Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Pty Ltd

40 businesses total

Arcare Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 346 South Rd Hampton East VIC 3188
  • Phone - 1300 272 273
  • 117 reviews
3.6 (117 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

drwtel

Apr 20, 2015

Facility: Arcare Burnside

My Mother is currently in a residential age care facility at Arcare Westwood in Burnside Victoria and has been for 3 years as she suffers from Dementia. They are wonderful! They treat her as if she is their family. If there is any concerns, they contact you straight away and are always looking at ways to make her time there happier and more comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  1

Monte662

Apr 14, 2015

Facility: Arcare Maidstone

Main issue is the quantity of the carers. Constant reduction in staff resulting in residents being left unattended.

Was this review helpful?  2

MY MUM

Apr 13, 2015

Facility: Arcare Burnside

My Mum was a resident for almost 8 years. She received the highest care and I think the staff should be commended on their level of care, support, and understanding. They do a wonderful job in looking after our loved ones when it is not possible for us to care for them.

Was this review helpful?  

Shazz63

Apr 2, 2015

Facility: Arcare Epping

Most of the staff are incredibly caring. They are very special people who are much appreciated. I'd like to see more activities for those residents who are able to particpate. Sometimes the food options are not all that wonderful, although it is plentiful. Mostly any issues we've had have been dealt with in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. The complex is well maintained at all times.

Was this review helpful?  

Lizzyfree

Apr 2, 2015

Facility: Arcare Sydenham

My Aunt is in the secure area and she doesn't like not being able to get out much, even for a walk, or a coffee etc. Surely these little outings could be staffed. Also she and her friend , also a resident, said the food has deteriorated quite seriously lately. Also, there is a new resident in the area causing considerable uproar as she forces herself into any residents room

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Mar 5, 2015

Facility: Arcare Helensvale

Our 1st steps entering the aged care arena has been made relatively stress free with the help of Tracy,Karen and Irene at the Helensvale Arcare. Paperwork was very well explained for the respite side of things. We had a good look around the property and found attention to detail,maintainence and the overall feel to be a delight! All the team members we met were happy and very friendly ...even one of the catering ladies gave us a warm smile and a wave! The private accom rooms all looked comfortable with fresh new looking ensuites. Most rooms had outlooks over the garden or private patios. All suites seemed to flow into one well appointed sitting room/ very well appointed library onto a viewing /relaxing area into the other. Aromatherapy vapourisers are throughout, which I felt was a lovely touch...also the hydro bath area had the same ambience...candles,rainforest sounds and magazines to read while residents are bathing. We had lunch in there cafe which overlooks the beautiful gardens abs sandstone paths...the food was delicious....very tasty and crunchy fresh wraps,the spinach and ricotta swirl ...fantastic! AND the coffee was good! Overall we feel our mother will enjoy her time here and would like to once again thank all of you at Arcare Helensvale for your warmth and kindnesses. Many thanks again from the Hazlett family

Was this review helpful?  

Dave_Cat

Nov 24, 2014

This is place is very new - just opened. Probelm is that my mum paid so much money to be in this place - lots of promises. But staff are very disorganise and are struggling to cope. Not worth the money is my opinion.

Was this review helpful?  

DianneLewis

Nov 1, 2014

Facility: Arcare Reservoir

Arcare in Reservior is a lovely place residents have single rooms decorated with photos ,

Was this review helpful?  

Durward6655

Oct 23, 2014

Facility: Arcare Knox

Having my mum in care for 25 months with Alzheimer's was a very awful experience i also had my father in law in a different facility his death certificate said Alzheimer's his brain at 96 was perfect he died from falls his body was covered in bandages with bruising they both died 4 days apart he was only in care for 9 months At Arcare Wantirna my mum needed to feel safe and reassured constantly This was not provided we my two sisters and I attended to her needs everyday We have real problems in Aged care in this country ratios on staff to resident need to be passed through legislation most of these poor souls don't vote so that's probably not going to happen

