Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Blue Care

111 businesses total

Blue Care

(3.5)
  • Level 6, 192 Ann St Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Phone - 1800 838 929
  • 51 reviews
3.5 (51 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

CJGardner

Jun 13, 2015

Beautiful new facility but unfortunately that is as far as it goes. I have 2 parents there and would move them if was easy but one is 90 and the other is 88. Aged care is also now barely affordable and since it is costing so much you would expect the care to be a whole lot better. The staff are mostly very nice but most facilities seem to be very understaffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Debalan

Jun 6, 2015

My mother in law was in a high care facility for some time before she passed away. The building ws the Old Hervey Bay hospital so well set up for this purpose. Not a lot or privacy in her 4 bed ward but I do believe some company was good for her. It was hard on her when she made a friend though and then they passed on.The staff were always lovely but probably didn'y have the time to give as much individual attention to the people in care. Although they were always clean and made comfortable and were given their dignity at all times sometimes she just wanted someone to be there. We live and work 3 and a half hours away so found it difficult to visit as often as we would have like but my brother-in-law was nearby.The food always looked reasonable when we saw it but she was a fussy eater. Although there were some trips out offered and bingo ect available I feel some more diversional therapy would have been benificial as she often complained she was bored. I realise that this can be expensive and on the whole thought this facility quite good. I have seen much worse.When she eventually passed away I could not fault the care to detail they gave both to my mother-in-law and to us. Compared to what my own grandmother went through which is another story this place was second to none and could not have done any more than they did. This is a credit to the staff that work there.

Was this review helpful?  

Malachi5807

Jun 6, 2015

Admin allways fighting

Was this review helpful?  

Cassidy8888

Jun 4, 2015

The facilities are old; the staff over worked. Everybody tries their best to give maximum care needed.

Was this review helpful?  

Jules52

May 31, 2015

I was responsible for putting a friend into this facility. I had not dealt with aged care facilities before and I was in for an education. I am glad I chose this facility for him. Since living here he has thrived and feels safe, secure and very cared for. I feel that I can relax now, knowing that he is happy and settled.

Was this review helpful?  

emmajam

May 29, 2015

Overall the buildings are old, the rooms are small and need a facelift. Some staff are great but others are just awful.

Was this review helpful?  3

Tene1950

May 28, 2015

My father was cared for at home by Blue Care he was able to die at home. The staff were wonderful at meeting his needs and also in supporting my mother with care and understanding. The care was excellent in every regard.

Was this review helpful?  

Dee Sullivan

May 14, 2015

My family member has been at this facility for a few years now. She is mentally alert but physically disabled. She was able to use a wheelie walker upon entry to the centre however this was not encouraged and limited physiotherapy time means she is now totally bed ridden. Many of the staff are quite understanding and compassionate, doing a fantastic job, whilst others are more worried about their own oh

Was this review helpful?  1

[email protected]

May 13, 2015

within 2 weeks of each other my husband was rushed to Nambor hospital firstly for a hernia that had wrapped around his bowel, two weeks later for a fall in which he broke his hip he is supposed to be in a secure area where he is watched as they know he runs away and does strange things. He has Parkinsons and Parkinsons Dimensya and Alzhimers neither occasion when he was rushed to Nambor hospital was I contacted by the care facility it was the hospital that contacted me I often see marks, cuts and bruises on him they are far from what I would call a good care facility

Was this review helpful?  

Kellycare

May 7, 2015

There needs to be an urgent review of pay for staff of nursing homes. If there was better pay it would attract more people willing to enter into this high demand area. It is a difficult and exacting area and needs to be suitably recompensed. The older residents that have dementia or are bedridden are "parked" in front of television and subjected to inappropriate content due to lack of interest or time on the part of the staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Evert6869

Jul 22, 2014

My mother is a resident there and I have nothing but praise for the care she receives. All the staff are caring and compassionate, from the rn's to the kitchen staff. The food is amazing, the activities and services provided are terrific, and each and every resident is treated with respect. Their individual needs are met and I feel extremely fortunate that my mother is being so well cared for.

Was this review helpful?