Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Baptcare Ltd

25 businesses total

Baptcare Ltd

(4.0)
  • 1193 Toorak Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9831 7222
  • 40 reviews
4.0 (40 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Dedric3481

Sep 29, 2016

My husband Allan was a resident at Strathalan Aged Care for 18 months and during all that we did'nt have any cause for complaint. They showed every courtesy to him,also much love. During his last days the palliative care he received couldn't be faulted. Our family will never forget the love he received from all of the staff and he responded to them also.

Was this review helpful?  1

Hayden4612

Sep 28, 2016

My mother was a resident at Baptcare Peninsula on Moorooduc Road, Baxter. We are extremely happy with the care she received there. The staff were very caring and approachable. Social activities were well organised as were mealtimes. The facility was always clean and bright. Rooms were quite spacious and had outlooks over garden areas. I would totally recommend this facility to others.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jo Rodger

Apr 20, 2016

Karana have been exceptional in looking after my 90 yr old father-in-law. They could not have done more.

Was this review helpful?  1

Francisco8562

Apr 19, 2016

At the moment there are only 30in the facility in a couple of months it will have 100 as new facility will be finished

Was this review helpful?  

Stevie7230

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent facility overall very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Cecelia9274

Mar 17, 2016

The staff are wonderful. Very concerned with all residents welfare. They go out of their way to do what they can to make life as good as it can be. The relationships that are formed go beyond the facility with Staff attending funerals of deceased residents and past staff returning to visit

Was this review helpful?  

Marjorie3429

Mar 15, 2016

Staff are always ready to assist. We are informed of any changes. Building is older, but very homely. Gardens are lovely. New building currently in the progress of being built.

Was this review helpful?  

Garnet2284

Mar 14, 2016

We live in a very small country town and only have 2 choices of age care facility. The one we chose does not have enough staff to care for their elderly patients, food is strictly budget and not very healthy and the residents do not have any properly organised activities to keep them stimulated. I am led to believe it is the same everywhere.....so sad

Was this review helpful?  

Lucie8238

Dec 29, 2015

My mother received excellent care at this facility. Staff cannot be complemented highly enough. I would totally recommend Baptcare Peninsula View to others.

Was this review helpful?  

Coy4885

Dec 16, 2015

Extremely poor pain relief program, food discussing, poor quality of palative care. Message left on mobile phone that family member had died. No thought by staff to contact day time number.

Was this review helpful?  3

Walton3164

Dec 9, 2015

My mother and my mother in law were in care at Karana in Kew, Victoria, some years ago, and my husband and I could not speak more highly of the wonderful care they received. Staff were wonderful, the food to our parents's liking, including fresh baked goodies and roast dinners, and we always felt welcome when we visited. My mother was there for seven years, my mother in law only a few months, and we were very grateful they were both looked after so beautifully.

Was this review helpful?  1

Wellington5274

Oct 6, 2015

The personal care my mother recieved is good but when it comes to the food she lives on biscuits and cheese because the food they serve is not up to standard and if poor quality. Several complaints have been submitted but nothing has changed.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kennedy15

Sep 29, 2015

At the moment it is only small as new 100 bed facility bring built but everything is going good

Was this review helpful?  

Baby751

Sep 25, 2015

Could have taken my concerns more seriously in regards to my mothers wellbeing ,place was clean activities were good ,but i would think again before placing anyone else there.

Was this review helpful?  

Warren6136

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent care and staff. Very supportive of whole family.

Was this review helpful?  

wbjones

Jun 14, 2015

Excellent care and support for the residents. Cannot fault the facility and staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Micheal6459

Jun 5, 2015

love the service as i can still live in my own home , all the staff are wonderful to me .

Was this review helpful?  

jonesway

May 21, 2015

They cared for my grandmother until her passing at the age of 105. highly recommend this facility to others. Cannottt fault their care and compassion.

Was this review helpful?  

r.walker

May 21, 2015

My stepfather is in Wyndham Lodge Nursing Home in Synot Street, Werribee. I cant speak highly enough of the staff that work there. They phone me once a month to ask if myself or my stepfather have any problems with anything.

Was this review helpful?  

Jeanette

Jul 11, 2014

My parents receive high quality in home care from a wonderful team of carers and health professionals. This care enables them to remain in their home. Their daily visits provide personal care and attention. Carers demonstrate genuine interest in my parents wellbeing and offer a high standard of care. The daily visits not only fulfill personal care roles but equally important they are friendly, helpful visitors that brighten their lives. I am thankful for this service

Was this review helpful?  1