jackson

Dec 8, 2015

Very good care in nice surroundings. Manager professional, involved, interested and caring. Each resident has their own good sized room with ensuite bathroom. Staff good at keeping family informed.

Was this review helpful?  

Jwhi9198

Dec 3, 2015

The staff were very caring. Communicating directly with the team about our expectations made a big difference.

Was this review helpful?  

Lela1061

Nov 30, 2015

Facility: Anglicare Warrina

No matter how hard they try they cannot care for your loved one like you can. Many of the carers speak poor english. Most residents only soeak enhlish and are quite deaf and this causes so many difficulties.

Was this review helpful?  

Moriah4026

Oct 12, 2015

Everytime I visit my friend here, I,m delighted with the care and facilities. Often I stay for a meal and the Buffet breakfast is hotel standard and lunch is 3 courses and delicious. I join in Tai Chi, word games and singalongs and the morning and afternoon tea is excellent too. Sometimes my friend is in the clinic lying on a recliner with warm pads on her knees generally being very well cared for. The staff are friendly and helpful and so kind to the residents. The lady Pastor is always friendly and helps in all areas,not just religious .The facility is clean, smells lovely and I honestly can't find any fault with it. it deserves all the stars that I have given it.

Was this review helpful?  1

King4914

Oct 11, 2015

We have nothing but praise for Lemongrove staff. Our mum was well cared for, loved, given attention when she needed it - always spotlessly clean ( even though she had no control of her body parts), well fed, given necessary medication, rang us if we were ever late back with mum from outings and cared for her diet meticulously. When mum was dying, the sister and several nurses stayed back two hours after their shift ended to make sure she was comfortable and to care for us who were upset. The early morning sister even came in two hours (4 am) before to check on mum and us. We could not have asked for more and are forever grateful and thankful for their care. They constantly went beyond their basic care.

Was this review helpful?  

Lupe9552

Oct 9, 2015

It was good to start off with but down the track wasn't as good.

Was this review helpful?  1

Aileen2451

Oct 8, 2015

I found that there were wonderful staff that really care BUT also staff that were cruel and disrespectful. The older staff seemed compassionate and helpful and the young staff were abrupt and had no patience for the people in their care

Was this review helpful?  1

Wyatt9026

Jul 24, 2015

Professional, caring staff. Good, nourishing and well balanced menu. Property is all on one level, so no stairs or lifts. Varied occupational therapy and outings.

Was this review helpful?  

Doug6161

Jul 12, 2015

My mother was looked after so very well, the staff were incredible with the care they took and Mum used to say " Thank you so much for finding this place for me"

Was this review helpful?  

Eleanor

Jul 7, 2015

Mum is very comfortable and cared for, the staff are very friendly and know my mum very well. She has been living here for almost a year now and her health and well being have improved.

Was this review helpful?  

Dora3843

Jul 2, 2015

My mum has been in this facility for the last 8 years. The nurses are the most caring beautiful people. Would be very happy to recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?