Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 259 reviews
3.6 (259 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Cloyd6437

Jun 19, 2015

Facility: Bupa North Rocks

I feel the aged care facilities are all about the dollar sign Its not about caring for people who have served the country intheir own little way, paid their taxes and now are forced to live in this environment as there carers cant look after them The nurses aides are not many

Was this review helpful?  1

Graham

Jun 18, 2015

Despite repeated requests made to the facility over more than a year to do a number of essential things, such as: 1. change my mother-in-law after she's soiled herself 2. clean food from her trolley table and faeces from her bathroom handle 3. assist her to eat 4. open the window blinds opposite her favourite chair in the lounge 5. allow her access to the garden 6. ensure there is interesting entertainment on the TV none of these things is done except very rarely.

Was this review helpful?  1

rondalen

Jun 17, 2015

Facility: Bupa Barrabool

It was good, liked the size, not too big and not too small. The staff were not always able to do everything they needed to do to care for my grand dad, felt it may have mostly been because of lack of time and resources perhaps but it was disappointing. On one ocassion I felt it led to hospital stay for my grand dad that could have been better handled. eg My grand dad needed electolytes and they didn't have any and didn't have time to get them or give them to him so I had to do all that. He also had problems with gout and had a dressing that had to be changed regularly on his foot that wasn't done hardly at all and caused him quite a bit of distress and pain. They just again either forgot or didn't have the time to do it. One of the reasons he went into the facility was I was looking after him but because some of these things had to start being done by proper nurses like his foot he had to go into the facility - but I think I could have still done a better job with some of these things so that made me a bit upset particularly with this foot.

Was this review helpful?  2

Will4399

Jun 16, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tugun

I visit my friend there every forthnight , and whenever we come there the staff is always so helpful , it is very clean, they keep the people as happy as possible with there music, happy hour, etc etc, We are very inpressed with the place and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  1

Naomi Collier

Jun 15, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tamworth

My father was a resident at Bupa Aged Care in Tamworth for just over 6 years. The care, kindness of all the staff in that facility was just wonderful, from management, nursing staff, kitchen staff, office staff and cleaning staff, every single one of them, towards Dad and our whole family was great. I really don't have the right words to say what I mean, just "Thank you" to them all.

Was this review helpful?  

Angies

Jun 13, 2015

Facility: Bupa Clayton

Very good staff,but I think they are quite understaffed at times.There doesn't seem to be enough staff for some personal care for individuals.Can be quite boring for the residents.Mother in law is high care,Father in law is low care and basically left alone most of the time.No physio unless private one comes in and doctor care is lacking unless private doctor is called in or relatives take resident out to private doctor.Staff do try their best but company controls what happens.

Was this review helpful?  

Katlyn1662

Jun 11, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tamworth

Never enough trained staff to address issues

Was this review helpful?  1

Miranda66

Jun 7, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berry

I feel there could be an improvement

Was this review helpful?  

mckinnon1

Jun 3, 2015

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

Great friendly staff, good activities, informative

Was this review helpful?  

Elza2597

Jun 3, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greenacre

Not enough time taken to familiarize new staff (casual staff) with patients needs. If a family member is not around to keep an eye on things then problems arise. eg type of food given

Was this review helpful?  

Scottie Meg 54

Jun 2, 2015

Facility: Bupa Aranda

I visited my Mum every second day,I felt I was going crook all the time. There always seemed to be something to complain about, perhaps I needed perfection

Was this review helpful?  7

Julieann

Jun 2, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tugun

This Aged Care facility has excellent light coming into the living areas and residents rooms, a very bright, positive environment. There was lovely soft music from the 1940s and 1950s piped through the facility. Staff were friendly, well presented in their uniforms and approachable. The residents were happily conversing and obviously enjoying their home environment. It is a new facility with 'state of the art' furnishings and equipment. An absolute delight to be there.

Was this review helpful?  

Marsbar

Jun 1, 2015

Facility: Bupa Morphettville

My only concern is that Ive been there time when people seem to be left doing nothing for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful?  

Madge9528

May 31, 2015

Facility: Bupa Maroubra

The care was good and the care could also be bad at times. It depended on whether the carer was a full-time or an agency staff member. At times my Aunt's condition (she had advanced Parkinsons,)was ignored at feeding times. I witnessed staff spoon feeding my Aunt who was gagging due to a Parkinson's attack and could not swallow, and the staff member was not watching her face, rather day-dreaming and looking elsewhere, while my Aunt inhaled the food into her lungs. (And then needed hospitalisation) A Parkinson's patient ALWAYS needs to be fully upright in sitting position when being fed so as to decrease the chance of choking /food entering the lungs, when they are having an attack (which I shall call the time when they can not swallow for a short period) It was an appalling situation, but thankfully was the exception rather than the norm. On the other hand we also experienced compassion for her situation and good care. People in this situation who cannot speak, and fend for themselves,and are completely bed-ridden need extra understanding and compassion and full-on attention. Staff need to be fully aware of the patient's health situation and know how to deal with Parkinson's, especially at feeding time and drinking times. It's a special kind of nurse/carer who fully understands each patient's individual needs. Training and or large signs need to be attached to each patient's bed so that new nurses/ casual agency staff are aware of each patient's requirements. Overall the facility was caring and compassionate, but some individual staff needed to be better trained. It is very stressful for family members to witness (and then have to report) this type of situation.

Was this review helpful?  1

ONE OF THE FAMILY

May 31, 2015

OVERALL QUALITY OF FOOD AND CARE IS FANTASTIC. THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO COMPLAIN ABOUT ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING BUT I'M HAPPY FOR MY MOTHER AND SHE ENJOY THE ENVIRONMENT OF THIS FACILITY . THANKS YOU EVERYONE

Was this review helpful?  

jansherriff

May 29, 2015

Facility: Bupa Bendigo

My mum was lucky to be in BUPA Bendigo. In her words she was treated like a queen. No higher praise than that. The staff were fantastic and even through we dont have her now I could not have wished for a better place

Was this review helpful?  

emmajam

May 29, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tugun

Great facility. Caring staff. Lovely big rooms for residents.

Was this review helpful?  

River3596

May 27, 2015

Facility: Bupa Templestowe

A lovely atmosphere. Very elegant but homey. Staff are very pleasant and friendly with residents and visitors.

Was this review helpful?  

franklin

May 26, 2015

Facility: Bupa Croydon

in most areas of caring very well but as for putting some of the patients who don`t suffer dementia or even any illness apart from the odd upset stomach aswell as being blind he still showers himself and dresses himself. i think when there are residents like that take them out and put them in the area where at least they can have some sort of decent conversation with the other residents.there is the top residency where most of the residents are in the low to middle rang of care which is where they should be there are to many elderly people that are just left to rot so they go down hill.

Was this review helpful?  

Rose16

May 26, 2015

Facility: Bupa Traralgon

Bupa is all about the RESIDENTS what they want . After all it is their home.. So if they want to stay in bed all day they can .. if they want their breakfast at 10 then that's ok. No shower today/this morning cool. When one of them pass the staff do a guard of honer as they leave the facility to say good bye n show them an their family respect

Was this review helpful?