Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

68 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.7)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 188 reviews
3.7 (188 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Oleta2325

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Bupa Berry

my sister has been in bupa berry for 12 months . i visit her and take her out every wednesday. from my observations and feedback from lorraine i would definately give bupa 5 stars in all categories.

Was this review helpful?  

Angie1707

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

Wonderful staff and facilities. My mother receives excellent care and assistance.

Was this review helpful?  

Aylin8778

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bellarine

My mother had dementia

Was this review helpful?  

Leon93

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Barrabool

smaller home. cosy. Was a beautiful garden till they got a company to butcher the trees. Food leaves a lot to be desired. Laundry bad Reception staff fantastic some carers are great others very poor. new manager so some renewed hope

Was this review helpful?  1

Lonny7782

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Donvale

The building is becoming tired and needs some renovating, even a lick of paint. There has been no lifestyle program for the first quarter this year due to staff change. The staff do their best but often hurrying residents to the dining room where they may then have to wait 30 mins for their meal

Was this review helpful?  1

Lilyan8386

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Coburg

Bupa Coburg Staff and Management became my other Family over a 6 year period of care for my beautiful Mum. I became so fond of the different members of Staff and other patients. There were so many times when emotions became difficult to handle with my role as a daughter but, there was always support and wonderful care for Mum until her passing.

Was this review helpful?  

Damaris4222

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bankstown

We have had problems with billing and clothes not being returned from the laundry.

Was this review helpful?  

Lera7179

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Cardiff

My Brother has been in Residential Care since the 23rd of January. I had had several bad experiences with friends and Relative's in care before, who had been placed in large beautiful , well furnished Nursing Homes , Its not how flash the place is, Its the quality of care that is important. My Brother receives the ultimate care, the staff are fantastic and treat the residents as if they were a part of their own family. I cannot speak highly enough about Bupa at Cardiff NSW. and the caring friendly staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

disappointedrelative

Jul 31, 2017

Looked great on early inspection and for the first few weeks, but care deteriorated dramatically over time and was very poor in the last month. Some staff were very dedicated, but it seemed staffing was inadequate and some staff were not very caring at all.

Was this review helpful?  

Lori7530

Jun 24, 2017

Facility: Bupa Campbelltown

Never, ever consider this facility, have endured 12mnths of hell, care is poor, husband not showered for over 3 weeks, money stolen from him, meals extremely poor quality, fried fritz considered a main meat, copious quantities of rice and pasta which is not culturally acceptable for an aged person who has never eaten these dishes, activities are bingo and amateur concerts that are woeful, any complaints are met with hostility, faeces in bedroom not removed for 5 days, people toileted in full public view, medications up to 2 hours late, poor to nil maintenance on building, laundry operated by untrained staff leading to lost and wrecked clothing, NO fresh fruit, this is provided to the facility but eaten by the staff, after complaining about the quality of the food I have been banned from the dining room of the facility, I believe this is because I witnessed residents not being fed, no choice provided, bland food that my husband with dementia described as slop, every complaint is turned back on complainant, no responsibility is taken by management and carers are simply there to fulfill the requirements of their visas before getting citizenship, most are exhausted due to other jobs and study, I would never recommend this facility ever. A lot of change needs to happen.

Was this review helpful?  1

Polly6008

Jun 20, 2017

Facility: Bupa Kyneton

Very homely, staff welcoming and kind at a difficult time. Great to have an onsite doctor and registered nurses, very happy with care.

Was this review helpful?  

NotABupaFan

May 22, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

I agree with Kim and the other reviewers who have given bad reviews. I have concerns that I am being told my mother is settled when I could see the record in front of staff and what her friend was told was the exact opposite. I was concerned to see my mother eating a sandwich for dinner. She may have chosen it due to dementia, can someone with dementia make a correct choice? During a visit from interstate I noticed my mother was wearing the same clothes for 4 days, and appeared to be neglected. The excuses that were given to me differed, and did not ring true. My mothers bed smelled really bad, it was masked with strong scent after I complained. I have no confidence or trust in Bupa Bateau Bay. I am considering moving my mother for forth time, which is not good for a person with dementia.

Was this review helpful?  1

Amira6378

Apr 19, 2017

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

My great Aunt Dorothy chose this facility to live the end of her life in the quality of care was so low that my mother flew down from NSW and my aunt from far north Queensland ( a registered nurse ) to be with her until she passed away because we distrusted the staff so little. She was left laying prone in agony on bedpans for over an hour Handled roughly and without care while being turned, writhing in agony the staff would handle her like a sack of potatoes Her morphine was so badly mismanaged that she would suffer instead of being at peace, The care was abysmal and i hope anyone who reads this rethinks admitting their loved ones into this place. SHAME ON YOU.

Was this review helpful?  3

Pearl8904

Mar 8, 2017

Facility: Bupa Barrabool

The Nursing Home itself is very homely and smaller. The gardens are lovely. Management is very friendly and lovely. What lets the home down and is very important are some of the carers! They just don't seem to care. They do the bare minimum and just leave the residents to their own devices. Communication between the different areas is just not there and there are no consequences if things are not done. This is not all the carers but the good ones are few and far between. The other is the food- it is just plain awful! It just appears to be the same mashed up unappetizing mess every meal! I have tasted it and it is nothing to write home about!

Was this review helpful?  1

Domenico6568

Nov 21, 2016

Facility: Bupa Greenacre

Staff were kind and helpful, especiall the care manager, but my dad seemed a little neglected. He did not get involved in any of the activities as they didn't interest him and it didn't appear that he did the morning exercises which he really needed to do. He didn't want someone to shower him and as he was left to do it himself, it just didn't happen everyday. At any rate, he seemed fairly content and in good spirits whenever I visited.

Was this review helpful?  1

Neha5845

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

The food quality is a big concern for residents. I hear complaints like the meat was too tough to cut or it's bland

Was this review helpful?  1

Darby8026

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Bupa Greensborough

My mother was cared for at this facility. Wonderful care and help.

Was this review helpful?  

William8795

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Bupa Thomastown

My mother was in bupa thomastown Victoria she was very well looked after she was bed ridden and unable to talk or move staff would pop in whenever they were free to check up on her

Was this review helpful?  

Joe4892

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Bupa Berwick

Fantastic and very caring staff and attendants.

Was this review helpful?  

Marianne4108

Oct 30, 2016

Facility: Bupa North Rocks

Mum has thrived with the personal care here. - she's 98!

Was this review helpful?