Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Pty Ltd

40 businesses total

Arcare Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 346 South Rd Hampton East VIC 3188
  • Phone - 1300 272 273
  • 76 reviews
3.6 (76 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Ka0102

Apr 11, 2017

Facility: Arcare Nirvana

My mum was 94 when we moved her to Arcare after a couple of years in what we thought was an inferior facility. First week there we arrived to find the nurse on duty giving my mother a most unkind tongue lashing. We were unhappy but found most of the staff to be friendly and efficient. After 8 weeks Mum had a fall, broke her hip and ended in the Royal Melbourne Hospital where she subsequently died. Visiting her in RMH we were told that in their opinion she had been badly neglected, open weeping sores on her legs with dressings that had not been changed regularly, dentures that were disgustingly dirty. I called Arcare, they told me it was my mothers fault. A couple of days after her death I arranged to go to the facility to pick up her personal belongings with a couple of suitcases, on arrival I found that they had STUFFED her clothes, photos etc. into a large black garbage bag, how that disrespect hurt. Contents of the garbage bag were mostly other peoples clothes, a lot of hers were missing. Devastatingly hurtful. I do need to mention there were some very nice caring staff members there but sadly some very nasty ones as well

Was this review helpful?  1

Adella1635

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Arcare Nirvana

Extremely professional and caring staff . Comfortable and peaceful surroundings .quick to resolve any problems

Was this review helpful?  

Michale3505

Aug 17, 2016

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Primary focus to maximise profit and promote image, little concern for well being of residents, especially thiose with any mental disability

Was this review helpful?  3

Melba9213

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Arcare Cheltenham

Whilst my dear Mum has now passed away the 6 years she had at her residential aged care facility were mostly very good. we did have times when we had to ask to make sure things were done eg podiatry whilst Mum was still classified in low care. We also had to keep making sure that Mum had her hearing aids in and that the batteries were changed, it is the small things that become the important things in making sure that our aged have quality time in the twilight of their lives. Overall though the facility is clean, and the staff do care about their clients.

Was this review helpful?  1

Josianne5652

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Arcare Keysborough

The care and love shown to my friend and her family was truly wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  5

Blanca9993

Mar 15, 2016

Some staff are very helpful while others don't seem to notice when a person is trying to get help in some way. I feel that the less fuss you make, the less attention you receive. More care needs to be taken with patient's personal belongings. Treasured things ( not expensive ) just disappear. I feel that my mother has deteriorated in mobility etc since being in care as it is easier to out her in a wheel chair than walk her.

Was this review helpful?  2

Gia8551

Mar 11, 2016

Facility: Arcare Sydenham

Very good facility with nearly everything included. Also all private rooms with ensuite

Was this review helpful?  1

Dannie3608

Mar 10, 2016

The buildings are beautiful. The care staff were excellent/ Management staff were pathetic, No care at all.

Was this review helpful?  2

Fausto915

Mar 9, 2016

Facility: Arcare North Lakes

Mum has settled in and is very happy with the staff and how she is being looked after.

Was this review helpful?  1

Curtis5278

Mar 1, 2016

Facility: Arcare Helensvale

This facility is great. Clean, friendly staff and they take excellent care of my Mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Kerrie64

Jan 20, 2016

My MIL chose an aged care facility that was fabulous. Whenever we visited the staff recognised us and called us by name and from our conversations it was apparent she had built warm relationships with them. We were always invited to stay for a meal and the food was excellent quality, nutritious and appropriate for the residents. We were confident our lively mum was in a good place.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sandra Roberts

Jan 4, 2016

Facility: Arcare Cheltenham

My mother was in Sandfield (Arcare) Cheltenham for 8 years she died this year in March aged 94.4 months of a stroke can't tell you enough how wonderful the care they gave my mum was she was able to die there in her own room as they have their own palliative care nurses and they were so caring to mum over the six days she was in a coma before she died. The property is always maintained to perfection, never awful odours, staff really go out of their way to help....the best!

Was this review helpful?  

Aisha6515

Dec 23, 2015

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Staff took a long time to attend to friend's calls after a fall

Was this review helpful?  

Easter6086

Dec 21, 2015

Facility: Arcare Knox

I have a friend in age care, they love it there and call it home, my friend has been there for about four years, great staff and friendly management

Was this review helpful?  1

Duane4656

Dec 16, 2015

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Staff were slow to act and to come after falls.

Was this review helpful?  2

PaulaMc

Dec 15, 2015

Brand new aged care facility where my mum was for 2 1/2 years, sadly she passed away in October. The facility was first class, great nursing care, very friendly staff, beautiful facilities. Very peaceful and lovely gardens. Catering was middle of the road only. However, the most important thing was that my mum was cared for, and this they did really well. Whenever I went to see mum, I was always met by friendly encounters from the staff. I'm really struggling with mum's passing, nothing prepares you... I so miss her, and I'm not looking forward to Christmas without her.

Was this review helpful?  

Fleta6482

Nov 25, 2015

Facility: Arcare Knox

My husband has been at Arcare Knox for 12 wks now and although it was very very stressful to have to place him there the staff have been wonderful .I was very apprehensive on my first visit because l knew we would be both upset but l could see he was being very well looked after and has a lovely rap ore with staff which to me is extremely important.

Was this review helpful?  

Roma89

Oct 11, 2015

I really cannot fault the care given to my parents at Arcare, Peregian Springs. They experienced loving attention through low care, high care and then pallative care when my Dad died 8th December last year and my mum just 30th May. The facility has everything they needed and the nurses and caregivers were amazing even though under huge pressures with so many clients. I am in awe of their commitment and saw their grief at each of my parents passing. They give amazing care and recommend Arcare to everyone.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brisa3822

Oct 2, 2015

Facility: Arcare Burnside

Lovely set up, nice gardens, coffee shop, good healthy meals, nice rooms and bathrooms, lovely staff but not enough of them. Need more activities but getting there.

Was this review helpful?  1

Maxine7025

Sep 30, 2015

I have my mother in a nursing home because of poor health, mum is 88, but her state of mind is very good,the only thing that she has can't speak or understand the English language much.The biggest thing that is very bad its the FOOD, I can't understand WHY,it should not be very hard for a chef to dish out some nice and tasty food, after all that's all these elderly people have left to live for.

Was this review helpful?