Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 259 reviews
3.6 (259 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Johanna8071

Aug 15, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tugun

Excellent management and wonderful very caring well trained staff. Pleasant surrounds, quality building, comfortable spacious rooms. Good in home activites. The only thing that could improve is more outings if there were an extra bus, as I believe the one and only bus is shared with another Bupa facility and it does not fit many residents anyway, so often not enough seats for everyone that would like to get out.

Was this review helpful?  2

Dudley4004

Jul 27, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berry

My Dad has been in care at Bupa Berry for two and a half years and the quality of care is excellent. Dad is safe and happy and I'm confident that he is in the best hands. Everyone from the Care Manager to the cleaning staff are fantastic and I can sleep well at night knowing my Dad is in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  

Geoffrey2185

Jul 25, 2015

Facility: Bupa Banora Point

I have been impressed each time I have visited my family member; the staff are lovely and also very patient - I have nothing but admiration for them - it must be a very difficult job at times

Was this review helpful?  

Yesenia7952

Jul 19, 2015

Facility: Bupa Griffith

It was an extremly good aged care facility until management changed then the care seemed to drop, a lot. The emotional well being of patients was no longer an issue to them.

Was this review helpful?  

Lorna1542

Jul 19, 2015

Do not be fooled by the way this place looks. The care is terrible and if you must put a relative in here, make sure you have your own doctor as the medical care is non existent. I lost count of the times that I walked into the lounge to see the residents watching a blank tv screen or the Foxtel installation instructions. This place is purely about revenue.

Was this review helpful?  6

Alisa8091

Jul 14, 2015

Facility: Bupa Thomastown

Fantastic care, fantastic staff from DOC, carers, admin kitchen,laundry ect.

Was this review helpful?  

Queenie3949

Jul 12, 2015

My mum entered the facility early this year. We are all so happy with the decision we made to place mum here. The staff are amazing!! The RN's keep us well informed, AIN's are very caring and friendly. All the management are friendly and approachable. Having an on site Dr is a benefit and he too is approachable. Mum is always entertained, wide range of activities, and the RAO's are great. The food is of very high quality. The building is amazing and very clean. I would highly recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Grazia

Jul 9, 2015

Facility: Bupa Thomastown

My mother was given the best care ever and so was I as a family member she was in the home for 10.5 years I could not have been happier with all the staff from DOC cares, laundry kitchen and activities staff, my mother has now passed away but my grandson who visited from when he was born till she passed away he was then 5, has wanted to visit the DOC as he was always treated very well and he missed her

Was this review helpful?  1

Hollis110

Jul 9, 2015

Facility: Bupa Waratah

The facility is understaffed particularly on weekends and nights .The AIN staff work very hard for low wages. The facility is obviously profit driven and the cleaning staff are not given enough time to do a thorough job even though they try hard.

Was this review helpful?  3

shannon7

Jul 8, 2015

Facility: Bupa South Morang

Most of the staff were caring and considerate. My mum would have been the most pleasant resident you could ever have. Unfortunately, understaffing meant she would have to wait 30mins at times before someone answered her bell. She would not complain and as a result was often over looked. It took family to continually look out for her best interest. The design of her room was tight and wasn't the most comfortable. At the start of her time there, she had to endure sharing a bathroom with a lady who was abusive and unclean. That was sad days for the family to have to watch. The facility would stink at times as you would go down the corridor. We know these places are profit driven and sadly, high care people with loss of mobility are placed with those who are have dementia and many just vegetating in big chairs. As a nurse myself, I think there is so much room for improvement in the quality of life for our precious oldies, but the $ gets in the way.

Was this review helpful?  2

Eva Walker

Jul 6, 2015

Facility: Bupa Bellarine

My mum had breast cancer, dementia and blind and passed away after being in care for 9 months Jan 2014, received Palliative care at BUPA

Was this review helpful?  

Sharon Futcher

Jul 4, 2015

Facility: Bupa Wodonga

A clean and homely aged care facility in Wodonga Victoria. Staff are lovely and very caring and the facility has a lovely garden area, and several lounge areas for the residents. I like this facility because it is small, cozy and very homey.

Was this review helpful?  

caring one

Jul 1, 2015

Facility: Bupa Traralgon

Messages dont seem to get passed on to relevent staff in a timely manner. SOME personal care staff don't seem to think shaving men is part of care. Residents hygene/appearance does not appear to be of great importance to SOME personal care staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

CraigW

Jul 1, 2015

I put my pop into the facility at the beginning of the year. He loves it there. He has made heaps of friends with other residents. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make sure that he is comfortable and not lonely. The food is great, so much better that other facilities that I've seen, and he has put on heaps of weight, which is great. The environment is very clean and smells fresh. I must say that it is a joy to visit my pop at such a great place and to know that he is getting the best care. Would definitely recommend the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Niakis

Jul 1, 2015

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

To make it a bit friendlier the Dementia Ward could have more nice pictures on the walls !!

Was this review helpful?  

Maribel3765

Jun 29, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tugun

The staff are so nice it makes you feel like you are home.

Was this review helpful?  

Georgina

Jun 27, 2015

Facility: Bupa South Hobart

The nursing home that my Mother is in has a wonderful welcoming feel. The staff are always helpful and very friendly and seem to genuinely love their job. The rooms are spacious and light often with little verandas, as does my Mothers. The residents seem happy and i often stop and have a chat. The gardens are beautiful and have been created so that the residents can walk around them safely. You can here the rivulet tumbling by and you can see the mountain, a beautiful outlook.

Was this review helpful?  17

Sigmund22

Jun 27, 2015

Facility: Bupa Modbury

very pleased

Was this review helpful?  

Mavis Wood

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Bupa Morphettville

Older building being revamped. Staff caring and friendly. Group interaction is great and residents are encouraged to participate. Entertainment is daily and good .Staff take part and do shows, Last week they had a talent show with residents and staff taking part.. My husband is in respite for a few more weeks yet and I go daily to visit. It makes it easier for me to see him happy. This was not my choice of Nursing Home but this last couple of weeks have changed my mind. Well done BUPA Morphette Ville

Was this review helpful?  2

Stanford7026

Jun 24, 2015

Facility: Bupa Modbury

very happy over all.

Was this review helpful?