Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Autumn Care Aged Care

3 businesses total

Autumn Care Aged Care

(3.7)
  • 16 Stewart St Boronia VIC 3155
  • Phone - (03) 9762 2078
  • 9 reviews
3.7 (9 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Anon2407

May 18, 2020

Facility: Bentons Lodge

Lived here for 4.5 years and everything is great

Was this review helpful?  

Anon2407

May 18, 2020

Facility: Bentons Lodge

My mum is 92 y.o and mentally very astute. All the residents in her wing have varying degrees of dementia which mum finds very difficult to deal with. She doesn't want to move from her room as she really likes it...I don't know what the answer to this problem is. Fortunately staff are wonderful and chat to mum alot and she has a lot of contact with family. Mums expectation prior to going into the facility were she wouldn't meet "like-minded" people. This has been the biggest thing to cope with. Apart from that we are very happy with Bentons Lodge.

Was this review helpful?  

Addie7297

Apr 24, 2020

Facility: Bentons Lodge

My mother has only been a resident for 4 weeks. We only visited her once due to the restrictions. She is very happy which is remarkable because she is a difficult person.

Was this review helpful?  

andrea moody

Apr 12, 2019

Facility: Clovelly Cottage

Clovelly Cottage is a good facility, clean and friendly. The staff are amazing and have shown great care towards my Mum. Food is very average and activities for the able body very limited, no outings which is not good for residents that don't have family to take them out.

Was this review helpful?  

Megan B

Nov 3, 2017

Facility: Clovelly Cottage

This facility has been transformed by a recent renovation - great, modern facilities and lovely gardens for residents.

Was this review helpful?  

SusanTaylor64

Sep 28, 2016

Facility: Clovelly Cottage

The staff were not educated on residents medical issues. Staff took lazy short cuts resulting in substandard care and further health problems, staff did not follow lifting protocols. Food was not nutritious, bland and often cold.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ahmad724

Oct 1, 2015

Facility: Clovelly Cottage

My mother was in this facility for nearly 3 until she passed away in 2013, so my review is not current to whats happening now, but I would not recommend sending any persons to this facility, patients not separated as per ailments/illness etc. 60/40 staff care factor 40 being good, food was shocking, lifestyle .... mum got left to herself too hard basket I think,like I said as in 2013 I wouldn't recommend this facility to anyone, more emphasis on profits rather than patients!

Was this review helpful?  3

Matt8477

Jul 15, 2015

Facility: Clovelly Cottage

This facility is clean and well run, the staff are caring. What a shame the staff are under such pressure that very little time is allocated to each individual patient. Food could have been better but generally is recommended.

Was this review helpful?  1

jaycat7266

May 2, 2015

Facility: Clovelly Cottage

Unfortunately I am not a fan of the Residential Care system as I believe that they are generally under staffed to the point that they are unable to give the residents the quality of care that they require. My mother spent two years in what I was told was one of the better places which I would hate to have seen how bad some other places were.

Was this review helpful?  4