Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

BlueCross Community & Residential Services

29 businesses total

BlueCross Community & Residential Services

(4.0)
  • Level 1, 117 Camberwell Rd Hawthorn East VIC 3123
  • Phone - (03) 9828 1200
  • 54 reviews
4.0 (54 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Anais1031

Apr 20, 2016

Staff are experienced and helpful. I can feel the good positive energy around.

Was this review helpful?  

Leslie8469

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: BlueCross Darnlee

Very pleasant place to live out ones senior years.

Was this review helpful?  

Zella9844

Apr 11, 2016

Dreadful place. Do not entrust your beloved elderly parent to this place.

Was this review helpful?  3

Lawrence3500

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: BlueCross Gardenia

My mother was very well cared for, always clean dressed well and fed. The majority of the staff were very caring and aware of her needs. Most went above and beyond.

Was this review helpful?  

Miracle3184

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: BlueCross Gardenia

Very Friendly good mix of staff wonderful lifestyle

Was this review helpful?  

Kianna8209

Mar 16, 2016

Really can't fault anything about this aged care home. Very caring with the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Violet6036

Mar 14, 2016

I was impressed with the way the staff was providing the palliative care to my friends grandmother. It was friendly, personal and meeting the family's needs. Very understanding.

Was this review helpful?  

Bev Scott

Mar 14, 2016

My father had an amazing 5 years in care. So much so, I've told my daughter not to hesitate placing me there. He was a jockey in his former life. The wonderful person, who organised their leisure activities, hired a horse and carriage to take him, myself and sister for a ride, and when we got back, she had all the residents dressed in fancy hats she had made fit for the races. On his passing, they had an amazing farewell for him. More importantly, my Dad just loved being there and just loved all the staff. My sister and I were blessed we found this place. They treated my father, along with every other resident, as the most important resident in the facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Joan Owen

Mar 11, 2016

When my Mum had to go into permanent care I felt so guilty. As a nurse I felt that I should take Mum home and care for her. But after a lot of broken sleep it was decided the best thing for Mum was an aged care facility. My sisters and I looked at many facilities. A lovely new facility with a beautiful foyer, a grand piano, a coffee shop on site seemed perfect, but because our beautiful mum was a smoker and had been for 50 years they didn't want to know us. We finally found a 'home' for Mum which was welcoming to both her and us as a family. Mum loved the staff and became friendly with the other residents. We visited her often and she was always busy with one activity or other. The garden was small but Mum was allowed to enjoy her cigarettes without being made an outcast. Mum was only in care for 12 months before she passed away suddenly but I couldn't speak more highly enough of the care Mum received. It is not about the building but the people on the inside.

Was this review helpful?  

Unique1155

Feb 19, 2016

first impression of this facility is good but do not be fooled. This is not a facility you want to be sending your loved ones. Blue cross overall is good but this facility In particular is horrible. The staff have no respect.

Was this review helpful?  

peglet

Dec 9, 2015

My M.I.L. is in care here. She does not integrate very well, but is quite happy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Bernhard6799

Oct 5, 2015

Facility: BlueCross Ashby

The quality of the building does not represent the quality of care. The test is when people become high care this is when you find out how good the care is. The facility advertises ageing in place but if the resident is needing extra care Mas you do in high care they want you out.

Was this review helpful?  3

Bo7421

Sep 24, 2015

Facility: BlueCross Baradine

My mother passed away a couple of months ago. She was looked after so well in the 5 years she was at the aged care and especially at the end of her life. The staff were always friendly and caring. The food was very pleasing. Her room was always clean. I can't praise them enough!

Was this review helpful?  1

Lonnie4811

Jul 21, 2015

Great facility, they really try and help the residents enjoy life. The staff are amazing and most helpful. I do not rate the food highly but they are working to improve this aspect.

Was this review helpful?  1

Randy7041

Jun 29, 2015

Facility: BlueCross Tarralla

Very happy with the care and attention given to my members of family who have progressed from low care to high care over a number of years since coming into the establishment

Was this review helpful?  

Kathleen

Jun 27, 2015

Caring hard working staff!

Was this review helpful?  

hansen

Jun 25, 2015

if I would have to go into a home ti would be this one

Was this review helpful?  1

cherylmoulton

May 17, 2015

Facility: BlueCross Tarralla

The Tarralla Nursing Home in Croydon Victoria, is a lovely home, however in the last few months their lifestyle program has declined drastically in quality. The food is average and the chef does not seem to take on board any criticism! Staff are pleasant and do their duties quite well, but there could be some improvement. In my opinion the standard they produce when being accredited should be the standard at all times.

Was this review helpful?  

gildat

May 2, 2015

Facility: BlueCross Darnlee

My father was a high care resident at Darnlee and I feel it was probably one of the best facilities in Melbourne

Was this review helpful?  1

Formymum

May 1, 2015

When patients have dementia I think more needs to be done to make them feel happy. It's ver sad to see patients sitting around and staff not even making an effort to interact with them.

Was this review helpful?