Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 259 reviews
3.6 (259 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Lee Howe

May 25, 2015

Facility: Bupa North Rocks

My mother is totally incapacitated to the point of being moribund and requires absolute full time care in every capacity. I could not wish for better care of my mother whom I love very much. Hygiene and nutrition and hydration are met to the highest standard as well as bed care. Because I am a registered nurse I am aware of these needs. The staff are very kind and caring.

Was this review helpful?  1

Berenice8226

May 24, 2015

Facility: Bupa North Rocks

I couldn't wish for better care for my mother who is actually moribund. So clean and comfortable and well fed. This makes me feel so contented that she is so well looked after. I actually believe above and beyond the call of duty.The girls who look after seem to love her as I do.

Was this review helpful?  

fmwills

May 22, 2015

Facility: Bupa Cardiff

would not take my dog there but needed emergency care locally

Was this review helpful?  1

Baterentacrowd

May 22, 2015

We have been blessed to have gotten our father into the Bupa aged care at baulk ham hills.. the staff are amazing and we know they actually care about their residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Trina22

May 22, 2015

Facility: Bupa Cardiff

Staff are lovely

Was this review helpful?  

Sarai8705

May 21, 2015

Twelve months ago I was faced with the decision no wife wants to make !...My husband of sixty years required full time nursing care.My husband now resides at Bupa Baulkham Hills,our home away from home. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff at Bupa for helping to make this transition in our lives easier than myself and extended family expected.The care and compassion shown to our family is greatly appreciated The staff are always professional with a loving and caring manner. As I am on my own now I take the opportunity to eat lunch with my husband every day "the food and the variety of food is great !" This keeps our children happy as they know I too are eating well. The activities are always there for those interested in participating we have shared some great times with our new found friends Looking forward to the next twelve months!!! Thankyou Bupa Baulkham Hills.

Was this review helpful?  

helen c

May 20, 2015

Facility: Bupa Woodend

This review relates to the secure dementia wing "Crystal" at BUPA Woodend. After many years of personally caring for my 85 year old mother at home we chose BUPA woodend after lots of looking. our first 'yes' was the original interview process, then they were opening a new wing and mum would have a room, then mum went there...there were teething probs simply based on a lot of new residents at same time and staff getting to know them and 'bed down' new systems etc. mum was there almost a full year when she died there and i must review this to express my gratitude and say how impressed i was/am with her care. the very best results/scores/care came 'on the floor' from particularly the activities 'angel' rachel and also the regular staff, nursing, ancillary and pca's...truly a gift each and every one... i had some issues with care/management a couple of times and with direct communication they did get resolved which is a plus. i found 'management' very responsive when i took the time to 'deal' with issues i or my family had. i would be happy to recommend this particular venue for dementia care

Was this review helpful?  

Liz....

May 20, 2015

Facility: Bupa Waratah

Minimal staff, sometimes detrimental to the clients.my mothers precious belongings were put in plastic bags, many broken, destroying cherished belongings after she passed. She would have been totally horrified.

Was this review helpful?  1

Denise Wilton

May 19, 2015

Facility: Bupa Dural

Initially, we were quite happy with our Dad's aged care facility. He'd had quite a significant stroke and could not be cared for at home. The actual nursing staff was excellent, but towards the end of his life the weekend staff were lacking in compassion and in being proactive to our beautiful Dad's well being. After he passed away, we did meet with the company's rep and some of the nursing staff. A very sad experience for us and for Dad.

Was this review helpful?  3

zany lady

May 19, 2015

Facility: Bupa Banora Point

I think the people that work in these place's deserve a medical my mother in in an age facility and i could not ask for any better great work

Was this review helpful?  

Emmanuel1420

May 17, 2015

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

aweful!

Was this review helpful?  