Was this review helpful?  3

Chezza

Aug 13, 2014

Facility: Arcare Knox

We looked at some facilities for my Mother-In-Law and decided on Arcare Knox back in March. I did the groundwork with my Mother-In-Law and settled her in once she decided that was the place she would like to go to. The staff and service can't be faulted, nothing is to hard for staff. Staff and residents made my Mother-In-Law welcome from day 1 and she feels very comfortable in her quarters. If there are any issues they call us and the facility is across the road from Knox Shopping Centre where she can walk or get the bus Arcare provide. There are 3 level's of care, 1 level where everything is done for you but you are still independent 2nd level where the care is more and the last level for people that need 24hr care. The place is fairly new and tastefully decorated. Residents can bring some furniture into their room but the rest is supplied. Empathy is the key word and always shown around the elderly making the transition easy for them coming into aged residential care. I would certainly recommend this facility to anyone looking to put their loved one/s in as they will be in great hands.

Was this review helpful?  1

rgdljp

Jul 24, 2014

Facility: Arcare Carnegie

My mother has been a resident at Lauriston since 2009. We are pleased with the level of care she receives and the communication with family regarding her individual needs. The staff treat her with dignity and respect, which is important to us as she is in the very advanced stage of dementia.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marina chandler

Jul 4, 2014

Facility: Arcare Burnside

Beautifully maintained, looks more like a resort, lovely outdoor area, spotless rooms and amenities, wonderful staff, lots of activities. Cannot fault any of the services provided, the caring staff are just so loving and caring, and so gentle with the oldies.

Was this review helpful?  1

Luvmygran

Jun 11, 2014

Facility: Arcare Reservoir

Lovely, cosy setting with very friendly staff. Friendly smiles from staff and residents nake me feel happy when I visit. Residents seem to have fun and are usually busy doing activities in the community room. Outings to shopping centres and other excursions are also offered. Very happy that I found a neighbourly place for my elderly grandmother here. And she's very happy to be here too.

Was this review helpful?  

Franticfaerie

Jun 9, 2014

Facility: Arcare Reservoir

From the moment we walked into the facility we were impressed. Nice light environment. Staff members walking around the corridors stopping to chat with the residents. Really had a very social feeling. The facilities were immaculate. My grandmother felt at home the moment she walked through the doors. 12 months on and she still loves it. A very happy and social place with plenty of indoor and outdoor activities for the residents

Was this review helpful?  

sharonf

Jun 8, 2014

Facility: Arcare Carnegie

My Nana, became a resident at Arcare Lauriston in late 2010, she has just recently passed away in May 2014. When visiting her regularly at Arcare, I found the the general environment to always be clean and tidy, very peaceful and serene and the staff were always helpful and happy to attend to my nana's needs as well as my own, and were always happy to have a chat. The Nurses always kept as informed via phone if there were any changes in regards to Nana's health. I have to say that I have been very impressed with the care in which my Nana received whilst being a resident there, and would definitely recommend this facility to anyone seeking care for their treasured relative.

Was this review helpful?  1

GAZZA48

May 27, 2014

Facility: Arcare Epping

I had to bring my mum over from Tasmania and as I live a bit out of the city I was wanting an aged care facility that was easy to get to and that I felt she would find a nice place to call 'home'. It was a big move and quite traumatic as my mum has dementia (short term memory)and she was leaving her home and state. Arcare Greenhill was a godsend and within a very short period she had settled in and a smile started to appear on her face. She loves the staff who look after her and she partakes in all activities. She has her 'posse' and they all sit together which is great to see. My mum loves the food and says it is just what she would cook for herself if she was at home in Tasmania. If you are considering an aged care facility then I can most certainly recommend one that is owned by Arcare.. thanks Gail

Was this review helpful?  

Shayne

May 11, 2014

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Only let down is the meals. My relative has told me that the meals are way too spicy with too many herbs, and that they aren’t right for residents of that age. We think the problem is probably because of the cultural background of the chef’s.

Was this review helpful?