Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Pty Ltd

40 businesses total

Arcare Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 346 South Rd Hampton East VIC 3188
  • Phone - 1300 272 273
  • 128 reviews
3.6 (128 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Chezza

Aug 13, 2014

Facility: Arcare Knox

We looked at some facilities for my Mother-In-Law and decided on Arcare Knox back in March. I did the groundwork with my Mother-In-Law and settled her in once she decided that was the place she would like to go to. The staff and service can't be faulted, nothing is to hard for staff. Staff and residents made my Mother-In-Law welcome from day 1 and she feels very comfortable in her quarters. If there are any issues they call us and the facility is across the road from Knox Shopping Centre where she can walk or get the bus Arcare provide. There are 3 level's of care, 1 level where everything is done for you but you are still independent 2nd level where the care is more and the last level for people that need 24hr care. The place is fairly new and tastefully decorated. Residents can bring some furniture into their room but the rest is supplied. Empathy is the key word and always shown around the elderly making the transition easy for them coming into aged residential care. I would certainly recommend this facility to anyone looking to put their loved one/s in as they will be in great hands.

Was this review helpful?  1

rgdljp

Jul 24, 2014

Facility: Arcare Carnegie

My mother has been a resident at Lauriston since 2009. We are pleased with the level of care she receives and the communication with family regarding her individual needs. The staff treat her with dignity and respect, which is important to us as she is in the very advanced stage of dementia.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marina chandler

Jul 4, 2014

Facility: Arcare Burnside

Beautifully maintained, looks more like a resort, lovely outdoor area, spotless rooms and amenities, wonderful staff, lots of activities. Cannot fault any of the services provided, the caring staff are just so loving and caring, and so gentle with the oldies.

Was this review helpful?  1

Luvmygran

Jun 11, 2014

Facility: Arcare Reservoir

Lovely, cosy setting with very friendly staff. Friendly smiles from staff and residents nake me feel happy when I visit. Residents seem to have fun and are usually busy doing activities in the community room. Outings to shopping centres and other excursions are also offered. Very happy that I found a neighbourly place for my elderly grandmother here. And she's very happy to be here too.

Was this review helpful?  

Franticfaerie

Jun 9, 2014

Facility: Arcare Reservoir

From the moment we walked into the facility we were impressed. Nice light environment. Staff members walking around the corridors stopping to chat with the residents. Really had a very social feeling. The facilities were immaculate. My grandmother felt at home the moment she walked through the doors. 12 months on and she still loves it. A very happy and social place with plenty of indoor and outdoor activities for the residents

Was this review helpful?  

sharonf

Jun 8, 2014

Facility: Arcare Carnegie

My Nana, became a resident at Arcare Lauriston in late 2010, she has just recently passed away in May 2014. When visiting her regularly at Arcare, I found the the general environment to always be clean and tidy, very peaceful and serene and the staff were always helpful and happy to attend to my nana's needs as well as my own, and were always happy to have a chat. The Nurses always kept as informed via phone if there were any changes in regards to Nana's health. I have to say that I have been very impressed with the care in which my Nana received whilst being a resident there, and would definitely recommend this facility to anyone seeking care for their treasured relative.

Was this review helpful?  1

GAZZA48

May 27, 2014

Facility: Arcare Epping

I had to bring my mum over from Tasmania and as I live a bit out of the city I was wanting an aged care facility that was easy to get to and that I felt she would find a nice place to call 'home'. It was a big move and quite traumatic as my mum has dementia (short term memory)and she was leaving her home and state. Arcare Greenhill was a godsend and within a very short period she had settled in and a smile started to appear on her face. She loves the staff who look after her and she partakes in all activities. She has her 'posse' and they all sit together which is great to see. My mum loves the food and says it is just what she would cook for herself if she was at home in Tasmania. If you are considering an aged care facility then I can most certainly recommend one that is owned by Arcare.. thanks Gail

Was this review helpful?  

Shayne

May 11, 2014

Facility: Arcare Caulfield

Only let down is the meals. My relative has told me that the meals are way too spicy with too many herbs, and that they aren’t right for residents of that age. We think the problem is probably because of the cultural background of the chef’s.

Was this review helpful?