Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

68 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.7)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 188 reviews
3.7 (188 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Sharon Futcher

Jul 4, 2015

Facility: Bupa Wodonga

A clean and homely aged care facility in Wodonga Victoria. Staff are lovely and very caring and the facility has a lovely garden area, and several lounge areas for the residents. I like this facility because it is small, cozy and very homey.

Was this review helpful?  

caring one

Jul 1, 2015

Facility: Bupa Traralgon

Messages dont seem to get passed on to relevent staff in a timely manner. SOME personal care staff don't seem to think shaving men is part of care. Residents hygene/appearance does not appear to be of great importance to SOME personal care staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

CraigW

Jul 1, 2015

I put my pop into the facility at the beginning of the year. He loves it there. He has made heaps of friends with other residents. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make sure that he is comfortable and not lonely. The food is great, so much better that other facilities that I've seen, and he has put on heaps of weight, which is great. The environment is very clean and smells fresh. I must say that it is a joy to visit my pop at such a great place and to know that he is getting the best care. Would definitely recommend the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Niakis

Jul 1, 2015

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

To make it a bit friendlier the Dementia Ward could have more nice pictures on the walls !!

Was this review helpful?  

Maribel3765

Jun 29, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tugun

The staff are so nice it makes you feel like you are home.

Was this review helpful?  

Georgina

Jun 27, 2015

Facility: Bupa South Hobart

The nursing home that my Mother is in has a wonderful welcoming feel. The staff are always helpful and very friendly and seem to genuinely love their job. The rooms are spacious and light often with little verandas, as does my Mothers. The residents seem happy and i often stop and have a chat. The gardens are beautiful and have been created so that the residents can walk around them safely. You can here the rivulet tumbling by and you can see the mountain, a beautiful outlook.

Was this review helpful?  17

Sigmund22

Jun 27, 2015

Facility: Bupa Modbury

very pleased

Was this review helpful?  

Mavis Wood

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Bupa Morphettville

Older building being revamped. Staff caring and friendly. Group interaction is great and residents are encouraged to participate. Entertainment is daily and good .Staff take part and do shows, Last week they had a talent show with residents and staff taking part.. My husband is in respite for a few more weeks yet and I go daily to visit. It makes it easier for me to see him happy. This was not my choice of Nursing Home but this last couple of weeks have changed my mind. Well done BUPA Morphette Ville

Was this review helpful?  2

Stanford7026

Jun 24, 2015

Facility: Bupa Modbury

very happy over all.

Was this review helpful?  

Cloyd6437

Jun 19, 2015

Facility: Bupa North Rocks

I feel the aged care facilities are all about the dollar sign Its not about caring for people who have served the country intheir own little way, paid their taxes and now are forced to live in this environment as there carers cant look after them The nurses aides are not many

Was this review helpful?  1

Graham

Jun 18, 2015

Despite repeated requests made to the facility over more than a year to do a number of essential things, such as: 1. change my mother-in-law after she's soiled herself 2. clean food from her trolley table and faeces from her bathroom handle 3. assist her to eat 4. open the window blinds opposite her favourite chair in the lounge 5. allow her access to the garden 6. ensure there is interesting entertainment on the TV none of these things is done except very rarely.

Was this review helpful?  1

rondalen

Jun 17, 2015

Facility: Bupa Barrabool

It was good, liked the size, not too big and not too small. The staff were not always able to do everything they needed to do to care for my grand dad, felt it may have mostly been because of lack of time and resources perhaps but it was disappointing. On one ocassion I felt it led to hospital stay for my grand dad that could have been better handled. eg My grand dad needed electolytes and they didn't have any and didn't have time to get them or give them to him so I had to do all that. He also had problems with gout and had a dressing that had to be changed regularly on his foot that wasn't done hardly at all and caused him quite a bit of distress and pain. They just again either forgot or didn't have the time to do it. One of the reasons he went into the facility was I was looking after him but because some of these things had to start being done by proper nurses like his foot he had to go into the facility - but I think I could have still done a better job with some of these things so that made me a bit upset particularly with this foot.

Was this review helpful?  2

Will4399

Jun 16, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tugun

I visit my friend there every forthnight , and whenever we come there the staff is always so helpful , it is very clean, they keep the people as happy as possible with there music, happy hour, etc etc, We are very inpressed with the place and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  1

Naomi Collier

Jun 15, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tamworth

My father was a resident at Bupa Aged Care in Tamworth for just over 6 years. The care, kindness of all the staff in that facility was just wonderful, from management, nursing staff, kitchen staff, office staff and cleaning staff, every single one of them, towards Dad and our whole family was great. I really don't have the right words to say what I mean, just "Thank you" to them all.

Was this review helpful?  

Angies

Jun 13, 2015

Facility: Bupa Clayton

Very good staff,but I think they are quite understaffed at times.There doesn't seem to be enough staff for some personal care for individuals.Can be quite boring for the residents.Mother in law is high care,Father in law is low care and basically left alone most of the time.No physio unless private one comes in and doctor care is lacking unless private doctor is called in or relatives take resident out to private doctor.Staff do try their best but company controls what happens.

Was this review helpful?  

Katlyn1662

Jun 11, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tamworth

Never enough trained staff to address issues

Was this review helpful?  1

Miranda66

Jun 7, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berry

I feel there could be an improvement

Was this review helpful?  

mckinnon1

Jun 3, 2015

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

Great friendly staff, good activities, informative

Was this review helpful?  

Elza2597

Jun 3, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greenacre

Not enough time taken to familiarize new staff (casual staff) with patients needs. If a family member is not around to keep an eye on things then problems arise. eg type of food given

Was this review helpful?  

Scottie Meg 54

Jun 2, 2015

Facility: Bupa Aranda

I visited my Mum every second day,I felt I was going crook all the time. There always seemed to be something to complain about, perhaps I needed perfection

Was this review helpful?  7