Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Pty Ltd

40 businesses total

Arcare Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 346 South Rd Hampton East VIC 3188
  • Phone - 1300 272 273
  • 128 reviews
3.6 (128 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Kiel3066

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Reservoir

After 1 month of entering the facility my mother had emergency glaucoma surgery. I assumed she would be administered the 2 types of eyedroos hourly, plys eye ointment. After a week i discovered they were coming whenever they had time! She is blind in 1 eye and they were not caring for her good eye. When i complained they said they had other residents to look after! The facilty dr 6 weeks later said they could possibly handle 4hrly drops. So for 2 months i stayed with my mother to administer the drops...from 8am to 10pm. Then i made a timetable for her to self administer. 15 months on,they administer the 8am and 8pm drops. I complaibed but to no avail. After the facility's accreditation April '18 the manager has been replaced and hopefully his wont happen again. Heaven help residents that dont have family to speak for them.

Was this review helpful?  

Enos7023

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Knox

Extra staff so the elderly aren't so hurried would be a major improvement.

Was this review helpful?  

rodburr

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Hillside

WE HAVE HAD OUR MOTHER IN HERE FOR THE PAST SEVEN WEEKS .SHE IS HAPPY AND SO ARE WE THE STAFF ARE EXCEPTIONAL THE AMENITIES ARE BRILLIANT

Was this review helpful?  1

Jeffry1221

Sep 25, 2018

Arcare Parkview, Malvern East is an outstanding facility with caring staff. The rooms and public areas are large, attractive and well maintained. Everything is provided including tv, with Foxtel, fridge, etc. My mother-in-law is very happy there. She has made lots of friends and there are a variety of activities in which she participates. The staff are helpful and friendly and communication with family is excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Arlie55

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Brighton

Our mother was given insufficient attention by the facility's local doctor, who was clearly in the business of clocking up numbers of visits rather than delivering optimum professional care. As a result, our mother developed undiagnosed pneumonia, which quickly became prematurely fatal. The "nurse" on duty was dismissive of my expressed concerns. Before this final outcome, the manager (Marie or Maria?) took me aside to claim that my mother, who did not have dementia and was physically gentle by nature, had been violent towards staff. I have photographs of bruises proving that brutal contact was in fact RECEIVED by my mother, not inflicted. Nice building, but complete disdain by management for aged residents who are dignified people with rich and valued lives behind them. Most "nursing" staff lacked compassion and rarely showed they were dealing with HUMANS not cattle (even then...) "Pay peanuts, get monkeys. Pocket the profits."

Was this review helpful?  1

Allan2374

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Taigum

All bells and whistles with very low level care, unqualified staff who simply don’t care about patients. No engaging activities and patients are bored and agitated due to lack of engagement and untrained staff who don’t understand dementia patient needs. Very limited access to the outside and no links with nature or worthwhile activities. Showering and personal care is not monitored well. We simply need the same level of regulation, qualifications, care and monitoring as occurs for day care and early learning centres applied to aged care. Enough with fancy buildings and glossy brochures - let’s care for our vulnerable with dignity and grace and ensure the establishment of a high level minimum standard of care, staffing ratios and qualifications are mandated, monitored and assessed as an urgent priority.

Was this review helpful?  2

Vincent9544

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Keysborough

The facility is great the staff is quit multicultural some don’t speak English very well. Dad always complains that when he calls for someone it takes a hour for them to come and sometimes they have not come at all. Overall we are satisfied with the care but their could be some improvements.

Was this review helpful?  

Zander9780

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Keysborough

So far the journey has been great, however I am hearing some really bad stories around Aged Care facilities which is concerning. Mum is at Arcare Keysborough and I have no complaints at all, in fact I am very impressed with the facility, service and care so far. I am hoping the excellent journey we have had so far will not change and that Arcare maintain the 5 Star rating and not drop the ball. Overall very happy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jaydon6063

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Having placed my Mother in Aged Care, I was particular concerned that the facility felt like 'home' but certainly not a nursing home. Care and consideration of the individual was paramount. I have found our facility to be excellent on all levels (apart from the food which of a generally high quality is not always fit for this age group) Otherwise very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?  

kite18

Sep 24, 2018

Facility: Arcare Brighton

Our mother was allowed to die in hospital because of the callous negligence of the management, staff and local GP "servicing" this place.

Was this review helpful?  

