Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Calvary Retirement Communities

12 businesses total

Calvary Retirement Communities

(4.4)
  • Level 1, Suite 5, 342-344 Main Rd Cardiff NSW 2285
  • Phone - 1800 222 000
  • 28 reviews
4.4 (28 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

kauzzie

Jun 1, 2015

After a lifetime of working hard and paying taxes you would expect that at the very least our elderly citizens have earned the right to live out their final years receiving not just nourishing but tasty, attractive home style food including fresh fruit and tea and biscuits available throughout the day. People that do not have the palate for a particular meal should have an option other than a sandwich or nothing. These same elderly people should not have continence pads rationed so the facility can save a few bucks. Leaving a resident in a soaked pad because tot is not yet time for a new one is disrespectful, I humane and a disgrace. Having insufficient staff to ensure the physical AND emotional wellbeing is what I would call neglect. Having staff so inadequately trained that they miss dispensing medication is dangerous. All this and more was experienced by my parents and when I attempted to right these wrongs I was ostracised and ridiculed to such an extent that eventually, I just gave up. I know of others that have experienced the same problems in more than one facility. It breaks my heart.

Was this review helpful?  23

girlbond

May 31, 2015

The staff at the Calvary are wonderful human people.They care about the resdient and do there best. In our expereince with the staff from the family point they were all very kind and try to question our questions the best they could.We found Calvary to be a kind a good place

Was this review helpful?  4

merivale

May 29, 2015

Ever since my Mum entered Residential Aged Care she is a different person. Her confidence has returned and she loves the staff and company. She feels safe and secure. I haven't seen her this happy for years!

Was this review helpful?  7

edith rigby

May 27, 2015

my mother was in high care at st joseph at sandgate nsw,the care and love my mother received was wonderful,they went beyond their call of duty

Was this review helpful?  1

Yasmeen7304

May 21, 2015

Overall the facility is good. Because of the structure of the industry staff are under paid for the type of work they do. caring is not only physically demanding but emotionally and mentally taxing - especially with the number of dementia residents and now more and more mental health clients. Also find some staff lack compassion and empathy - be it because they are too young or from another culture.

Was this review helpful?  8

Lee Browm

May 20, 2015

I lost my husband 8 years ago to Parkinson's and Lewy Body dementia ,and we were lucky enough to get him into Nazareth in Vincent st,Belmont,NSW,2280 .They were wonderful,the accomadation was great he had his own room and bathroom and I was able to go for at least 5 hrs a day .The staff were so carding and kind,I can't speak highly enough of them all

Was this review helpful?  

thornton

May 16, 2015

Facility: Tanilba Shores

Staff professional and caring. Good atmosphere with things to do for the elderly if they want to participate.

Was this review helpful?  

Bev McLellan

May 6, 2015

Facility: Tanilba Shores

Mum was in an aged care facility for 5 years and for those years Mum was well looked after in every respect. When her passing was near their support to us and Mum was nothing more than extra special. We thank them and appreciate all the staff for their help in keeping my Mum happy during those years.

Was this review helpful?