Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 257 reviews
3.6 (257 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Omari6888

Nov 3, 2015

Facility: Bupa Cardiff

The facility is tired however the staff look after the residents well.

Was this review helpful?  

Hortense8975

Oct 23, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tamworth

She didn't get very well looked after

Was this review helpful?  1

Ada211

Oct 21, 2015

Facility: Bupa Enfield

The care my Husband received at BUPA Nursing Home was excellant could not fault the care and love he received from all of the staff, The food was excelllant . I would recommend Bupa Homes to anybody .

Was this review helpful?  1

Krista7313

Oct 13, 2015

I feel my father aged 95 years is being cared for far better than he has been in years, since he moved into aged care 4mths ago.He has nothing but good comments to make about his carers , this from a man who has not been easy to live with.The facility he is in is always clean and very pleasant to visit.The only thing I would like is to see some changes in his diet but am hoping to work on that. Thanks Bupa for caring for my Dad.

Was this review helpful?  3

Milford5158

Oct 12, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greenacre

wonderful looking after

Was this review helpful?  

Dan2224

Oct 11, 2015

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

This facility is very person centered, very clean, very much on the ball with any issues that need addressing, nothing a bother. Lots of activities to suit all levels of engagement the individual resident wants or needs. Great communication so far . I feel secure in the fact my dad is being cared for.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dedrick9305

Oct 8, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berry

caring staff good communication activities are well thought out meals are not interesting or tasty

Was this review helpful?  

Ludwig7955

Oct 8, 2015

Facility: Bupa Willoughby

My mother in law has been at Bupa Chatswood for 3 years. They are very to her. They even take her food to her room because she does not really mingle much.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vivien816

Oct 7, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greensborough

Both my mother

Was this review helpful?  

Brett2587

Oct 7, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berwick

The love and care given to my mother in Bupa Berwick is awesome. They go out of their way to make her comfortable and contented.

Was this review helpful?  

Trenton8261

Oct 1, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greensborough

Mum has been well looked after. Any concerns are dealt with immediately and professionally. Food is very good. Most importantly mum is happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Morton6639

Sep 28, 2015

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

in 2008, my mother was admitted for 2 weeks respite, I visited her every day, the food was served cold, there was no one to help ,at the dinning table, when I complained, that the food is being served cold, and there was no help aid, the manager approached me, and told me to go home, the staff was complaining, i could hear them in the next room, and unfortunately my mother had a stroke three days later, and they rang me,straight away, but don;t you thin, they should have rang an ambulance first?????, the home looks lovely inside and out, which makes it very deceiving,

Was this review helpful?  1

Sophia3932

Sep 25, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berwick

I HAVE HAD BOTH MY MOTHER AND MOTHER-IN-LAW IN THE SAME FACILITY.

Was this review helpful?  

Edmund7646

Sep 25, 2015

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

Building was regular institutional style; catering inadequate choice

Was this review helpful?  

Aisha7141

Sep 24, 2015

Facility: Bupa Croydon

My Mum has lewy body dementia and has been care for by the wonderful Staff at Bupa Croydon for 18 months now. She is detiorating quickly but they never fail to treat her with great respect and most importantly with dignity. The food is fabulous and the surroundings are bright cheerful and CLEAN. Although that is very important, it is the personal care that matters to us. Thanks so much Bupa your care of my precious Mum it is greatly appreciated

Was this review helpful?  

Sandrine6533

Aug 24, 2015

Facility: Bupa Barrabool

Overall very pleased with the facility. Care co-ordinator on top of everything. Food excellent. Great homely feel to the place.

Was this review helpful?  

Traralgon

Aug 23, 2015

Facility: Bupa Traralgon

Food is very hit and miss and on occasion is inedible. Tough meat and repetitive meals. Care plans are not implemented and not worth the paper they are written on. Return calls are not made in a timely manner. Carers are lovely.

Was this review helpful?  3

Samir6920

Aug 15, 2015

Facility: Bupa Greenacre

Bupa Greenacre was recommended to us by a family member so we arranged for three weeks of respite for our dear aged person to evaluate the facility. We had a wonderful meeting with two representatives who more than adequately answered all of our questions. We felt good about this place and expected to extend the stay 'permanent' status. Using the Ratings headings: Building - clean, bright, secure Quality of staff and care - lovely people ... but grossly inadequate numbers for the care required by the patients. Our aged person has advanced dementia and requires assistance with all movement and activity. On six separate occasions, a visit to the toilet was required so we pressed the 'call' button. On each occasion, we waited 10 to 15 minutes for staff to attend before going out to find someone. On each occasion, staff were found to be busy assisting other patients. Meal time revealed similar under-staffing with meals being placed in from of patients and two-three staff feeding those who could not feed themselves. Our aged person was attended to by staff a couple of times (when we arrived during lunch) but there were a few days where we arrived at the end of lunch and the meal was untouched. At 3:00pm one day, teeth were still in the container where they were placed the previous night. LOVELY STAFF BUT NOWHERE NEAR ENOUGH OF THEM FOR THE TASK. Quality of food - it looked and smelt very good. Quality of lifestyle

Was this review helpful?  2

Johanna8071

Aug 15, 2015

Facility: Bupa Tugun

Excellent management and wonderful very caring well trained staff. Pleasant surrounds, quality building, comfortable spacious rooms. Good in home activites. The only thing that could improve is more outings if there were an extra bus, as I believe the one and only bus is shared with another Bupa facility and it does not fit many residents anyway, so often not enough seats for everyone that would like to get out.

Was this review helpful?  2

Dudley4004

Jul 27, 2015

Facility: Bupa Berry

My Dad has been in care at Bupa Berry for two and a half years and the quality of care is excellent. Dad is safe and happy and I'm confident that he is in the best hands. Everyone from the Care Manager to the cleaning staff are fantastic and I can sleep well at night knowing my Dad is in good hands.

Was this review helpful?