Emmalee175

Sep 15, 2018

Facility: Arcare Taigum

The building is modern, however, the level of care we have witnessed is incredibly poor. Patients are barely known by staff on any personal level and little interest has been taken to engage with or get to know our family member. I have witnessed staff speaking rudely and in a demeaning manner to patients and others who have been dismissive and rude in regard to acute health concerns about a patient which have been raised. Administrative processes have been disorganised. Access to outside areas is limited and the opportunities for activities, particularly for dementia patients, are repetitive, low level and lack any genuine engagement in physical activity or mental engagement. Patients have very little to do each day. This facility promises the world, but the level of genuine care has been grossly disappointing.

Was this review helpful?  

Idell1172

Aug 31, 2018

Facility: Arcare Glenhaven

My mum stayed in this place. From out side the centre is beautiful with lovely gardens and interior decorations.But some of the staff there were so rude, do not come for ages when the call bell is pressed for help.Even if they come , they switch off the bell and leave without asking why the bell was pressed. Some of the staff there were really lovely

Was this review helpful?  4

Colin7

Jul 24, 2018

The food they serve is absolute muck. The majority of the protein is sausage mince. Occasional you get a decent pub meal like chicken or beef curry or shepherds pie, but you wouldn't want to be eating there seven days a week. You would become deficient in Iron like my mother has become. They are more interested in making money than caring for the residents. And sadly the only authority you can complain to, the Aged Care Complaints Commissioner, will do nothing. They will first try to dismiss your complaint and in the end have no authority to enforce anything and these aged care facilities know that.

Was this review helpful?  1

Julian Dunwill

May 23, 2018

Facility: Arcare Nirvana

Hi, we have just lost our 94 y.o. mother. She stayed at Arcare Nirvana. I just wanted to express my sincere thanks to the staff of the center for their exemplary care and concern for us and our Mum. Loosing someone close is always difficult, yes... but the level of professionalism and care shown to Mum and us through the last 5, final days was just phenomenal. I would like to congratulate Arcare Nirvana for such a consistent high service standard. Special personal thanks to Janina, Kathy, Oliver and Mani for your warmth and care. Thank you, Julian Dunwill

Was this review helpful?  2

Yesenia2614

May 14, 2018

My husband has been in Arcare Warrigal since July 2017. He is only 69 and the facility went out of its way to ensure that he was located with people of similar age and capacity until this no longer became necessary. The process of entering the facility was well managed and thoughtful. The care and attention is exemplary and he really enjoys the variety of food each day. The dedicated staff assignment (where he is cared for by the same staff every day) has been fantastic in terms of his becoming settled and content. I viewed 14 facilities in preparation for placing my husband and this one was by far the best out of all of them. I am thankful every day that he was offered a place at Arcare Warrigal.

Was this review helpful?  2

Ressie4762

Apr 26, 2018

Facility: Arcare Knox

The regular staff are lovely, but there are too many casual staff, some whose English is very basic. After hours and weekends hardly any familiar faces on duty. Food is not freshly cooked on the premises...it is brought in pre-cooked and then re-cooked so well that most of it goes back uneaten. Vegetarian food is really poor. I am a fully-funded resident, and I feel that the food is therefore the cheapest possible....you probably get better food in a prison! My room doesn't have a view, except of the inside of the atrium..you pay more for that, and there are no landscaped gardens that I know of.

Was this review helpful?  

Marie. L

Apr 13, 2018

Facility: Arcare Epping

We have our grandmother living at Arcare Epping and the quality of care, food, lifestyle are just a cut above. We are very happy and most importantly we don't worry about if she is ok, we know she is.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jerrell9399

Jan 31, 2018

Facility: Arcare Brighton

4 different managers in less than 2 years and lots of staffing problems that adversely affect resident care. While the facilities are very nice, it is the staff that really matters. As Arcare keeps opening new facilities it is moving staff to the newer facilities. This is causing lots of turnover and stress to the remaining staff that deals with untrained staff and temps. This bad management that means that staff don't know residents or the residents medical needs. This is happening at all levels from managers, RNs and carers. I do not recommend sending your loved ones here.

Was this review helpful?  4

Abby1524

Jan 8, 2018

Very modern complex but has serious staff issues and contact details of relatives were not kept up to date. I specifically asked them to contact me any time day or night. When it counted and my mother had a fall that she never recovered from. I found out the hospital was given a completely wrong mobile number from what I gave them and therefore when I was finally contacted by a sibling after 5 hrs it was too late to late. Make sure you have constant contact with the director.

Was this review helpful?  

Brizzy Lassy

Nov 21, 2017

Facility: Arcare Caboolture

We needed to recently put my mother into care and decided on Arcare at Caboolture. What a wonderful facility. Her sister is also there so we chose it for the quality care my Aunty was receiving and knew mum would get the same care. Huge rooms where you can bring your own furniture or just have the ones they supply. I would recommend an inspection if you are considering a home for your loved one or yourself.

Was this review helpful?