Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 259 reviews
3.6 (259 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Sincere1532

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Thomastown

COULD NOT FAULT THE CARE MY MOTHER RECEIVED IN THIS FACILITY AS I ALSO WAS A AGED CARER AT THAT TIME AND KNOW HOW HARD THE WORK IS FANTASTIC STAFF AND MANAGEMENT

Was this review helpful?  

Gloria

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Tugun

Having had such a bad experience with the nursing home my mother was in in Gympie , I am very pleased with the one my mother in law is now in on the Gold Coast.

Was this review helpful?  

Wilfredo1627

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bankstown

The wonderful attitude of the staff make this a place we are glad to have dad in. They are super-helpful, considerate and some actually enjoy spending time with the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Burnice9966

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Berry

a top quality aged care facility

Was this review helpful?  

Collin6978

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Sutherland

The staff were friendly and pleasing

Was this review helpful?  

Ludie3119

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

If I didnt have to I would never do it again

Was this review helpful?  

Korbin9050

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

The nursing home looks nice, I know they try very hard to make all the residents very comfortable, but I think more staff would make this home a great place for our loved ones.

Was this review helpful?  

Tristian8316

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Aranda

This survey is so old. Bupa Aranda no longer exists it closed down, Bupa Calwell is the new Aranda Bupa. This facility has cut services dramatically since my relative has entered the nursing home 3 years ago. The industry is run for profit no doubt about that and care and services are secondary to them. The residents pay well for their care and the government supplement this care, but the care us not up to par.

Was this review helpful?  

Aric8357

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

Over all very good but bathroom could be cleaned more often and price of medications/ vitamins too high

Was this review helpful?  

Sophia6275

Sep 25, 2018

The care started out good when it was new but deteriorated quickly. At the end when my Dad was dying and we were told by hospital to comfort feed Dad, Bupa wouldn’t do it. They kept trying to feed him thick gluggy food which he wouldn’t eat. The staff were very young and inexperienced in many areas. They did not know how to suction food out of my Dad’s mouth when necessary. They didn’t sit him up for feeding times. They gave him huge mouthful after huge mouthful and didn’t give him time to eat it. They wouldn’t give my Dad supplements we found helped him but lied and told us they did. Dad was left sitting in soiled and/or wet disposable undergarments for hours from the very early days at the aged care facility. We overheard them showering my Dad one day and they weren’t aware we had arrived and they were speaking horribly to him. Before he got very sick they didn’t take the time to feed my Dad. They would give up after 2 mouthfuls. Dad lost much weight. They dressed him haphazardly and didn’t care how he looked. He hardly ever went on the outings. They said it was because he was in a wheelchair! We had to have meeting after meeting to get them to do anything hospital had recommended and then most of the time they refused. The matron was a very unapproachable, stubborn and unfeeling woman. It made the end of my Dad’s life very difficult for him and we his family too. Not a very good first experience with aged care at all. I would rather die than go into aged care myself after seeing how my Dad was treated. Sadly I’m sure he would have preferred it too!

Was this review helpful?  1

Kenya2614

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

Very happy with staff and facility

Was this review helpful?  

Evelyn5343

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Dural

My mother has been living in this home for about 18 months and has gone through a series of health issues. The nurses have always called me to let me know when something has happened and they have done their best to help my mother. On occasion medication has been late, usually due to a change of shifts however overall I have been very happy with the standard of care. There is a lot on offer to keep the residents occupied and several bus trips every week so that they can get out of the building. They keep the rooms as clean as possible and are currently upgrading the whole building and furnishings which should be finished next year.

Was this review helpful?  

Kaylene Fahey

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Merrimac

When faced with finding Dad a high dependency palliative care bed we were very unsure of what to look for. I had an experience with a very dear aged friend which was not pleasant for her so I had some real concerns. On our first visit to Bupa Merrimac I was greatly impressed to see staff feeding residents their lunch, which rarely happened for my friend, they would tell us she wasn't hungry but she was unable to feed herself. So 1st impressions GREAT! Dad has now been in Bupa Merrimac for 6 months and the level of care is wonderful. Sadly we live a long long way from dad and can only visit every few months but there is never a problem. We arrive unannounced and this makes no difference at all. Dad is always clean, reasonably comfortable given his condition and always well fed and cared for. We have talked about moving him closer to us but would be too afraid that we wouldn't find the excellence of care we have found at Bupa Merrimac. 1000% to all the staff. Many thanks Kaylene and Clive Powell x

Was this review helpful?  

Leanne595

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

Depressing place full of staff who don’t care and are arrogant. My father was trying tell us he was being abused weeks before his death but was fearful of retribution so did not want us to follow it up.

Was this review helpful?  1

Magnolia

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Tugun

Not impressed with management or doctor. Lot of foreign staff. Food so so.

Was this review helpful?  

Clara6255

Sep 25, 2018

The building is fine,the care staff depends on who is on, the food is average often not fresh, activities are abysmal,often cancelled often inappropriate for residents and not enough

Was this review helpful?  2

Jaiden5330

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

I felt my mother was very well cared for in her aged care facility. A few minor things we weren’t completely happy but was addressed when discussed

Was this review helpful?  

Ernie2574

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Donvale

I can totally recommend Bupa Donvale. Their duty of care was second to none. Staff were fantastic!

Was this review helpful?  

Golden9883

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Willoughby

I have seen quite a few aged care places. My mother in law has been here 5 years. She’s seems happy enough. The staff are very kind and efficient.

Was this review helpful?  

Wanda Mcinnes-Fogg

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Waratah

My dad was in a dementia ward. Bupa Waratah was where he was sent from a hospital. We were so fortunate! The care he received and the overall dedication of staff was exemplary. We were always made to feel welcome and it was obvious how much each patient was respected. Although my dad passed away we will always remember the comfort and care he received in his last days. I visited him daily and at different times and this never changed.

Was this review helpful?