Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

BlueCross Community & Residential Services

29 businesses total

BlueCross Community & Residential Services

(4.0)
  • Level 1, 117 Camberwell Rd Hawthorn East VIC 3123
  • Phone - (03) 9828 1200
  • 54 reviews
4.0 (54 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

evelyngirl

Apr 26, 2015

Facility: BlueCross Tarralla

My mum was well cared for here re; her daily care, her psychological needs and particularly her health care at the end of her life. She was made as happy as was possible. A good cheerful staff provided decent food, plenty of interesting activities and a reasonable level of individual care.

Was this review helpful?  

SCOTT HENDERSON

Apr 19, 2015

My father was in Scotchman's Creek residential care facility on Waverley Road Glen Waverley. I found the carers very supportive , the meals of high quality, the facility of a very high standard, the rooms very adequate with ensuite a nice view. In fact I would move there myself. I give them 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?  4

wags57

Apr 15, 2015

it was a great facility with great staff but management have made it really bad

Was this review helpful?  

Ange88

Apr 14, 2015

It is a beautiful facility but lately there has been some unpleasant smell in the corridor. The food is awful.

Was this review helpful?  1

Mickeymitch

Apr 13, 2015

Beautiful place. Very homely. It is in the middle-upper market of Aged Care Facilities, so you will be expected to pay a daily Extra Services Fee. They also require a substantial bond, which I used to pay the interest on monthly. Interest rates are set by the government.

Was this review helpful?  1

julie martin

Apr 6, 2015

Facility: BlueCross Gardenia

my mother was in low care a fews years ago and the staff we so good with her daily needs , l'll also work in aged care and treat the resident with respect and dignity as if they are one of the family , that is how l'll wanted my mother to be treated , being in aged care is so much hard work and the resident's family now hard it is and thank us daily for caring for their loved ones, hope when my time cames l'll be treated the same way with respect.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gogirl

Apr 4, 2015

Facility: BlueCross Gardenia

The staff make the home. They treat you as family and look after the residents like they are their family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ebony1766

Oct 24, 2014

They looked after my grandmother excellently and she was very happy there.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jennyom

Oct 23, 2014

Facility: BlueCross Tarralla

Tarralla run by Blue Cross. Couldn't speak more highly of them for the care and good time they gave my dad while he was alive. Sadly he was in his 91 year and passed away last year. Dad loved the meals and looked forward to going to restaurant type meals. The staff were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. It was really like being on a cruise ship when we went to visit. Activities aplenty. Tarralla is in Croydon, Victoria. Jenny O'Meara

Was this review helpful?  

Glennie2399

Aug 8, 2014

My mother has been at this 'aged care' for nearly 2 years and I have not had a problem.....considering the fact that mum does not speak English and has dementia this is just so positive.

Was this review helpful?  1

nannacarl

Aug 6, 2014

My mother was here for 5 years before passing in 2012. The staff were wonderful to her, nothing was a problem for them. The food was good and plentiful. They not only made mum feel at home but went out of their way to know our family members, which made mum really happy. I took a friend to visit mum one day and we walked passed the cleaning room and they were cleaning the cleaning products, so we new everything was always clean. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for somewhere for their loved one to be cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Meghan4552

Jun 26, 2014

Facility: BlueCross Ashby

My dear Mother lived at Ashby for 9 years and passed away 4years ago at the Hostel. The care love and concern the staff at that time was better than I could ever imagined ,and am very grateful I found this place 1 week after it opened. The wonderful memories of Mums stay there will always warm my heart

Was this review helpful?  1

Rob3088

Jan 20, 2014

I visited this facility whilst inspecting various other aged care facilities in Melbourne's north-east for my grandmother who we, and she, have decided would benefit from accommodation in a low care facility. This facility in particular is definitely the nicest and most extravagant place I have inspected so far. It is a moderately sized facility (55 beds) and is located in a extraordinary spot (only a few hundred metres from the Austin hospital), and close to major roads. The ambience and décor of this facility was great, with each room containing their own en suite and plenty of room for activities. The facility offered a whole plethora of activities for its residents and I am fairly confident a facility like this would keep my grandmother busy, active and most of all, happy. I didn't discuss financial matters whilst on the tour, but I imagine this facility would be fairly expensive, but I believe that money would be well spent. If I don't find another facility of this quality (I am inspecting quite a few around Melbourne), I should believe I will be placing my Grandmother in this facility.

Was this review helpful?