Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 238 reviews
3.6 (238 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Halie6843

Jan 4, 2016

Facility: Bupa Eastwood

My Mum was a recluse, but sadly she could no longer care for herself as the Dementia was taking over. As an only child I had no family to assist or support - until I found Eastwood Aged Care facility in Bairnsdale (now Bupa). They were amazing. Sadly, Mum passed away but I remember her saying to me when she moved to Eastwood, "I never knew such beautiful people existed'.

Was this review helpful?  

Susan1

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

My mother, aged 94, is in Bupa Edithvale, she is very frail and the compassion shown to her and my family has been quite extraordinary. I think a star shone when we were able to have a bed in this facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

KAAgnew

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berry

In 2012 i had to admit my mother into a nursing home which one of d hardest things in my life i had to do as she had dementia was not coping at home cause she would wander and this also was very dangerous for her. She was accepted into Bupa at Berry in NSW on the south coast the staff and management there where just wonderful and i commend them. In May 2014 my mother passed away peaceful, but at least i know that she was taken care of every day in the 2 half years that she resided at Bupa at Berry.

Was this review helpful?  

Stone2343

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greenacre

needs to be more better poor quality

Was this review helpful?  2

Melba1738

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

Aged care can be better not enougj staff.over all my mum is being well looked after she has dementia so iit makes me sad when I go to visit her.

Was this review helpful?  1

Daisy2636

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Bupa Kyneton

Quality of nursing and care very inadequate.

Was this review helpful?  

Garret5434

Dec 28, 2015

Facility: Bupa Windsor

Bupa Windsor is a smaller facility so the benefit is every person is known by everyone, including visitors. The downside is budget. Things like meaningful outings or experiences are hard to organise or fund. Meals are OK, funding doesn't allow for the labour to provide fresh fruit salad so tinned is offered. For my generation this isn't acceptable. The decor in communial areas is too corporate and adhoc. In saying this after seeing other facilities I know Bupa Windsor has great care.

Was this review helpful?  

Ferne945

Dec 22, 2015

Facility: Bupa Bankstown

My grandmother is in high care, and the staff and facilities at BUPA Bankstown are fantastic.

Was this review helpful?  

Zack5681

Dec 18, 2015

Facility: Bupa Clayton

Quite happy with this facility has its problems but I'm in everyday so keep on top of the care ..

Was this review helpful?  

Horacio3068

Dec 16, 2015

Facility: Bupa Thomastown

My mother had a massive stroke her life was very hard as she was unable to move eat or speak but I thank god for the staff at Bupa they were absolutely wonderful to her as well as all of our family mum was in there for 10 1/2 years they treated us as family

Was this review helpful?  

Davin8687

Dec 15, 2015

Facility: Bupa Clayton

The staff try very hard to make the resident happy

Was this review helpful?  

Debbie Govett

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Bupa Eastwood

The only problems I have is they are understaffed, but they do the best they can. There is not enough fresh vegetables. Most of the residents say the same. When my Mum was dying, my Dad would have liked to have slept in the same room but they cannot do that. So my Mum died at approx 4am and alone. How sad for my Mum and Dad.

Was this review helpful?  

Laverne8550

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

My father has been so happy with the care given by all the staff. We can visit him at anytime and always found at each visit the center is clean and staff are friendly and caring to all the people in the aged care centre. They provide lots of events and activities and all staff show a real passion to make each day special..

Was this review helpful?  

Ricardo1641

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

Respite care. Would be very careful about choosing a nursing home in the future!

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous1802

Dec 8, 2015

Facility: Bupa Clayton

The nursing were kind and caring. Would recommend to my family and others

Was this review helpful?  1

Anthony8561

Dec 8, 2015

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

Staff are wonderful, very supportivel. Great place to be.

Was this review helpful?  

Sigmund3660

Dec 3, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berry

mostly very caring and very clean premisies catering could be more pleasing to the eye and more thought put into the menus most staff are very caring shame about the ten percent that dont, ongoing activities and outings are well thought out communication is excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Berry657

Dec 1, 2015

Facility: Bupa Sutherland

A lovely facility providing excellent care for it's residents. My mother-in-law is most happy and is enjoying a better quality of life now in the care of Bupa.

Was this review helpful?  1

Alfredo8554

Nov 25, 2015

Facility: Bupa Edithvale

I cared for Mum for Five years, Placed her into Aged care as Daughter was getting married. From Day one she loved it,due to the caring

Was this review helpful?  

Dragon

Nov 24, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greensborough

My mums been in aged care just over 12 months recently her dementia has got worse

Was this review helpful?  1