Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

68 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.7)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 188 reviews
3.7 (188 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Anonymous7206

Sep 28, 2016

Facility: Bupa Campbelltown

Some areas of the home are older however well maintained, currently renovating with minimal inconvenience, Doctor on site, most of the carers are wonderful and management seem to react quickly to any issues, food is of exceptional quality and chef and kitchen staff go beyond to ensure food is suitable for everyone, good choices for residents, My husband had been in another care home previously and it was appalling, this one is wonderful and I would not hesitate if my family ever needed to place me in care to come to this home. Mostly private rooms, a few companion rooms that are occupied by husbands and wives. Really cannot recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  

Duane1416

Sep 25, 2016

Facility: Bupa Kyneton

The level of care my relative has received has been below Government standards on many occasions regarding basic personal care, with possible breaches in ethical standards.

Was this review helpful?  3

Cooper9355

Aug 28, 2016

Facility: Bupa Tugun

excellent home, caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous1965

Aug 18, 2016

Facility: Bupa Portland

It took quite a while to get my late Fathers Care sorted as he went in fairly sudenly and looked quite well so did not immediately receive the leevel of care he required with Dementia. It was a struggle to have my requests listended to regarding his hearing aids and glasses. Dad had Dementia , Glaucoma and was deaf in both eras. he depended on lipreading to supplement his hearing. I finally made up signs requesting that his Hearing Aids and glasses were put on/in each day and that he needed to have a shave everyday.I put the signs about his room and in the bathroom. this seemed to help. After speaking with friends it seems that the hearing aid issue is a problem in many care homes . Not having a hearing aid when needed affects quality of life and social interaction.. Why not have a symbol on the door of the client indication that they are deaf then perhaps the ever changing staff can be reminded to attend to that first thing. I was happy with how Dad was cared for in the last 2-3 months of his life but the level of training and the rotation of staff needs to be kept under regular observation and review - in my opinion. My dad passed away in March 2015 aged 95 and had been in care for 9 months

Was this review helpful?  1

Markus6885

Jul 16, 2016

Facility: Bupa Templestowe

I would never recommend this facility as far as care. The day staff are great, however come afternoon its a whole new ball game. I have witnessed very poor nursing practices by the staff putting the residents at risk. Its a shame as the facility is gorgeous! Never judge a book by its cover tho definitely applies to this facility.

Was this review helpful?  11

Dillan708

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa Donvale

Since the change in management about 8 months ago, the centre is run more efficiently and I do not have concerns regarding my mums wellbeing and welfare. I now am at ease and feel confident with the manager and her staff, whereas the first 18 months that mum was in care was a nightmare at times. The previous manager overstepped her authority where in fact what she was doing was illegal. Vacation supported this and she was told this directly. May I point out that this was not the reason I went to vcat, rather some of her actions came out in the proceedings.

Was this review helpful?  1

Camren4052

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa Banora Point

Great facility couldn't fault a thing

Was this review helpful?  

Neal7576

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa Templestowe

Lovely facility. But doesn't take very much notice of comments and suggestions about the food

Was this review helpful?  1

Sunny5812

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa Kyneton

Husband was to ill to eat. Staff were excellent. The person who did all the paper work was fantastic. Very helpfull. Did not want to go to this nursing home as it was not our local one where my husband had had respite care. But they were not a bit helpfull. So glad we got into this one.

Was this review helpful?  

Donavon8571

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa South Morang

Very happy with the care give at this home,lifestyle activities are great, they try to include all residents,,,,,,,just great care

Was this review helpful?  

Bryon9437

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

My mother was well looked after and they have great activities.

Was this review helpful?  

Domenico5015

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Bupa Campbelltown

Wecome not thoruogh lacking info very rushed room too small not enough powerpoints window broken and probably still not fixed

Was this review helpful?  

Augustus2503

Mar 18, 2016

Facility: Bupa Woodend

Lovely care staff always helpful especially the activities girl in magnolia who makes the place special .We were attracted to the large rooms an amazing gardens.

Was this review helpful?  3

macoree226

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Bupa Enfield

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Elta2686

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Bupa Mildura

My aunty was in one in mildura she was so happy said it was her home and was hard to get her to go out as she was always doing things and be i g with her many friends oasis

Was this review helpful?  

Mathilde1638

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Bupa Waratah

Main problem is over medication by doctors, particularly of non verbal patients who can't complain if a medication is upsetting them.In my mind, this is a form of elder abuse. Doctors ignore requests from advocates who have enduring guardianship of patients

Was this review helpful?  1

Angus461

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Bupa Croydon

I have found care to be very good in relation to pressure care, personal care, environment and contact with family members

Was this review helpful?  

Bridgette2502

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Bupa Berry

Lovely premises. Need to improve communication between staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Magdalena3245

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Bupa Bendigo

My Mum spent the last year of her life in aged care,she passed away just before her 95th birthday. We were all very happy with the care she received.

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous9403

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Bupa Waratah

It was 'the little things' which were missing. The centre prided itself on individual care, but several things showed that the quality of care was more generic. 1. Mum was called "Darling" rather than her name, which was on the door of her room. 2. All desserts were served with a blob of cream in the centre. When I asked why, I was told "Because everyone likes cream. " 3. Staff treated Mum as if she had dementia - she was simply quite deaf

Was this review helpful?  1