Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Pty Ltd

40 businesses total

Arcare Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 346 South Rd Hampton East VIC 3188
  • Phone - 1300 272 273
  • 128 reviews
3.6 (128 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Margret4859

Sep 17, 2017

They advertise 5 star food. We were given a complimentary meal prior to my mother entering the facility. The food we were served was very acceptable, although I would never have ever considered it 5 star. But now the food is absolutely shocking. Twice in the last few months watery zucchini has been served with the rest of the meal floating in water. Tinned spaghetti with chopped boiled egg was another main, apparently popular with some residents. Other main choice was a sausage roll. The facility did state that the sausage roll was a gourmet one made on site. Steak Diane might sound good, but not when the meat is sinewy enough that it has to be put through a tenderiser. The other night they served riblets, again mince shaped to look like a rib. Meat balls (more mince) has been another popular choice by management. Frozen crumbed fish is also served as 5 star. Pub food is better than this. I did suggest to Arcare's, General Counsel, the Regional Support Manager, the site Manager and the Catering Manager, that we all sit down and eat the food for a week. If they are not happy to eat the food then why are they serving it to the residents? So far one has declined because they work 30 minutes away and the others refuse to respond. The catering manager has interviewed a few residents, including my mother, to ask them what would suffice. I would suggest that there is no need for a catering manager if he need to ask the residents what is acceptable. They have cut staff, including the man who gave all the residents physio daily. He was fantastic for the residents well being and mobility, he has not been replaced. Best thing about the facility is that there is no smell, nor can you feel that wet humidity coming out of the carpets that never get a chance to dry. So they did get one thing perfect

Was this review helpful?  1

Florencio1897

Sep 1, 2017

Facility: Arcare Craigieburn

Overall expectations for a nursing home quite disappointing, with inability to cater for a high care resident.

Was this review helpful?  1

Colleen3629

Aug 6, 2017

Staff 5 star.Food is getting worse,today like every Sunday since Arcare took over when visiting I cannot tell you the stink not smell that comes from the kitchen at lunch time.Except today if I didnt hold my nose I would have vomited.When you complain,its they wont take any notice of us from kitchen.

Was this review helpful?  2

Bryana3905

Aug 2, 2017

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Arcare Caulfield provides a warm, welcoming, community environment for its residents and their families. The care is outstanding, particularly as my Mother has some quite complex medical needs. The staff are wonderful - nothing is too much to ask and they are caring and friendly. Infection control is excellent when required. Communication with family is very good too. The food is average, but staff are endeavouring to improve this. They are even going to use some of the residents' own recipes!! The rooms are bigger than most other Aged Care facilities, so residents can bring some of their own pieces of furniture and make the room more "homely". The Central Courtyard is lovely and sunny and very pleasant to sit in in the warmer weather. Different religions and cultures are accommodated, respected and celebrated. I can rest at night knowing that my Mother is well looked after, has an active social life and is happy. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Arnoldo184

Aug 1, 2017

Grandpa Tom has been at Arcare for several years now. He is 95....He sleeps a lot now, but is well cared for. The staff seem compassionate and caring. Lovely place.

Was this review helpful?  1

Myrl2964

Jul 31, 2017

It was a tough enough decision to move mum but I couldn't have been happier with Arcare Peregian Springs. Caring, compassionate. patient and professional. The staff always had a smile. The facility itself was lovely - very homey. Mum passed this February and her life transition was handled with dignity. The family was very pleased with the overall care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Eloy179

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Nice decor does not compensate for not including residents with dementia or depression in activities! Especially considering the enormous fees these residents pay!!!

Was this review helpful?  1

Darron7460

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Arcare Sydenham

some residents are left on their own too long, not enough staff to check more often.

Was this review helpful?  1

Shanie285

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Arcare Carnegie

My mother has dementia and has been in an aged care facility for almost 8 years. The facility has had a lot of changes over the time she has been there, the scores I have given are bssed on the current standards.

Was this review helpful?  

