Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Benetas

21 businesses total

Benetas

(3.8)
  • Level 1, 789 Toorak Rd Hawthorn East VIC 3122
  • Phone - (03) 8823 7900
  • 28 reviews
3.8 (28 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Hortense6630

Sep 8, 2015

My mum has been in colton close for a number of years. I find the nursing staff very compassionate and caring. Their nurses and managers are great and always friendly. My mum is very happy and I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?  1

Crystal5019

Jul 19, 2015

My mother hated being there. She was not there that long when she had a very bad fall and was hospitalised but while she was not there over 1 month or so you still have to make full payment to keep her spot otherewise you have to start the whole process to get them back in again and another time l once waited 20 minutes after pressing the buzzer for my mother she needed to use the toilet and i went looking for someone and was told she has to wait they dont have enough staff. I dont so much blame the staff as some of them are nice, but they should have more staff as it is not cheap to have a family member in an age care. I understand that we have an ageing generation and l would never want to be in one.

Was this review helpful?  4

smould

Jul 9, 2015

If anybody is looking for a good aged care St George Benetas Altona Meadows. We have booked our MIL in for next year already

Was this review helpful?  

Peter Mahon

Jun 25, 2015

Our mother lived at a Benetas facility, Dowell Court, Ivanhoe East for 13 years. During that time I observed her health improve dramatically and eventually decline. She was happy and cared for in a most dignified manner. I dined with her on many occasions and the meals were always presented to an excellent standard. The facility is kept clean and tidy. Care staff treated not only our mother, but all residents, in a professional, dignified and caring manner and at all times perform their tasks to the highest standards in often trying circumstances. On the night of her passing staff ensured that her death was both dignified and pain free. Staff ensured that we, her children and grandchildren were attended to whilst required to continue with the care of other residents. Carers shared our grief and sadness at her passing as they also became 'Family' for mum over this extended period of time. I thank all staff at Dowell Court for their dedication and caring for all residents and in particular their approach to the most difficult task of all, witnessing death and assisting families at this time. Thank you Peter Mahon

Was this review helpful?  

Chelsey5038

Jun 17, 2015

My husband is relatively young, first admitted to Aged Care at 62. No provision has been made to occupy this highly intelligent professional man. (He is NOT interested in bingo)! The food looks, and apparently tastes, pretty awful. I hate going in to visit as the place smells awful as though all the windows need to be opened. There is one nurse that my husband feels is competent.

Was this review helpful?  1

Deion3623

Jun 11, 2015

Very few staff speak or understand English. There is no communication between changes of shift. The records are not kept up to date or read by staff. The activities tend to be directed to a small group of residents only.

Was this review helpful?  2

Majjy01

May 30, 2015

The smell in the building was breath taking, and not in a good way..When mum died in this hole not one staff member came to see if we wanted them to do anything. I stayed with her body from 4am till 9am when the undertakers came and the only time they came near me was when I begged them to help me get mum's jewelry off her before she was taken.

Was this review helpful?  1

lgrant

May 21, 2015

My mother was in Goonawarra age care only for a short period while in late stage lung and brain cancer and my father in law has been in care for a few years and still in age care at Colton close glenroy. I try and visit once a week and unfortunaly have notice that the cleaning of the facility has dropped a little the nursing staff are still great and care for my father in law very well. He him self is alway very clean and cared for. The food look very good and he seem to like it. he has been there a few years now and the care does not seem to have dropped in that time. The communication the staff have with my sister in law about his care is very good.

Was this review helpful?