Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Brightwater Care Group

14 businesses total

Brightwater Care Group

(4.4)
  • Level 3, 355 Scarborough Beach Rd Osborne Park WA 6017
  • Phone - (08) 9202 2800
  • 97 reviews
4.4 (97 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

kara8736

Nov 3, 2016

1. Meals are difficult for my aunt, sandwiches everyday and she has never been one for sandwiches. A variety of food would be good. 2. Also, there is no choice for evening meal, everyone gets the same thing. 3. Nurses appear to be unobservant of some issues I had to point out twice that he legs/feet were quite swollen and asked them to be treated, they seemed surprised and it took 2 weeks before she was provided with a foot stool. 4. My aunt has been at Brightwater for 6 weeks and has not seen a podiatrist. We passed he 'Care Plan' to them 2 days after her admission. Her toes and nails look awful colour and peeling.

Was this review helpful?  1

Okey151

Nov 3, 2016

My mother is very well taken care of and she is very happy where she is and that's what counts.

Was this review helpful?  

Nicola3020

Nov 3, 2016

Staff has interacted very well with Maria considering she speaks in Italian only.

Was this review helpful?  2

Gillian2335

Nov 3, 2016

Rate this facility very good. Only slight problem, when taking resident, difficulty finding staff to inform.

Was this review helpful?  

BillyBoy

Oct 20, 2016

Communication between staff members

Was this review helpful?  2

SHANDY

Oct 19, 2016

Within 2 months of no longer being able to walk on her own anymore mum developed 3 pressure sores, 1 on each heel, one on buttox. Even though most carers are very dedicated to their job they are not picking up on what I think is obvious signs of deterioration which should be reported to the nurse promptly. Also because of staff shortages sometimes corners are cut and correct handling is neglected such as hoisting, mum often has bruises o her arms because the sling on the hoist is not positioned correctly, also turning the resident when pad changing should be done more carefully but because of shortage of time the turning of the resident is done too quickly and abruptly making it quite a distressing experience. Changing times of pads should be increased so that residents aren't sitting in their urine or faeces for hours on end.

Was this review helpful?  3

Camelot1950

Oct 19, 2016

My mother experiences constant mood changes due to her bipolar disorder/manic depression, with this in mind the staff, in particular her RN/Care manager, are great and to my knowledge monitor her consistently. The food is mum's constant gripe, particularity in summer. She is 65yo whereas most residents are 75+yo and her food needs are much different. E.g. She prefers less meant and more vegetables/salads/fresh produce. She doesn't seem to receive these enough so she expects me to source these for her. I do not understand how her $145/month doesn't include her specific food requests? More outings that are consistent throughout the year would be another advantage, as above, due to my mum being younger than most residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Laurine7487

Oct 19, 2016

It seems that not only this facility, but most are understaffed. This means that if someone needs to call for a carer, the wait time can be quite long. This is a concern as a resident may be in dire need and end up in great distress, or pass away. The doctor at this facility seems to prescribe medication without a discussion with the resident, and when asking who suggested medication for depression it is unclear who did. My partner is possibly not always the easiest to deal with (has MND), but I wonder if the carer role in this country became a "profession", perhaps the car would be better.

Was this review helpful?  

Lynne6169

Oct 17, 2016

We are very happy with the facility. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?  1

Random4744

Oct 17, 2016

Sometimes the facility can run short on specific medication/drops required for our family member. Shortage of staff - especially for high care resident. Because of lack of staff resources there is lack of timely response to "bell" being answered when rung. Upgrades to room furniture such as cupboards - same ones for past 10 years.

Was this review helpful?  1

alyce.davies

Oct 17, 2016

The staff at Brightwater are amazing, you always can see the staff that enjoy there jobs and some that don't we have had 2 staff members that go above and beyond there daily chores and give that bit extra to make mum feel special. Thank you to those people. Overall we can talk to any member of the admin, or carer staff and get feedback on mums health or wellbeing. Brightwater have always listened to our thoughts and concerns at all times of stress and come thru on more than a couple of occasions. We have only praise for The Cove and our experiences and mum loves everyone and the routine also.

Was this review helpful?  

22

Oct 17, 2016

Most of the staff are excellent. Some are a lot careless about shaving well and I'm the care of his clothes.

Was this review helpful?  1

Tipsy

Oct 17, 2016

The comfortable homely facility goes a long way to creating a family atmosphere for the residents. Thus enabling them to settle down fairly quickly to their new environment. My mother was from a family of 10, living by herself made for a lonely existence. As he dementia progresses I'm sure she feels more secure with people around her, without being overwhelmed.

Was this review helpful?  1

Alvena2370

Oct 17, 2016

I am very happy with the care my husband receives. The staff are excellent, friendly and caring.

Was this review helpful?  1

Peter479

Oct 17, 2016

I feel I need to go everyday to give my husband his lunch because examples I have come across. 1. Not sufficient staff to feed residents who in this house all need assistance. 2. When finally they are able to assist I find the meal is COLD and that's why most of us come in to feed our partners. There is no trust and that is not a good thing. 3. I wonder and are afraid to think what happens when I am not there like breakfast and tea time. 4. There is also the problem at lunch time not knowing what happens the other times? 3 of I resident spitting on us and the other residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Shane9146

Oct 17, 2016

Brightwater did a great job and have been very helpful during what was a difficult time. My father has been doing very well and all of the staff are lovely and do the best they can to provide a homely environment and to help improve his quality of life via activities/outings etc.

Was this review helpful?  

Audrey7928

Oct 11, 2016

So pleased with the care that my husband receives. I can't thank you enough.

Was this review helpful?  2

SallyThorn

Oct 11, 2016

The best I have seen in WA.

Was this review helpful?  

Sheba13

Oct 11, 2016

Parts of the building interior are getting rather tired and some of the rooms need to be less basic i.e. more homely. My wife has bee in Brightwater for 3 years and the staff, carers, and volunteers do marvellous job of looking after her.

Was this review helpful?  2

Cliff3322

Oct 6, 2016

Brightwater Madeley has taken very good care of my wife over the past six years they come highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  1