Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Brightwater Care Group

14 businesses total

Brightwater Care Group

(4.4)
  • Level 3, 355 Scarborough Beach Rd Osborne Park WA 6017
  • Phone - (08) 9202 2800
  • 97 reviews
4.4 (97 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jennyb

Jun 22, 2016

My mother has been at The Village Inglewood for several months now and we cannot fault the facility at all. The staff are wonderful and caring and the facility is beautiful. We are extremely happy that we found The Village it is the perfect place for Mum.

Was this review helpful?  5

Kasey29

Jun 22, 2016

My wife has been in the village for 2 years and a half and our whole family is very pleased with the attention that she has received and the quality, and professionalism of the staff is exemplary.

Was this review helpful?  4

Oral6981

Jun 21, 2016

My mother has been living at Brightwater Redcliffe for over 2 years. We are very happy with the care my mother receives. They encourage her to attend the many activities they have even if at first she rejects their requests to join in. The best part about this aged care facility is that they live in normal looking houses that are joined by paths and gardens. It gives a sense of neighbourhood/community but still is a locked facility to keep all the residents safe. It was a very difficult decision to place my mother in care and we looked at many facilities but we are so happy that we found a room for her in Brightwater Redcliffe.

Was this review helpful?  2

Yvonne McCarley

Jun 21, 2016

Staff is very good and considerate. Have taken a load of myself in regards of looking after Yvonne.

Was this review helpful?  3

Matilda112

Jun 21, 2016

We were so lucky to find this beautiful facility for our brother who has suffered from dementia for several years. Brightwater accepted him when others won't and took him into their care without any hesitation. I will thank them every day of my life for their care and support and would not hesitate to recommend this service.

Was this review helpful?  1

Darryl1057

Apr 20, 2016

Eight years ago I was fortunate to get my dear friend into this home. I an so happy that she has a nice room which she loves and is able to have her treasured possessions there. She is well cared for and the staff are kind to her even though she can get difficult now she has some memory loss. Her health is better than it has ever been and she is contented and settled. The staff do a great job with the residents which is not always easy when they are short staffed. If there is a medical problem they are quick to get it sorted and get the person to hospital if needed. It has certainly given me peace of mind to know she is in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  5

Shazam

Apr 14, 2016

Food needs to be cooked on site not reheated. Some staff r to lazy.

Was this review helpful?  7

Coleen

Mar 15, 2016

A great facility. Residents are cared for with dignity, respect and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful?  7

Beth8066

Mar 14, 2016

Oxford gardens, Joondalup is an excellent care facility and my husband is quite content to be cared for there. It is a pleasure to visit as the home and gardens are very homely and we can have as much privacy ad we like. All round excellent care home.

Was this review helpful?  6

Cyril2071

Jan 12, 2016

It has been over 2 years since my hubby, Len had passed. I have and still recommend the facility where Len had resided for up two years. Due to the work headed by the facility manager and all staff concerned was a true blessing for us as a family. Our visits from the family and myself were constant where we were able to enjoy being with him. There were over 60 residents with alzheimers at this facility, with daily and weekend visits we became familiar with all the staff, carers etc and residents. Felt like one huge family , conversing and sharing with other families, memories and thoughts. The facility always kept us up to date on the well being and health. The facility had a beautiful setting where residents were free to walk throughout and into the gardens. Live music and dancing every Wed. Outings to the park by OTS' or visitors. Regular theme days. I cannot say enough about this beautiful place so I do tell people to this day about the wonderful care Len had recieved.

Was this review helpful?  17

marjoryjane22

Dec 4, 2015

I am so impressed with the care that my husband gets from the carers and medical staff at Brightwater Huntingdale. It is such a lovely homely care facility. When it became obvious that he needed more care than I could give him and he was placed into transitional care Brightwater was the only facility that answered our emails out of the five homes that his name was placed. Right from the start the care and communication has been exceptional. I cannot speak highly enough of the Brightwater Group.

Was this review helpful?  7

IanHiggins

Sep 29, 2015

Couldn't fault the wonderful staff, facilities, care, attention to our concerns, medical assistance, everything was huge help to ease our worries of having our beautiful mother in care.

Was this review helpful?  9

Paige7978

Jul 12, 2015

My father was fortunate enough to spend is last few weeks in this wonderful facility. He was treated with great respect which must have been difficult at times due to his advanced dementia (Alzheimers). My daughter and I will always be grateful for the level of care he received in his final days. Such a wonderfully caring and peaceful environment.

Was this review helpful?  5

Fabian1565

Jul 12, 2015

Brightwatewr Southlake is home to my father who unexpectedly required care when my mother became ill. The facility consists of 6 x 5 bedded houses each room with a private ensuite backing into a garden with a pergola in the middle. Each house has a lounge and kitchen for communal living. Each day and activity is held in a different house and residents are encourage to attend and meet each other. Staff bring their children in and residents can invite their grandchildren to join in activities with the elders. Staff are jolly, happy, respectful and welcoming. Pets are welcome to visit. It is a home away from home.

Was this review helpful?  7

liseelu

Jul 6, 2015

My mum stayed at Brightwater Madeley for one week. She had a very enjoyable time. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. She would not hesitate to return there.

Was this review helpful?  6

choc eclair

Jul 5, 2015

It was supposed to be to assist Mum to stay in her own home. They just took over and did everything for her like instead of letting her get dressed herself with assistance if needed they would take over and dress her. Instead of letting her wash herself they would take the flannel and do it for her and dry her. Then they started making her breakfast for her and doing her dishes instead of assisting only if needed. It got to the stage that Mum was doing nothing for herself. All because they wanted to hurry and finish then they could either sit down and chat and have coffee or take off and have 15 or 20 minutes free time.

Was this review helpful?  4

Leederby

Jun 21, 2015

My Mother spent her final 3 years at this facility and it was like a 4-star hotel! The staff were so caring and attentive. My mind was at peace knowing how well she was cared for.

Was this review helpful?  10