Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Blue Care

111 businesses total

Blue Care

(3.7)
  • Level 6, 192 Ann St Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Phone - 1800 838 929
  • 63 reviews
3.7 (63 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Cicero9167

Jul 5, 2015

We the Whelan Family were very happy with the way Blue Care looked after our Mum Olive Whelan she was treated like a Lady that she was Lesley Tully nee Whelan

Was this review helpful?  

Eda7964

Jul 5, 2015

ALL staff were caring beyond duty and made my mother's final years happy and loving

Was this review helpful?  

Jarret682

Jul 2, 2015

The most caring and loving staff. All needs were looked after, and my husband wanted for nothing, even when he became difficult. Their compassion towards me was also exceptional.

Was this review helpful?  2

Hertha5152

Jun 29, 2015

Garden Settlement Pallarenda, Townsville provided my dear friend with the freedom to live his life until the time he died. The staff were amazing, and I salute them. My friend died in April, after being in the home for some 10 years, and was allowed to keep his little dog until she died before him.

Was this review helpful?  

Aurelie7562

Jun 29, 2015

My Mum stayed at Grevillea Gardens, Gympie in the last year of her life. She really enjoyed it there and was really well looked after. Great people. Great facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Jewel9279

Jun 29, 2015

dads experience in the home he was in was really horrible .im grateful he vhad dementia and wasnt always aware of it.I had several run ins with the staff, to no avail.

Was this review helpful?  

St John

Jun 28, 2015

There was no time for the individual one on one. Limtied staff numbers indicate the frail are left to their chairs or bed . Even though they dont really need to be. Less active less attention.

Was this review helpful?  

Darrion3565

Jun 26, 2015

I was impressed by the consistent kindness and personal care shown to my mother over many difficult years as she had Alzheimer's Disease. The staff frequently went beyond the call of duty and regarded her as their own family.. They treated her as an intelligent person even after she lost her memory and many faculties. Her dignity was preserved and they genuinely cared for her. They kept us well-informed regarding her well-being and asked our permission/opinion on many matters pertaining to her.

Was this review helpful?  5

c thain

Jun 17, 2015

My Mum passed away 23/7/12. She was a resident of Blue Care at Carina Hts. in Brisbane.......Salvin Park 840 Creek Rd. The staff there were wonderful to my mother, and she was very happy there. Her favourite sweet was lollie snakes, and the nurses used to 'drop in' when I bought her a new supply!! The same nurses came to her funeral, and were all very sad. They missed her, as I still do.

Was this review helpful?  

Marlin1556

Jun 16, 2015

Best care ever. Beautiful facility, Hairdresser, Café and Library. A happy place.

Was this review helpful?  

Morton3790

Jun 15, 2015

Better to have your family living at home if you can :(

Was this review helpful?  

Con Kelly

Jun 13, 2015

Hold hospital rooms for the aged, it still looks and feels like an out dated hospital

Was this review helpful?  

CJGardner

Jun 13, 2015

Beautiful new facility but unfortunately that is as far as it goes. I have 2 parents there and would move them if was easy but one is 90 and the other is 88. Aged care is also now barely affordable and since it is costing so much you would expect the care to be a whole lot better. The staff are mostly very nice but most facilities seem to be very understaffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Debalan

Jun 6, 2015

My mother in law was in a high care facility for some time before she passed away. The building ws the Old Hervey Bay hospital so well set up for this purpose. Not a lot or privacy in her 4 bed ward but I do believe some company was good for her. It was hard on her when she made a friend though and then they passed on.The staff were always lovely but probably didn'y have the time to give as much individual attention to the people in care. Although they were always clean and made comfortable and were given their dignity at all times sometimes she just wanted someone to be there. We live and work 3 and a half hours away so found it difficult to visit as often as we would have like but my brother-in-law was nearby.The food always looked reasonable when we saw it but she was a fussy eater. Although there were some trips out offered and bingo ect available I feel some more diversional therapy would have been benificial as she often complained she was bored. I realise that this can be expensive and on the whole thought this facility quite good. I have seen much worse.When she eventually passed away I could not fault the care to detail they gave both to my mother-in-law and to us. Compared to what my own grandmother went through which is another story this place was second to none and could not have done any more than they did. This is a credit to the staff that work there.

Was this review helpful?  

Malachi5807

Jun 6, 2015

Admin allways fighting

Was this review helpful?  

Cassidy8888

Jun 4, 2015

The facilities are old; the staff over worked. Everybody tries their best to give maximum care needed.

Was this review helpful?  

Jules52

May 31, 2015

I was responsible for putting a friend into this facility. I had not dealt with aged care facilities before and I was in for an education. I am glad I chose this facility for him. Since living here he has thrived and feels safe, secure and very cared for. I feel that I can relax now, knowing that he is happy and settled.

Was this review helpful?  

emmajam

May 29, 2015

Overall the buildings are old, the rooms are small and need a facelift. Some staff are great but others are just awful.

Was this review helpful?  3

Tene1950

May 28, 2015

My father was cared for at home by Blue Care he was able to die at home. The staff were wonderful at meeting his needs and also in supporting my mother with care and understanding. The care was excellent in every regard.

Was this review helpful?  

Dee Sullivan

May 14, 2015

My family member has been at this facility for a few years now. She is mentally alert but physically disabled. She was able to use a wheelie walker upon entry to the centre however this was not encouraged and limited physiotherapy time means she is now totally bed ridden. Many of the staff are quite understanding and compassionate, doing a fantastic job, whilst others are more worried about their own oh

Was this review helpful?  1