Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Blue Care

111 businesses total

Blue Care

(3.5)
  • Level 6, 192 Ann St Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Phone - 1800 838 929
  • 51 reviews
3.5 (51 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Star of the Sea Wallaroo SA

Oct 21, 2015

My 62 yrs old husband ended up in a nursing home after being diagnosed with melanoma on his brain...after 7 weeks he lost his battle...the care, love, support, and unbelievable family atmosphere they created for our family, I know my husband passed away knowing how much everyone loved him...from the cleaning, kitchen, careers to the CEO, the staff I will admired forever...many attended his funeral 4,years ago

Was this review helpful?  

Euna5369

Sep 26, 2015

My Mum asked if she could have apple juice with her toast for breakfast. She was told only the chef could order it; they'd been without apple juice for weeks. Facility hasn't had a chef for months. Meals are often appalling. I take food to my Mum so she has something edible.

Was this review helpful?  1

Viol lol

Aug 6, 2015

Poor staff ratio, poor care

Was this review helpful?  

Myrna5760

Jul 29, 2015

The kindness and care my mother received was wonderful, she was well looked after. All the staff were helpful and kind. Not only to her but our whole family. I can't thank them enough. Sandra

Was this review helpful?  2

Johanna2347

Jul 24, 2015

My mother had dementia. Looked after very well when I visited every day not so when I became any day any time visitor. I had to buy bananas and milk non provided and I had to feed her when I was there. For this honour she paid her pension plus per month. One member of staff was excellent and tried to look after her. Advise keep a check on y.our family member and they are looked after as "it shows someone cares"

Was this review helpful?  

Marcella22

Jul 16, 2015

food should be fresher and cooked on premises. there should be a greater variety and more attention to dietary requirements. A proper dietitian should be involved. More interaction with different age groups would be nice for the elderly, have younger people visit/sing/entertain etc. Music should be incorporated more into their daily lives.

Was this review helpful?  

Ahmed6182

Jul 15, 2015

Some of the staff should not be working in these facilities as the don't have the patience to give the residents the care they need. People are left laying in bed all day waiting hours to be changed when they need to be. I had my husband in 1 for over 3 years and I have said to my children that I am not to go into 1 of these after dealing with them first hand. My husband was only 50 when he had to go into care as I could not look after him at home

Was this review helpful?  

Lura9155

Jul 11, 2015

Looks good but does not perform.

Was this review helpful?  

Cicero9167

Jul 5, 2015

We the Whelan Family were very happy with the way Blue Care looked after our Mum Olive Whelan she was treated like a Lady that she was Lesley Tully nee Whelan

Was this review helpful?  

Eda7964

Jul 5, 2015

ALL staff were caring beyond duty and made my mother's final years happy and loving

Was this review helpful?  

Jarret682

Jul 2, 2015

The most caring and loving staff. All needs were looked after, and my husband wanted for nothing, even when he became difficult. Their compassion towards me was also exceptional.

Was this review helpful?  2

Hertha5152

Jun 29, 2015

Garden Settlement Pallarenda, Townsville provided my dear friend with the freedom to live his life until the time he died. The staff were amazing, and I salute them. My friend died in April, after being in the home for some 10 years, and was allowed to keep his little dog until she died before him.

Was this review helpful?  

Aurelie7562

Jun 29, 2015

My Mum stayed at Grevillea Gardens, Gympie in the last year of her life. She really enjoyed it there and was really well looked after. Great people. Great facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Jewel9279

Jun 29, 2015

dads experience in the home he was in was really horrible .im grateful he vhad dementia and wasnt always aware of it.I had several run ins with the staff, to no avail.

Was this review helpful?  

St John

Jun 28, 2015

There was no time for the individual one on one. Limtied staff numbers indicate the frail are left to their chairs or bed . Even though they dont really need to be. Less active less attention.

Was this review helpful?  

Darrion3565

Jun 26, 2015

I was impressed by the consistent kindness and personal care shown to my mother over many difficult years as she had Alzheimer's Disease. The staff frequently went beyond the call of duty and regarded her as their own family.. They treated her as an intelligent person even after she lost her memory and many faculties. Her dignity was preserved and they genuinely cared for her. They kept us well-informed regarding her well-being and asked our permission/opinion on many matters pertaining to her.

Was this review helpful?  5

c thain

Jun 17, 2015

My Mum passed away 23/7/12. She was a resident of Blue Care at Carina Hts. in Brisbane.......Salvin Park 840 Creek Rd. The staff there were wonderful to my mother, and she was very happy there. Her favourite sweet was lollie snakes, and the nurses used to 'drop in' when I bought her a new supply!! The same nurses came to her funeral, and were all very sad. They missed her, as I still do.

Was this review helpful?  

Marlin1556

Jun 16, 2015

Best care ever. Beautiful facility, Hairdresser, Café and Library. A happy place.

Was this review helpful?  

Morton3790

Jun 15, 2015

Better to have your family living at home if you can :(

Was this review helpful?  

Con Kelly

Jun 13, 2015

Hold hospital rooms for the aged, it still looks and feels like an out dated hospital

Was this review helpful?