Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Brightwater Care Group

14 businesses total

Brightwater Care Group

(4.4)
  • Level 3, 355 Scarborough Beach Rd Osborne Park WA 6017
  • Phone - (08) 9202 2800
  • 111 reviews
4.4 (111 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Reanna8930

Sep 19, 2016

i would recommend your facilities as we found it pleasant, the staff were great, and thank you all for he care you all gave to our mother.

Was this review helpful?  

Baby2817

Sep 19, 2016

Opportunities for mobile residents to have supervised trips away from the facility would enhance their experiences. More in-house activities should also be provided. The staff are caring and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  1

Larry G.

Sep 19, 2016

My Father is 95 yo. I could not be happier with the care and affection the people at THE OAKS show towards my Father. Dad has had a couple of falls and as soon as the staff have taken care of him they will ring me and advise me what has happened. The staff are open and honest. Every time l go and see Dad l am amazed at the attention they give to each person. And, each person has different needs. I have nothing but the highest respect and admiration for the staff. It is comforting, for me, knowing that Dad is in the latter stage of his life and being cared for by these people. They are wonderful people and some times "THANK YOU" just doesn't seem enough.

Was this review helpful?  2

Joan53

Sep 19, 2016

Brightwater have been wonderful for my mothers well being. She is cared for 24/7, the facility is well maintained. Her personal needs are cared for on a personal basis, not as a group. I am very happy my mother has been lucky enough to live out her years with Brightwater.

Was this review helpful?  4

Redd15

Aug 19, 2016

Brightwater Inglewood has maintained a high level of care. They understand my family members situation and endeavours to engage and care for him in a positive manner. Communication with me has always been timely in response. Living three and a half hours away from the facility, my mind is at ease because of Brightwater's standard of care.

Was this review helpful?  2

jstaley

Aug 9, 2016

The buildings and grounds are lovely and well cared for. The staff always seem genuinely caring and friendly. I am happy to leave my husband in their care knowing he is content and in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  6

Watson6147

Jul 11, 2016

All the staff are very caring and treat residents respectfully. I am regularly updated on my mother's health and well being.

Was this review helpful?  2

Kimba21

Jul 1, 2016

Very professional organisation with high level of care for residents. Moderate level of intervention with patients on a day to day basis. Highly encouraging at independence and specific needs.

Was this review helpful?  4

Galle2016

Jul 1, 2016

Very competent admissions process, professional administrators, clinical team and care staff. As the daughter of a Resident, I have total peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?  1

Clara6939

Jun 30, 2016

The care given to my husband has been wonderful. The facility is spacious and there is a large central garden (with a chicken run) and clubhouse. The gardens are well tended and the various paths and lawns make a great area for residents and relatives to enjoy the outdoors. I would be very happy to recommend the facility to any family members looking for a safe and happy environment for their loved one. Access to a very dedicated medical team gives added peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?  6

Melly025

Jun 30, 2016

Accommodation style is nice. Five small houses set in a circular pattern surrounded by lovely gardens, this was very appealing to us when choosing a facility. Management are very friendly and approachable. Care staff are pleasant, but I am unsure how much effort goes into engaging with residents. Food quality looks good, but is very pureed and would be nice if dad could have food he can cut and chew, as he is still capable. Rooms are large, but could do with an update or made to have more natural light. Overall we are happy with the facility and the care they provide. Onsite hairdresser and massages is a nice added extra.

Was this review helpful?  6

Quinn2146

Jun 27, 2016

Very happy with everything.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jemgeo26

Jun 24, 2016

The staff are amazing. They keep me well informed of my mum's health and well being. I believe they go above and beyond their job description. My mum is always clean, happy, and well fed. The staff at The Village make it easier for me to deal with my mum's dementia.

Was this review helpful?  4

Kari8397

Jun 23, 2016

The care given to Mum was excellent when she first entered The Village. However, over time, things are changing. Now that she is unable to walk, she is confined to her room for a lot longer and there doesn't seem to be enough caregivers to make sure she is ok and not being harassed by other residents. When we visit her, sometimes it is hard to find a staff member to talk to. I understand that when changing "nappies" it takes 2 or sometimes 3 people, but Mum is left in her room for up to 4 hours in the afternoon. She is not asleep all that time. Another problem is the trouble understanding what caregivers say as many have English as a second language. If we can't understand what they say, the residents would find it hard too.

Was this review helpful?  3

Jennyb

Jun 22, 2016

My mother has been at The Village Inglewood for several months now and we cannot fault the facility at all. The staff are wonderful and caring and the facility is beautiful. We are extremely happy that we found The Village it is the perfect place for Mum.

Was this review helpful?  5

Kasey29

Jun 22, 2016

My wife has been in the village for 2 years and a half and our whole family is very pleased with the attention that she has received and the quality, and professionalism of the staff is exemplary.

Was this review helpful?  4

Oral6981

Jun 21, 2016

My mother has been living at Brightwater Redcliffe for over 2 years. We are very happy with the care my mother receives. They encourage her to attend the many activities they have even if at first she rejects their requests to join in. The best part about this aged care facility is that they live in normal looking houses that are joined by paths and gardens. It gives a sense of neighbourhood/community but still is a locked facility to keep all the residents safe. It was a very difficult decision to place my mother in care and we looked at many facilities but we are so happy that we found a room for her in Brightwater Redcliffe.

Was this review helpful?  2

Yvonne McCarley

Jun 21, 2016

Staff is very good and considerate. Have taken a load of myself in regards of looking after Yvonne.

Was this review helpful?  3

Matilda112

Jun 21, 2016

We were so lucky to find this beautiful facility for our brother who has suffered from dementia for several years. Brightwater accepted him when others won't and took him into their care without any hesitation. I will thank them every day of my life for their care and support and would not hesitate to recommend this service.

Was this review helpful?  1

Darryl1057

Apr 20, 2016

Eight years ago I was fortunate to get my dear friend into this home. I an so happy that she has a nice room which she loves and is able to have her treasured possessions there. She is well cared for and the staff are kind to her even though she can get difficult now she has some memory loss. Her health is better than it has ever been and she is contented and settled. The staff do a great job with the residents which is not always easy when they are short staffed. If there is a medical problem they are quick to get it sorted and get the person to hospital if needed. It has certainly given me peace of mind to know she is in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  5