Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

BaptistCare NSW & ACT

44 businesses total

BaptistCare NSW & ACT

(4.0)
  • Lvl 2, 22 Brookhollow Ave Baulkham Hills NSW 2153
  • Phone - (02) 8896 3900
  • 41 reviews
4.0 (41 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Gussie6639

Dec 8, 2015

My beloved father has been in residential care since June. My mother died in May and we moved Dad to Sydney from Queensland where they had been for 20 years. He lived with us initially but the stairs in our house presented difficulties for him so he decided to move into hostel type accommodation. The facility has been excellent except for the fact that the lounge room is always occupied by a lady who cries incessantly so no-one else gets to enjoy it; and the person who calls himself a doctor (attached to the facility) was so negligent when my Dad developed cellulitis that after two visits to hospital we now take him to an external doctor under whom his health has thankfully improved at last.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marlin2075

Dec 2, 2015

My mother has only been there 2 months and the care she receives and the enjoyment of the company she now enjoys is just lovely

Was this review helpful?  

allycatt

Jul 1, 2015

My mum was in a selfcare facility for a while and then was moved to the nursing home, she was put into the dementia unit cause she had dementia. She had it for approx 10 years and she died approx 2 and half yeras ago, she had the best care possible, if there was any kind of issue or if she was taken ill the nursing staff would phone us to let us know. Could not complain at all with the standard of care she and us were given.When my mum passed away the nursing staff went out of their way to help with any issues we had

Was this review helpful?  

Cheryl B

Jul 1, 2015

The facility in which my mother resides is amazing. Staff are wonderful, caring and nothing is too much trouble for them. Facilities and activities are varied and residents are kept stimulated by them. My mother complains about the food but I have seen the menus and really believe it is nutritious I would highly recommend this facility - Baptist Community Care at Warrabrook, NSW.

Was this review helpful?  

Robyn L

Jun 14, 2015

Responding on behalf of my Aunt who has been in high care for four years.

Was this review helpful?  

Sue Riley

Jun 5, 2015

Organisation: BaptistCare Canberra

The organisation I used allowed my mother to live at home with us until she died. A period of over 4 years. The staff consistently care d for mum in a loving and respectful manner t all times and monitored our well being. they were the health care professionals who alerted us to the need for Palliative care and were with us to the end.. We were amazingly blessed by their dedication.

Was this review helpful?  

Heatherf

May 30, 2015

A warm a welcoming environment for residents and visitors alike. The staff are dedicated and caring often going way beyond expectations. At what can sometimes be a difficult time for the resident and family, transition into the facility is made as easy as possible by the warm and loving environment they have entered.

Was this review helpful?  2

Gordon6419

May 27, 2015

I find that a lot of the organizations have beautiful buildings but the competency of staff is not up to standard. I believe that money should be put into educating the staff and having appropriate numbers of staff rather than the building looking great. This is not the staffs fault but the organization, There is not enough respite beds available especially for high care respite and that comes down only to nursing homes wanting to make a $.

Was this review helpful?  1

Deanna9580

May 26, 2015

the car my father receives is fantastic and the staff are always willing to discuss his care

Was this review helpful?  

Liam1491

May 24, 2015

Dedicated Staff, Overworked and poor pay. still they give their all.

Was this review helpful?  

Marlin3164

May 24, 2015

Caring facility

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

May 21, 2015

Although a few years ago, the care could not be faulted.

Was this review helpful?  

Taylor

May 20, 2015

My mother was in care for 9 months and found all the staff very friendly and seem to enjoy there work and always made me and my father feel welcome.

Was this review helpful?  

mozzab52

May 17, 2015

very hard working staff. Facility needs a lot of work done to part of it as it is very old.

Was this review helpful?  

AnnieG

May 16, 2015

Such a wonderful caring environment. The facility may be older than some but the care and day to day running of the high care section is second to none. Well done Jan Martin and your team.

Was this review helpful?  

Durward9956

May 15, 2015

My mother was in this facility and I think it was very good in all regards. The staff were very caring and the facility had a feeling of home about it. Staff always made family and all visitors feel very welcome with tea/coffee making facility provided around the clock. I could walk in and say to Mum "hey, I'll make us a cuppa". I felt like I was visiting her in her own home.

Was this review helpful?  

MINNY63

May 14, 2015

My mums in a retirement village , and they sometimes have activites unfortunately nearly all costs , so she does not always attend, which is sad by itself

Was this review helpful?  

Micchez

May 12, 2015

Very kind staff, nice facilities Staff provided high quality

Was this review helpful?  

Ladarius6095

Apr 30, 2015

My mum has been here for over 10 years and doing well, we thought a few years ago she was on her last. This year she got an a very aggressive cancer and pulled thru a major op and is still going will be 90 in August this year. The staff have been great during her 10 years

Was this review helpful?