Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 259 reviews
3.6 (259 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Donavon8571

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bupa South Morang

Very happy with the care give at this home,lifestyle activities are great, they try to include all residents,,,,,,,just great care

Was this review helpful?  

Bryon9437

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

My mother was well looked after and they have great activities.

Was this review helpful?  

Domenico5015

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Bupa Campbelltown

Wecome not thoruogh lacking info very rushed room too small not enough powerpoints window broken and probably still not fixed

Was this review helpful?  

Augustus2503

Mar 18, 2016

Facility: Bupa Woodend

Lovely care staff always helpful especially the activities girl in magnolia who makes the place special .We were attracted to the large rooms an amazing gardens.

Was this review helpful?  3

macoree226

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Bupa Enfield

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Elta2686

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Bupa Mildura

My aunty was in one in mildura she was so happy said it was her home and was hard to get her to go out as she was always doing things and be i g with her many friends oasis

Was this review helpful?  

Mathilde1638

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Bupa Waratah

Main problem is over medication by doctors, particularly of non verbal patients who can't complain if a medication is upsetting them.In my mind, this is a form of elder abuse. Doctors ignore requests from advocates who have enduring guardianship of patients

Was this review helpful?  1

Angus461

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Bupa Croydon

I have found care to be very good in relation to pressure care, personal care, environment and contact with family members

Was this review helpful?  

Bridgette2502

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Bupa Berry

Lovely premises. Need to improve communication between staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Magdalena3245

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Bupa Bendigo

My Mum spent the last year of her life in aged care,she passed away just before her 95th birthday. We were all very happy with the care she received.

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous9403

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Bupa Waratah

It was 'the little things' which were missing. The centre prided itself on individual care, but several things showed that the quality of care was more generic. 1. Mum was called "Darling" rather than her name, which was on the door of her room. 2. All desserts were served with a blob of cream in the centre. When I asked why, I was told "Because everyone likes cream. " 3. Staff treated Mum as if she had dementia - she was simply quite deaf

Was this review helpful?  1

Kim4270

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Bupa Ashbury

Lovely and friendly staff. The premises are clean and Have a homey atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?  1

Desmond5364

Mar 14, 2016

My dear father in law was cared for extremely well by Bupa. He was always so happy when we visited and got on very well with the caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Stefanie2444

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Bupa Bendigo

Language barrier/heavy accents are a real problem especially for our elderly. Clothing dissappeared (I paid for name labels before admission) and other peoples worn out unsuitable clothes put in the wardrobe. Brand new jacket dissappeared. Dietary requirements not followed no matter how many times I asked. Locked Medication drawer in my Father I Law's room left unlocked. He got into it and tried to suicide. 3 nights before he died he was "double dosed" on his medications. Due to language barrier I didn't understand I was being told on the phone that he'd died. Due to language barrier the explanation of the double dose of medications was very unclear. I was told it was 1 medication when it was 4 or 5. Because we queried the overdose the morning after he died the Manager refused to communicate with us. So, we asked for an Autopsy. Thankfully it showed he died due to cardiac arythmia. The day before he was in bed very very ill with the TV SCREAMING home shopping ads at him. I couldn't hear what the nurse was saying. My Father In Law hated TV.

Was this review helpful?  

Sue Ross

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Bupa Tumut

Was very hesitant to go in at first, scared he would be dumped there as this was a respite need for his career. After a few hours he realised he had a lot of friends in there. He knew some of the staff which also made it more pleasant. He even looked forward after coming out for a few hours to go back as afternoon tea etc was a highlight.

Was this review helpful?  

Mozell3315

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Bupa Woodend

Aged care is fine for my relative as she is quite independent. However, staff shortages make it very difficult for high care residents as there aren't enough staff to go around. The staff who are available are experienced and considerate of the residents, management are always available to listen to residents concerns and do what they can to implement improvements.

Was this review helpful?  

Amya3465

Mar 11, 2016

Facility: Bupa Berry

When my distressed mother called me via phone after not using the phone for nearly a year....and When I asked on arrival what caused her distress, I was told "why do you want to know? " I consider this an inappropriate response from a staff member. She then turned to the casual male RN and stated, " see I told you she is a troublemaker" The Management did not address the original issue and focussed on my retaliation of calling the nurse a lady dog even though I retaliated to her antagonistic provocation which was completely unfounded and unwarranted. The Management told me not to visit my Mother without someone present. I was made to feel I was in the wrong. The Management did not manage the theft of money from my Mothers purse appropriately. Care was not given to my Mothers skin appropriately. Speech therapy was ordered and I had to drive my Mum 70 kms for therapy instead of the therapist coming to Mum. This inconvenienced me and was not claimable. My mother has died last August

Was this review helpful?  1

Coventry

Mar 11, 2016

Facility: Bupa Banora Point

The place is lovely and we have no complaints its just a shame his life is now indoors only.

Was this review helpful?  2

Katrina Aitken

Mar 10, 2016

My mum received the kindest and most respectful care ever at Bupa Pottsville Beach. She had been in another one n Canberra for 12 months which was a lot more expensive, however the level of care was poor. She was so unhappy there, and I was able to get her into Pottsville in September. Although she only lived 100 days there before she passed away on 2/1/2016 she was so happy there. The carers were so kind to her and every staff member I dealt with were helpful. We felt so blessed that she was in a place that put their residents first. Thank you Everyone at Bupa Pottsville for caring for my mummy.

Was this review helpful?  

Soledad6115

Mar 10, 2016

Facility: Bupa Kempsey

Wonderful staff who go the extra mile even volunteering on their days off.

Was this review helpful?