Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 257 reviews
3.6 (257 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Aracely4000

Oct 17, 2017

Facility: Bupa Traralgon

They are more interested in profits before residents cares or needs. And quick to handball the blame to someone else when the shit hits the fan also cant give you any answers to question's you require. Their ignorance is 2nd to their arrogance.

Was this review helpful?  1

Russ8182

Oct 2, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

My Mother has late stage dementia. No quality of care is offered to her. She is the low care section, which proves their lack of care, as she's totally dependent on staff for everything, she's also legally blind

Was this review helpful?  

Otho2451

Sep 24, 2017

Facility: Bupa Portland

poor quality of staff

Was this review helpful?  

Presley9821

Sep 6, 2017

Facility: Bupa Ashbury

Thank-you Bupa for taking such wonderful care of my father in-law in Aug-Sept 2017. Your dedicated staff took great care to treat him and our family with dignity and respect, he was 97 years old and you empathically placed him with another man the same age and with similar circumstances. Your staff are a credit to your company and worked together ensuring he was clean, fed and cared for. When we got the call from you, your staff allowed all five of us to sit with him and even made us all a cup of tea. We thank you all for your kindness. Kind regards Penny and all the family.

Was this review helpful?  

Haven6004

Aug 12, 2017

Facility: Bupa Sutherland

We could tell this facility was in demand – it was the only one of the five that we visited that didn’t get a personal tour, we were scheduled for a group tour. The facilities are beautiful, and not at all noisy like you’d expect from being near a major road. We were disappointed however to find at the start of the tour that Bupa have very few beds available for residents who are not self funded. In fact, the tour guide told us it was up to us if we even bothered continuing with the tour! This was very upsetting, as their website doesn’t indicat that this is the case at all. The tour guide obviously had an emotional connection with the residents and the facility’s aims, which was lovely to see. However, it took some prompting to get practical information, such as staff to resident ratio. The impressive facilities include an inhouse doctor and playground for kids.

Was this review helpful?  

Desiree6809

Aug 11, 2017

Recently we put Mum in for Respite, she was very reluctant to go as she had never been into any Aged Care Facility before. For the months leading up we visited the Facility at least three times, checking on Mum's placement and where she would be located. The day we arrived they put mum into a totally different location which was behind a key pad door, I could not believe Bupa Pottsville would do that. They initially advised me she would be moved to the correct location the next day, but then I received another call from another person said she would not be moved for another two days. Mum hadn't received a shower and I was told she didn't want one, I have known my mother for 54 years and I can tell you she loves her morning showers. Mum is very frail with poor mobility and they had her in a room where there would be no way she could open the door even if she wanted to. She was also so far away from activities and other like minded people. My main reason for mum going into the facility was that my sister and I were travelling overseas and wanted her to have more company. Mum only spent one night in Bupa Pottsville, I cannot believe the stress that Mum and we went through..............never again!

Was this review helpful?  

Will4841

Aug 11, 2017

Facility: Bupa Maroubra

disappointed

Was this review helpful?  

Duncan6090

Aug 5, 2017

The care provided to my mother for a number of years was always compassionate - she was treated as you would treat your own mother/father. Mum was shown the highest degree of love and care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vita7316

Aug 2, 2017

Facility: Bupa Runaway Bay

After much searching and upheavals I'm happy to say mum is currently residing in this facility. She and ourselves are pleased with the overall quality of care here.

Was this review helpful?  1

Oleta2325

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Bupa Berry

my sister has been in bupa berry for 12 months . i visit her and take her out every wednesday. from my observations and feedback from lorraine i would definately give bupa 5 stars in all categories.

Was this review helpful?  

Angie1707

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

Wonderful staff and facilities. My mother receives excellent care and assistance.

Was this review helpful?  

Aylin8778

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bellarine

My mother had dementia

Was this review helpful?  

Leon93

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Barrabool

smaller home. cosy. Was a beautiful garden till they got a company to butcher the trees. Food leaves a lot to be desired. Laundry bad Reception staff fantastic some carers are great others very poor. new manager so some renewed hope

Was this review helpful?  1

Lonny7782

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Donvale

The building is becoming tired and needs some renovating, even a lick of paint. There has been no lifestyle program for the first quarter this year due to staff change. The staff do their best but often hurrying residents to the dining room where they may then have to wait 30 mins for their meal

Was this review helpful?  1

Lilyan8386

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Coburg

Bupa Coburg Staff and Management became my other Family over a 6 year period of care for my beautiful Mum. I became so fond of the different members of Staff and other patients. There were so many times when emotions became difficult to handle with my role as a daughter but, there was always support and wonderful care for Mum until her passing.

Was this review helpful?  

Damaris4222

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bankstown

We have had problems with billing and clothes not being returned from the laundry.

Was this review helpful?  

Lera7179

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bupa Cardiff

My Brother has been in Residential Care since the 23rd of January. I had had several bad experiences with friends and Relative's in care before, who had been placed in large beautiful , well furnished Nursing Homes , Its not how flash the place is, Its the quality of care that is important. My Brother receives the ultimate care, the staff are fantastic and treat the residents as if they were a part of their own family. I cannot speak highly enough about Bupa at Cardiff NSW. and the caring friendly staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

disappointedrelative

Jul 31, 2017

Looked great on early inspection and for the first few weeks, but care deteriorated dramatically over time and was very poor in the last month. Some staff were very dedicated, but it seemed staffing was inadequate and some staff were not very caring at all.

Was this review helpful?  

Lori7530

Jun 24, 2017

Facility: Bupa Campbelltown

Never, ever consider this facility, have endured 12mnths of hell, care is poor, husband not showered for over 3 weeks, money stolen from him, meals extremely poor quality, fried fritz considered a main meat, copious quantities of rice and pasta which is not culturally acceptable for an aged person who has never eaten these dishes, activities are bingo and amateur concerts that are woeful, any complaints are met with hostility, faeces in bedroom not removed for 5 days, people toileted in full public view, medications up to 2 hours late, poor to nil maintenance on building, laundry operated by untrained staff leading to lost and wrecked clothing, NO fresh fruit, this is provided to the facility but eaten by the staff, after complaining about the quality of the food I have been banned from the dining room of the facility, I believe this is because I witnessed residents not being fed, no choice provided, bland food that my husband with dementia described as slop, every complaint is turned back on complainant, no responsibility is taken by management and carers are simply there to fulfill the requirements of their visas before getting citizenship, most are exhausted due to other jobs and study, I would never recommend this facility ever. A lot of change needs to happen.

Was this review helpful?  1

Polly6008

Jun 20, 2017

Facility: Bupa Kyneton

Very homely, staff welcoming and kind at a difficult time. Great to have an onsite doctor and registered nurses, very happy with care.

Was this review helpful?