Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 238 reviews
3.6 (238 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Dawn Fuller

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Cardiff

My Brother was in care at Bupa at Cardiff , He received the best care , the staff treat the residents like family , the food was delicious, the Chef went out of his way to make sure everyone was content and enjoying their meals ,Barry was in care for 18 months before he passed away on the 8/8/18. I can’t thank the staff atBupa enough , not only for the excellent care they gave to him , but for the love and friendship they gave to us , his family

Was this review helpful?  

Dayton2182

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

My mother receives very good care in the Memory Unit. She has Alzheimer's. I have had very few issues (which have been quickly resolved) over the past 6 years. The care staff, on the whole, are very attentive and kind to the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Margaretta5645

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa New Farm

We could not have asked for better care than that which my mother receives at BUPA New Farm in Brisbane. Wonderful nurses who not only take great care of Mum but who are "Kindness Plus", great doctors, plus wonderful communication from administration staff regarding any changes to my mother's health or medication are all the factors that gives us great peace of mind and I'm sure provides my mother with a great environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Helene5167

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bankstown

Facility itself was ok , clean, newish. Staff was friendly. Like most places. Later found they where understaffed in clinical and general staff . Took a few meetings with Management to improve care and Management of my Father. The food was ok, but i would not eat it myself unless forced to. They forgot to clean and redo my Father's dressings, left him unattended at times, forgot to change his adult diapers, forgot his medications, missed showering him and other issues. He had several infections and had to go in/out of hospital because of infections. Staff are not skilled for high care patients. Unfortunately he didn't last long there, he got sepsis and passed away. This is a true and accurate review from my experience a few years ago. Things might of changed now, but i doubt it.

Was this review helpful?  

Lizeth7738

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Enfield

Our facility was newly renovated. Food is cooked by fantastic chef. Carers are loving and respectful, as well as our RNs. Check for yourself.

Was this review helpful?  

Carlos2308

Sep 17, 2018

Facility: Bupa Echuca

staff/client ratios very poor. Clinical care very low and management response very closed to any complaints.

Was this review helpful?  

Ezequiel2064

Sep 11, 2018

Facility: Bupa Templestowe

Insufficient staff numbers to care for the aged residents. As a visitor I regularly had difficulties locating staff members. Don't know how the residents had any chance of attracting attention.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ettoma

Sep 6, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bankstown

This home is now showing its age and needs refreshing. Food quality is a LONG STANDING issue which Bupa Bankstown has continuously avoided addressing. Lukewarm meals - soups and mains, coupled with regularly 'tough' meat - make for a consistently poor dining experience for high care residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Kendra5657

Aug 27, 2018

Facility: Bupa Maroubra

Pleasant and homely. Happy staff and happy residents - all good

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous1624

Aug 23, 2018

Facility: Bupa Templestowe

Having someone explain things made navigating the whole process much easier. Kate was a fantastic manager and really listened.

Was this review helpful?  

Brycen5900

Jul 10, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

A doctor gave my mother a flu needle without consulting Bup, Bateay Bay staff or patient medical notes. The flu needle had already been given. Had this been something that could have been fatal, it might have been taken seriously. Bupa's response was that it wasn't their staff, the doctor was naughty, said he'd never done this before and was sorry. That is not the "N" word comes to mind! The doctor did attend the day after. I wonder how many other residents received needles without the knowledge or information of patients records from Bupa staff and whether a bill was submitted to Medicare for the flu needle or follow-up.

Was this review helpful?  1

Susana5037

Jun 14, 2018

Facility: Bupa Maroubra

Very happy all as happy and well as can be expected - highly reccommended

Was this review helpful?  

Assunta6142

Jun 13, 2018

Facility: Bupa Stirling

The overall home is nice, however, it lacks english speaking staff. The food isn't very good and you have to manage staff to ensure things get done.

Was this review helpful?  1

Meda4761

Mar 17, 2018

Facility: Bupa Runaway Bay

This facility has gone downhill ever since it was taken over by a new General Manager. For example, we can see that the staffing level is very poor. I observed that there are only 3 AINs in a floor to 36 residents. Lately there were only 2 Nurses in the entire facility and this is in the afternoon shift. This is accident waiting to happen.

Was this review helpful?  4

Walker2834

Mar 13, 2018

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

During My Uncle’s 3 years at Bupa Caulfield he had numerous problems with gum infections because his teeth were often not cleaned properly. He also had numerous infections occur on a supra pubic catheter; it required bi-daily swabbing with betadene. My Aunt had looked after him during the early years of dementia and never had either of these problems. There were also problems with monitoring an aggressive resident where this particular resident invaded my Uncles room. In another incident a staff member had her dog in the facility. I observed the dog dragging it’s anus on the carpet, a sign of worms or other infection. When I suggested the dog be dealt with and removed I was blamed for causing problems. Management attitude was always to try to find fault with the complainant. We had lots of sit down meetings with management; they would say their platitudes and nothing would change. Problem seems to be due lack of staff time, training and level of english. He was in an extra services facility During his last couple of weeks staff organised medical treatment, and attempted to feed him, contrary to the orders and advance directives. It was extremely bad as it extended his end days and his difficulties. Very bad experience for his wife.

Was this review helpful?  

Benton9447

Feb 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Merrimac

Rude and unfriendly staff, disgusting food, water jugs hardly ever filled, currently looking for another place for my parent

Was this review helpful?  1

SteepSix

Jan 10, 2018

Incomprehensibly disjointed and slap-dash service. I would not recommend this service to an enemy. They have no idea how to provide a consistent service. Took two weeks of pleading to provide a special diet. Urine and feces on floor and blanket was only cleaned when pointed out by visiting family. They use adult diapers to save toilet need vigilance. They got our old address despite sitting for an hour to fill out intake forms, neglected pharmaceutical benefits which left us with an unnecessary bill. No, I would not recommend this place if you love your aging family member even a little. Shocking neglectfulness of obvious needs and impossible to satisfactorily deal with once admission is complete. Will NEVER use this service again!

Was this review helpful?  1

Milford2993

Jan 5, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bendigo

Dementia area understaffed, decor dreadful. Needs updating. Lazy nursing staff. Better are looked after better in gaol.

Was this review helpful?  2

Lester7023

Nov 23, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

The building has been refurbished and looks amazing. The staff provide the highest quality of care and go above and beyond to give residents what they need. I have witnessed first hand how staff go out of their way for the residents - I have seen it with my loved one plus I have witnessed how the staff care for other residents. Their care for residents with dementia is truly inspiring. The management , nurses, care staff and life styles staff provide care that is specific to the resident. They actually see the person for who they are! Amazing place that provides superb care by truly amazing staff. Would not put my loved one anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?  

Javon4106

Nov 17, 2017

Facility: Bupa Portland

I have to say I'm super impressed,my mother has been in there for around five months and I've been in every day for a few hours.I've seen every aspect t of bupa Portland .It's spotlessly clean,the staff have made my father and I feel as welcome as my mother, which has been so important through this difficult transition. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I think my only concern is a lack of backup staff when there are sick days.Coming from a hospitality background of 23 years I understand the difficult decision you have to make between coming into work and spreading a potential flu (could be fatal in aged care).right?..or do you stay home and put more pressure on your workmates?Which in turn could affect the high quality of carre. Just thought I would put it out there . Thank you again From the front desk to the cleaners your awesome👍✔✔✔✔✔😉

Was this review helpful?  1