Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Pty Ltd

40 businesses total

Arcare Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 346 South Rd Hampton East VIC 3188
  • Phone - 1300 272 273
  • 117 reviews
3.6 (117 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jacqui Callahan

Sep 26, 2018

A very well run organisation with caring staff although quite expensive.

Was this review helpful?  

Deondre8078

Sep 26, 2018

Very pleased with the care my Father is getting - especially after reading how bad some are.

Was this review helpful?  

Sharon7714

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Arcare Epping

Access out of hours can be an issue when visiting

Was this review helpful?  

Frieda6618

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Sydenham

Warm Desserts would be good in winter months. More staff or volunteers would be good for outings on buses so more residents can go to the outings on a bigger bus. More staff ratio to residents would be great 1:5 .Option of salad or vegetable with meals would be great. A few more exercise programs during the week would be ideal.

Was this review helpful?  

Karl8706

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Sydenham

Great facilities not enough staff especially night time and are overworked. Food is terrible no taste to anything.

Was this review helpful?  

Leila5154

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Helensvale

I live in this care home.The staff are overworked,and while they sell it on having dedicated carers this doesn’t always happen as we for some reason get more and more agency staff,I think it’s because the regular carers get exhausted!!!A lot of people in this facility are unhappy with the lack of activities,games etc,most spend all their time in their room.We have a 9 seater bus and we are lucky if it goes out once a week.Before Arcare made cuts the bus went out 3 times a week most weeks.We have 1 lifestyle person for the whole facility.When I moved here 2 and a half years ago they used to have one of the carers play games with us carpet bowls etc.Theyve taken that away too.They have also cut lifestyle down to 4 days a week.They are good at looking after your body,but certainly not your mind!!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Elliot6533

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Glenhaven

This facility is absolutely beautiful. Some of the staff are wonderful but I’ve found that the nurse to resident ratio isn’t great and most staff have English as their second language making it difficult for my mum to communicate effectively.

Was this review helpful?  

Chris Beauchamp

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare North Shore

Arcare Northshore in Townsville is a 5 star residential care facility. My mum is well cared for and the staff are wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

Bradly4423

Sep 25, 2018

The food poor quality, cooked off site for two years, cold and very little of it. Very low cost food. Poor communication generally between the home and residents/families. Too many casual staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Kiel3066

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Reservoir

After 1 month of entering the facility my mother had emergency glaucoma surgery. I assumed she would be administered the 2 types of eyedroos hourly, plys eye ointment. After a week i discovered they were coming whenever they had time! She is blind in 1 eye and they were not caring for her good eye. When i complained they said they had other residents to look after! The facilty dr 6 weeks later said they could possibly handle 4hrly drops. So for 2 months i stayed with my mother to administer the drops...from 8am to 10pm. Then i made a timetable for her to self administer. 15 months on,they administer the 8am and 8pm drops. I complaibed but to no avail. After the facility's accreditation April '18 the manager has been replaced and hopefully his wont happen again. Heaven help residents that dont have family to speak for them.

Was this review helpful?  

Enos7023

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Knox

Extra staff so the elderly aren't so hurried would be a major improvement.

Was this review helpful?  

rodburr

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Hillside

WE HAVE HAD OUR MOTHER IN HERE FOR THE PAST SEVEN WEEKS .SHE IS HAPPY AND SO ARE WE THE STAFF ARE EXCEPTIONAL THE AMENITIES ARE BRILLIANT

Was this review helpful?  1

Jeffry1221

Sep 25, 2018

Arcare Parkview, Malvern East is an outstanding facility with caring staff. The rooms and public areas are large, attractive and well maintained. Everything is provided including tv, with Foxtel, fridge, etc. My mother-in-law is very happy there. She has made lots of friends and there are a variety of activities in which she participates. The staff are helpful and friendly and communication with family is excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Arlie55

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Brighton

Our mother was given insufficient attention by the facility's local doctor, who was clearly in the business of clocking up numbers of visits rather than delivering optimum professional care. As a result, our mother developed undiagnosed pneumonia, which quickly became prematurely fatal. The "nurse" on duty was dismissive of my expressed concerns. Before this final outcome, the manager (Marie or Maria?) took me aside to claim that my mother, who did not have dementia and was physically gentle by nature, had been violent towards staff. I have photographs of bruises proving that brutal contact was in fact RECEIVED by my mother, not inflicted. Nice building, but complete disdain by management for aged residents who are dignified people with rich and valued lives behind them. Most "nursing" staff lacked compassion and rarely showed they were dealing with HUMANS not cattle (even then...) "Pay peanuts, get monkeys. Pocket the profits."

Was this review helpful?  1

Allan2374

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Taigum

All bells and whistles with very low level care, unqualified staff who simply don’t care about patients. No engaging activities and patients are bored and agitated due to lack of engagement and untrained staff who don’t understand dementia patient needs. Very limited access to the outside and no links with nature or worthwhile activities. Showering and personal care is not monitored well. We simply need the same level of regulation, qualifications, care and monitoring as occurs for day care and early learning centres applied to aged care. Enough with fancy buildings and glossy brochures - let’s care for our vulnerable with dignity and grace and ensure the establishment of a high level minimum standard of care, staffing ratios and qualifications are mandated, monitored and assessed as an urgent priority.

Was this review helpful?  2

Vincent9544

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Keysborough

The facility is great the staff is quit multicultural some don’t speak English very well. Dad always complains that when he calls for someone it takes a hour for them to come and sometimes they have not come at all. Overall we are satisfied with the care but their could be some improvements.

Was this review helpful?  

Zander9780

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Keysborough

So far the journey has been great, however I am hearing some really bad stories around Aged Care facilities which is concerning. Mum is at Arcare Keysborough and I have no complaints at all, in fact I am very impressed with the facility, service and care so far. I am hoping the excellent journey we have had so far will not change and that Arcare maintain the 5 Star rating and not drop the ball. Overall very happy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jaydon6063

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Having placed my Mother in Aged Care, I was particular concerned that the facility felt like 'home' but certainly not a nursing home. Care and consideration of the individual was paramount. I have found our facility to be excellent on all levels (apart from the food which of a generally high quality is not always fit for this age group) Otherwise very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?  

kite18

Sep 24, 2018

Facility: Arcare Brighton

Our mother was allowed to die in hospital because of the callous negligence of the management, staff and local GP "servicing" this place.

Was this review helpful?  

Emmalee175

Sep 15, 2018

Facility: Arcare Taigum

The building is modern, however, the level of care we have witnessed is incredibly poor. Patients are barely known by staff on any personal level and little interest has been taken to engage with or get to know our family member. I have witnessed staff speaking rudely and in a demeaning manner to patients and others who have been dismissive and rude in regard to acute health concerns about a patient which have been raised. Administrative processes have been disorganised. Access to outside areas is limited and the opportunities for activities, particularly for dementia patients, are repetitive, low level and lack any genuine engagement in physical activity or mental engagement. Patients have very little to do each day. This facility promises the world, but the level of genuine care has been grossly disappointing.

Was this review helpful?