Kim Wong

May 17, 2015

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

My mother had a stroke 2 years ago which left her visually impaired, unsteady on her feet and she is also in the early stages of dementia. She entered an aged care facility, after a long an arduous search to find the right one. The one we chose appeared to have all that we could ask for, its glossy brochures and the staff we spoke to answered all our questions with the answers we wanted to hear. Unfortunately, after placing my mother there it appears they are under staffed, and the patients are left pretty much to their own devices. While they make a great pretence of asking the patients to choose their menu, it appears they eat nothing more than sandwiches, party pies and salad. Although, my mother is one of the lucky ones as I take her out three times a week and I know she has a decent meal, I have also purchased a frig for her room, so she has fresh fruit, yoghurt and up and go milk shakes to substitute to her lack of a balanced diet. It is the other patients that don't have family support whom I feel very sorry for. I went began to monitor basic needs that weren't being met, such as changing bed linen and cleaning of her room. It is now something I do myself once a week as I am tired of complaining, but once again, my mum is one of the lucky ones, as for the other patients, I am not so sure. There appears to be minimum interaction between the patients, and I blame the staff for this, they feel that by herding them all up and placing them in front of a tv their job is done. I know there are many patients who can't converse, but for the ones that can, I am sure if they were all in a group and a member of staff initiated a conversation about their past they would share stories and laugh together. Over all while I know these facilities are probably doing the best they can do, and they are obviously a necessary need, as we are all living longer, I personally hope I die, before I have to live in one, as I don't want my children to have to do for me, what I am doing for my mum.

Was this review helpful?  7

Alex Eastgate

May 16, 2015

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

My review is for Bupa, South Caulfield. My Mother was here for two years. She passed away 2013. I found Bupa to be very professional, easy to contact and have a lot of feed back. Outings were arranged by their own Bus. The rooms and the interior was always very clean and smelt very fresh. They would contact me straight away if something was not right. The out door ares were well maintained and plenty of choose where to sit. Under cover parking.

Was this review helpful?  3

MumAgedCare

May 15, 2015

Facility: Bupa Narwee

my mother is in the secure dementia section. the activities I see being available seem inappropriate and unstimulating. for example, I would like to see activities such as childrens wooden puzzles, childrens stacking toys etc. activities to suit a 2-5 year old which would stimulate the patients limited capacity. At present all I have seen is plain paper and colour pencils. larger crayons would be more appropriate and colouring in books rather than blank paper would also be more stimulating.

Was this review helpful?  1

Just me

May 14, 2015

Facility: Bupa Aranda

My dad was in an aged care facility in ACT in 2009. Although he was only there for two weeks before he passed away, the staff were very caring and compassionate.

Was this review helpful?  5

AE0909

May 13, 2015

Facility: Bupa Toowoomba

My father-in-law spent his last 9 months as a resident in this Aged Care Facility. From my observations, the staff were considerate, caring, thoughtful and treated residents with understanding, respect and dignity. I have dealt with many Aged Care facilities through the course of my work as an Allied Health Professional and admire the dedication and commitment most of the staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Worrieddaughter

May 11, 2015

My mother, 89, moved in three months ago. It looked good and promised much. I blamed government policy for the high costs, but later discovered that wasn't quite fair. I feel seriously misled over costs and wronged over accommodation allocation that has placed my mother in a most unsatisfactory room. I'm furious that requests to move her have been ignored despite availability, while others who made later requests have been indulged. Meals are great. Activities are poor and she is bored stiff and lonely. Overall care is quite good, but she has been denied sleeping pills despite them being prescribed and purchased for her and her health is failing fast as a result of lack of sleep. Herbal comforts have been confiscated without consultation. Disturbing signs of injury or skin sores are untreated, with staff claiming ''she was asleep when the doctor visited''. Security is poor and she's had valuables stolen and been physically attacked by another patient. I see a lot of room for improvement in the system generally, and I'm pleased to see innovation resulting in facilities like Fairways, Tweed Heads, where people can retain more independence and control over their lives. Old people are not necessarily incompetent, and shouldn't be treated as such. If they can self-medicate and the doctor agrees they are capable, they should be allowed to. And aged care facilities should provide locked rooms and keys for residents, and ensure that service pipes, machinery, etc. do not create excessive noise or vibration that upsets residents who pay hefty fees for what can prove to be grossly inferior accommodation.

Was this review helpful?  

Patsy1908

May 4, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greensborough

I visit a friend on a weekly basis and I have found that over the past 6 months the whole facility has improved. Especially the gardens, general up keep of the facility and with the pictures on the wall makes it feel like 'home'. Staff and care is good too.

Was this review helpful?  

Deborah Marcinkus

May 4, 2015

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

My mother suffers Alzheimers and is very well looked after in the dementia ward. Great feedback and communication. Kind staff and great facilities.

Was this review helpful?  

anneos

May 4, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greensborough

My mum has been at Bupa Greensborough for just over 2 years now, with advanced dementia. She's only 69. The care staff have gone out of their way to make her stay there comfortable and respectful. We are in there most days to feed her lunch and they are always so welcoming and friendly. The nurse in charge of her section, Liz, is constantly advocating for mum, for her dignity and choices that she might have made. I cannot thank them enough for the care that they are taking of my mum.

Was this review helpful?  1