Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 238 reviews
3.6 (238 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Polly6008

Jun 20, 2017

Facility: Bupa Kyneton

Very homely, staff welcoming and kind at a difficult time. Great to have an onsite doctor and registered nurses, very happy with care.

Was this review helpful?  

NotABupaFan

May 22, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

I agree with Kim and the other reviewers who have given bad reviews. I have concerns that I am being told my mother is settled when I could see the record in front of staff and what her friend was told was the exact opposite. I was concerned to see my mother eating a sandwich for dinner. She may have chosen it due to dementia, can someone with dementia make a correct choice? During a visit from interstate I noticed my mother was wearing the same clothes for 4 days, and appeared to be neglected. The excuses that were given to me differed, and did not ring true. My mothers bed smelled really bad, it was masked with strong scent after I complained. I have no confidence or trust in Bupa Bateau Bay. I am considering moving my mother for forth time, which is not good for a person with dementia.

Was this review helpful?  1

Amira6378

Apr 19, 2017

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

My great Aunt Dorothy chose this facility to live the end of her life in the quality of care was so low that my mother flew down from NSW and my aunt from far north Queensland ( a registered nurse ) to be with her until she passed away because we distrusted the staff so little. She was left laying prone in agony on bedpans for over an hour Handled roughly and without care while being turned, writhing in agony the staff would handle her like a sack of potatoes Her morphine was so badly mismanaged that she would suffer instead of being at peace, The care was abysmal and i hope anyone who reads this rethinks admitting their loved ones into this place. SHAME ON YOU.

Was this review helpful?  3

Pearl8904

Mar 8, 2017

Facility: Bupa Barrabool

The Nursing Home itself is very homely and smaller. The gardens are lovely. Management is very friendly and lovely. What lets the home down and is very important are some of the carers! They just don't seem to care. They do the bare minimum and just leave the residents to their own devices. Communication between the different areas is just not there and there are no consequences if things are not done. This is not all the carers but the good ones are few and far between. The other is the food- it is just plain awful! It just appears to be the same mashed up unappetizing mess every meal! I have tasted it and it is nothing to write home about!

Was this review helpful?  1

Domenico6568

Nov 21, 2016

Facility: Bupa Greenacre

Staff were kind and helpful, especiall the care manager, but my dad seemed a little neglected. He did not get involved in any of the activities as they didn't interest him and it didn't appear that he did the morning exercises which he really needed to do. He didn't want someone to shower him and as he was left to do it himself, it just didn't happen everyday. At any rate, he seemed fairly content and in good spirits whenever I visited.

Was this review helpful?  1

Neha5845

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

The food quality is a big concern for residents. I hear complaints like the meat was too tough to cut or it's bland

Was this review helpful?  1

Darby8026

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Bupa Greensborough

My mother was cared for at this facility. Wonderful care and help.

Was this review helpful?  

William8795

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Bupa Thomastown

My mother was in bupa thomastown Victoria she was very well looked after she was bed ridden and unable to talk or move staff would pop in whenever they were free to check up on her

Was this review helpful?  

Joe4892

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Bupa Berwick

Fantastic and very caring staff and attendants.

Was this review helpful?  

Marianne4108

Oct 30, 2016

Facility: Bupa North Rocks

Mum has thrived with the personal care here. - she's 98!

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous7206

Sep 28, 2016

Facility: Bupa Campbelltown

Some areas of the home are older however well maintained, currently renovating with minimal inconvenience, Doctor on site, most of the carers are wonderful and management seem to react quickly to any issues, food is of exceptional quality and chef and kitchen staff go beyond to ensure food is suitable for everyone, good choices for residents, My husband had been in another care home previously and it was appalling, this one is wonderful and I would not hesitate if my family ever needed to place me in care to come to this home. Mostly private rooms, a few companion rooms that are occupied by husbands and wives. Really cannot recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  

Duane1416

Sep 25, 2016

Facility: Bupa Kyneton

The level of care my relative has received has been below Government standards on many occasions regarding basic personal care, with possible breaches in ethical standards.

Was this review helpful?  3

Cooper9355

Aug 28, 2016

Facility: Bupa Tugun

excellent home, caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous1965

Aug 18, 2016

Facility: Bupa Portland

It took quite a while to get my late Fathers Care sorted as he went in fairly sudenly and looked quite well so did not immediately receive the leevel of care he required with Dementia. It was a struggle to have my requests listended to regarding his hearing aids and glasses. Dad had Dementia , Glaucoma and was deaf in both eras. he depended on lipreading to supplement his hearing. I finally made up signs requesting that his Hearing Aids and glasses were put on/in each day and that he needed to have a shave everyday.I put the signs about his room and in the bathroom. this seemed to help. After speaking with friends it seems that the hearing aid issue is a problem in many care homes . Not having a hearing aid when needed affects quality of life and social interaction.. Why not have a symbol on the door of the client indication that they are deaf then perhaps the ever changing staff can be reminded to attend to that first thing. I was happy with how Dad was cared for in the last 2-3 months of his life but the level of training and the rotation of staff needs to be kept under regular observation and review - in my opinion. My dad passed away in March 2015 aged 95 and had been in care for 9 months

Was this review helpful?  1

Markus6885

Jul 16, 2016

Facility: Bupa Templestowe

I would never recommend this facility as far as care. The day staff are great, however come afternoon its a whole new ball game. I have witnessed very poor nursing practices by the staff putting the residents at risk. Its a shame as the facility is gorgeous! Never judge a book by its cover tho definitely applies to this facility.

Was this review helpful?  12

Dillan708

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa Donvale

Since the change in management about 8 months ago, the centre is run more efficiently and I do not have concerns regarding my mums wellbeing and welfare. I now am at ease and feel confident with the manager and her staff, whereas the first 18 months that mum was in care was a nightmare at times. The previous manager overstepped her authority where in fact what she was doing was illegal. Vacation supported this and she was told this directly. May I point out that this was not the reason I went to vcat, rather some of her actions came out in the proceedings.

Was this review helpful?  1

Camren4052

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa Banora Point

Great facility couldn't fault a thing

Was this review helpful?  

Neal7576

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa Templestowe

Lovely facility. But doesn't take very much notice of comments and suggestions about the food

Was this review helpful?  1

Sunny5812

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa Kyneton

Husband was to ill to eat. Staff were excellent. The person who did all the paper work was fantastic. Very helpfull. Did not want to go to this nursing home as it was not our local one where my husband had had respite care. But they were not a bit helpfull. So glad we got into this one.

Was this review helpful?  

Donavon8571

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa South Morang

Very happy with the care give at this home,lifestyle activities are great, they try to include all residents,,,,,,,just great care

Was this review helpful?