Jeff R

Jul 30, 2017

Facility: Arcare North Lakes

Our mother is in Northlakes Arcare. We have had issues with assistance for her. She is in High Care so we are paying top dollars. Today being Sunday 30/07/17 I arrived to find my mum trying to use a cold pack for a toilet because no one would answer the buzzer to help her. How disgusting is that. On finding the staff I found them sitting in their office doing nothing. I could not believe it !!! They told me they had three staff on for 25 High Care oldies. Truely this place is a joke. It's simply about ripping out all the dollars they can from the oldies and putting minimal service back in. Recommendation is 1 for their being a complex their. This business is not their for your mum or dad. It's their for the dollars to be made out of them.

Was this review helpful?  3

Zita3495

Apr 29, 2017

Facilities and environment are good. Food is poor. Residents complain and nothing is done about it. An aged care organisation ought to provide nutritious and appealing meals for residents. The suspicion is that profits are more important the health welfare of the residents.

Was this review helpful?  5

Camron8737

Apr 21, 2017

Facility: Arcare Epping

Whilst this facilitylooks like a 5 star resort, scratch the surface and you find a large-sized aging in place facility lacking in the proper care and staff scope of practice and ratios absoultely disgusting. Residents' complain of lack of continuity; the staff being from different culture backgrounds creating a language barrier too difficult to navigate, the residents often don't bother requesting their needs. The Personal Care Workers are terrific; they work until they are literally sweating bullets. The Registered Nurses are abhorently lazy and have a complete and utterly disrespectful sense of pecking order. Do not work their. Do not send your family member their. Don't even look in it's general direction.

Was this review helpful?  3

Ka0102

Apr 11, 2017

Facility: Arcare Nirvana

My mum was 94 when we moved her to Arcare after a couple of years in what we thought was an inferior facility. First week there we arrived to find the nurse on duty giving my mother a most unkind tongue lashing. We were unhappy but found most of the staff to be friendly and efficient. After 8 weeks Mum had a fall, broke her hip and ended in the Royal Melbourne Hospital where she subsequently died. Visiting her in RMH we were told that in their opinion she had been badly neglected, open weeping sores on her legs with dressings that had not been changed regularly, dentures that were disgustingly dirty. I called Arcare, they told me it was my mothers fault. A couple of days after her death I arranged to go to the facility to pick up her personal belongings with a couple of suitcases, on arrival I found that they had STUFFED her clothes, photos etc. into a large black garbage bag, how that disrespect hurt. Contents of the garbage bag were mostly other peoples clothes, a lot of hers were missing. Devastatingly hurtful. I do need to mention there were some very nice caring staff members there but sadly some very nasty ones as well

Was this review helpful?  1

Adella1635

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Arcare Nirvana

Extremely professional and caring staff . Comfortable and peaceful surroundings .quick to resolve any problems

Was this review helpful?  

Michale3505

Aug 17, 2016

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Primary focus to maximise profit and promote image, little concern for well being of residents, especially thiose with any mental disability

Was this review helpful?  4

Melba9213

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Arcare Cheltenham

Whilst my dear Mum has now passed away the 6 years she had at her residential aged care facility were mostly very good. we did have times when we had to ask to make sure things were done eg podiatry whilst Mum was still classified in low care. We also had to keep making sure that Mum had her hearing aids in and that the batteries were changed, it is the small things that become the important things in making sure that our aged have quality time in the twilight of their lives. Overall though the facility is clean, and the staff do care about their clients.

Was this review helpful?  1

Josianne5652

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Arcare Keysborough

The care and love shown to my friend and her family was truly wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  5

Blanca9993

Mar 15, 2016

Some staff are very helpful while others don't seem to notice when a person is trying to get help in some way. I feel that the less fuss you make, the less attention you receive. More care needs to be taken with patient's personal belongings. Treasured things ( not expensive ) just disappear. I feel that my mother has deteriorated in mobility etc since being in care as it is easier to out her in a wheel chair than walk her.

Was this review helpful?  2

Gia8551

Mar 11, 2016

Facility: Arcare Sydenham

Very good facility with nearly everything included. Also all private rooms with ensuite

Was this review helpful?  1

Dannie3608

Mar 10, 2016

The buildings are beautiful. The care staff were excellent/ Management staff were pathetic, No care at all.

Was this review helpful?  2