Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Blue Care

111 businesses total

Blue Care

(3.7)
  • Level 6, 192 Ann St Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Phone - 1800 838 929
  • 63 reviews
3.7 (63 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Gabriel8920

Mar 15, 2016

Had my hubby at nandeebie Alexandra hills qld and he was looked after very well. Till the end the. Got slugged with a bill for cleaning his room.

Was this review helpful?  2

bam1959

Mar 14, 2016

Highly recommended... The staff make this Care facility welcoming,warm and happy...and for someone I deeply Care about, that is what I want!

Was this review helpful?  2

Davion4253

Mar 14, 2016

Wonderful kind caring service always kept relatives informed of any concerns with patient health. Their empathy during the end stage of life was superb.

Was this review helpful?  2

Rubye3581

Mar 11, 2016

A lovely facility. Staff always welcoming and friendly towards clients.

Was this review helpful?  

Hershel871

Mar 9, 2016

Not enough staff and food is not tasty just like baby . Make some changes for food to be a little tastier especially when supporting different cultures. But staff should know what is going on with the residents 24 hours aday. Elderely people are frail and do fall. Regular staffing would have been great. Agency staff come in and out of premises and dont recall incidents. The staff there were kind and thoughtful but very busy

Was this review helpful?  

Florian2622

Mar 9, 2016

The facility was always clean and tidy and my mother's room had a lovely outlook to a garden area.

Was this review helpful?  1

Annabelle6218

Mar 3, 2016

This should not be an aged care facility. They have one RN on for all calls all other workers can only help the elderly with drinks and bathing etc..

Was this review helpful?  1

Lawson6799

Jan 19, 2016

Been involved with this place for 18months. Appear to be understaffed always. Lovely fresh rooms, communication is very sub-standard.

Was this review helpful?  

Hank9004

Jan 18, 2016

My perception of the majority's aged care facilities is that those in high places who own them are only concerned about the bottom line. Profit before all else. They know they have a "shifting population"...out with the old bodies and in with the next victims. I take my hat off to the caring and hard-working staff in these establishments. They have limited resources, they are severely understaffed and yet they care deeply for the residents and do their best in extremely trying circumstances. Prove me wrong...no you can't. Shame on all of you, most of whom represent so called Christian beliefs. I have been forced to choose a particular aged care organisation at the end of this submission, however I wish to make it very clear that blue care is just one of many

Was this review helpful?  2

Jaren7679

Dec 29, 2015

The facility my mother in law is in is way understaffed. She is in high care and there is just not enough staff to give quality care to residents. As in water bottle is not cleaned, quite often she is not dressed by 10am.

Was this review helpful?  

Titus7737

Dec 22, 2015

Don't like nursing homes,horrible places a bit of dignity for the elderly,

Was this review helpful?  

Santino5621

Oct 30, 2015

My mother is very happy with the care she is getting and so am I.

Was this review helpful?  1

Star of the Sea Wallaroo SA

Oct 21, 2015

My 62 yrs old husband ended up in a nursing home after being diagnosed with melanoma on his brain...after 7 weeks he lost his battle...the care, love, support, and unbelievable family atmosphere they created for our family, I know my husband passed away knowing how much everyone loved him...from the cleaning, kitchen, careers to the CEO, the staff I will admired forever...many attended his funeral 4,years ago

Was this review helpful?  

Euna5369

Sep 26, 2015

My Mum asked if she could have apple juice with her toast for breakfast. She was told only the chef could order it; they'd been without apple juice for weeks. Facility hasn't had a chef for months. Meals are often appalling. I take food to my Mum so she has something edible.

Was this review helpful?  1

Viol lol

Aug 6, 2015

Poor staff ratio, poor care

Was this review helpful?  

Myrna5760

Jul 29, 2015

The kindness and care my mother received was wonderful, she was well looked after. All the staff were helpful and kind. Not only to her but our whole family. I can't thank them enough. Sandra

Was this review helpful?  2

Johanna2347

Jul 24, 2015

My mother had dementia. Looked after very well when I visited every day not so when I became any day any time visitor. I had to buy bananas and milk non provided and I had to feed her when I was there. For this honour she paid her pension plus per month. One member of staff was excellent and tried to look after her. Advise keep a check on y.our family member and they are looked after as "it shows someone cares"

Was this review helpful?  

Marcella22

Jul 16, 2015

food should be fresher and cooked on premises. there should be a greater variety and more attention to dietary requirements. A proper dietitian should be involved. More interaction with different age groups would be nice for the elderly, have younger people visit/sing/entertain etc. Music should be incorporated more into their daily lives.

Was this review helpful?  

Ahmed6182

Jul 15, 2015

Some of the staff should not be working in these facilities as the don't have the patience to give the residents the care they need. People are left laying in bed all day waiting hours to be changed when they need to be. I had my husband in 1 for over 3 years and I have said to my children that I am not to go into 1 of these after dealing with them first hand. My husband was only 50 when he had to go into care as I could not look after him at home

Was this review helpful?  

Lura9155

Jul 11, 2015

Looks good but does not perform.

Was this review helpful?