Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Catholic Healthcare Limited

34 businesses total

Catholic Healthcare Limited

(3.5)
  • Suite 1, Level 5, 15 Talavera Rd Macquarie Park NSW 2113
  • Phone - 02 8876 2100
  • 43 reviews
3.5 (43 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

TracyD

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Maranatha Lodge

My father considered Maranatha his home and the staff an extension of our family. The atmosphere is welcoming and there are activities for residents , movie days and excursions. Dress up days and smiling staff made his stay a happy one.

Was this review helpful?  

Tate2674

Mar 10, 2016

My mum was in a agecare every day I was there for her they weren't cared for propley food was shocking some couldn't feed themselfs so went without they fell all the time as the staff wasn't there to help I done all the right things to try and get help but it just got swepe under the table , old people died like my mum if she was looked after better my mum would of been with me a few more years so bluddy sad please look after our old folks

Was this review helpful?  

Constantin8958

Feb 1, 2016

Facility: St Bede's Home

St Bede's Home was my mothers first entry to Aged Care over 4 years ago. She was located in the Dementia Low Care Specific Section. During that time my mother was very well looked after it became like her home. Over the years many improvements were made to the building as well as the procedures. Unfortunately her circumstances changed and she had to be moved into a high care facility where she has now settled. The staff and volunteers were especially very caring. My family and I were very grateful the care that was given.

Was this review helpful?  

Kattie1573

Jan 4, 2016

Excellent care. Great staff. Rooms small but clean. My mother does not like sharing a bathroom. Overall, we are very pleased with the care.

Was this review helpful?  

Cordia6796

Oct 9, 2015

This is the best and the staff are like angels they are so kind to the aged. lovely people

Was this review helpful?  

Manuela425

Jul 16, 2015

Facility: Maranatha Lodge

My mother was at the facility for only one week.Had lived in a low care facility for five years,had a fall,hospitalized and then transferred to a high care facility.I had worked in aged care for 35 years as a registered nurse and director of nursing. From the moment we entered the aged care facility we were treated with warmth,respect and professionilism.The staff sat with you and explained everything they were doing. Introduced themselves when they entered the room.Came into room to check on mum frequently. The nursing care got 10 out of 10. After care was no different.Sympathy card and then a letter a year later on the aniversary of her death. I would highly recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Wendy Ajaka

Jul 5, 2015

Beautiful facility with dedicated, loving and caring staff. My mum was treated with dignity and respect and their care truly put us at ease. We knew she was safe and happy. They cared for our whole family when her passing was eminent and we will be forever grateful

Was this review helpful?  

KerryC

Jul 2, 2015

My Mum was in Revesby Holy Spirit Aged Care. The ladies there were so beautiful and caring. Although Mum had dementia and couldn't relay her experience there. Every time one of our family visited her, they were always caring and loving. One of the ladies even purchased shoes for my Mum, when we tried to pay her she would not accept the money and said she loved to do it. 4 of the staff attended Mum's funeral. They did not need to attend but felt that Mum touched their heart and needed to be there! Although we cannot always have our loved one's at home we can have caring individuals doing what we can't in these sectors of Aged Care and do their jobs plus more!!! Thank you guys xxxxx

Was this review helpful?  3

imissey

Jun 30, 2015

Staff are excellent

Was this review helpful?  

louise

Jun 30, 2015

Facility: Coolamon Villa

My mother was left in her own feces once long enough to be treated for third degree burns.Valuable items went missing.If I didn't continually monitor her meals and other aspects of her living conditions she would have been more miserable than she was.

Was this review helpful?  

amy Lofts

Jun 28, 2015

the care given to the residents are second to none excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Maggie

Jun 17, 2015

Facility: McQuoin Park

We experienced BOTH parents at different times being in Aged Care they were good at the beginning when my father was there but went down hill . When my mother was later in care first in low and then high care they were steadily becoming worse. I by this time was working in the same industry and could see the difference in from where I worked to where mum was and sadly there was no comparison.

Was this review helpful?  1

nellybelly

Jun 17, 2015

Not all staff are committed to the well being of the residents. There are a handful of staff who are outstanding, the rest very average. Food is poor and unappealing. Routine is very regimented.

Was this review helpful?  

Houston4681

May 31, 2015

Facility: McQuoin Park

Very caring great friendly staff, residents well looked after, very warm and homely. The staff are always smiling, the residents look content.

Was this review helpful?  

Vicki Handcock

May 28, 2015

Building is 30years old but inside very new , All staff are A1 and genially care for each resident , Food is good how do you please everyone 3x a day and kitchen staff are great . Mums been there 18months and she is happy and calls it home what more could we ask at 87 years of age and in an age care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

fayewithane

May 26, 2015

Facility: St James Villa

There isn't much for the aged to do. A lot of in house activities I suppose. My Auntie is illiterate and doesn't know any better. She has hearing problems and cant hear on the phone but they still put her on to talk to me. If it was my mum I would rather her with me.

Was this review helpful?  3

Ree1957

May 17, 2015

Although the facility was well staffed. The food was absolutely disgusting. Prepared off site and then reheated, on some days it was inedible. The building itself was in a sad state. Looked and felt more like a prison. The furniture was very old and dated and the dust in the drawers incredible. Obviously an old hospital - it reminded me of "horror movies" - the ones that are asylums. It was awful. Definitely can not recommend if you can afford more than the very basic accommodation.

Was this review helpful?  1

Bronwyn

May 14, 2015

The staff is what makes Lewisham so great. They are warm and supportive and make my mum feel at home and cared for. They are warm, friendly and very professional. They organise lots of activities and keep the residents busy and having fun. I cannot praise them enough and my family feels we have won the lottery as our mum is so well looked after and enjoying her days now that dad has passed.

Was this review helpful?  

Elayne

May 12, 2015

Facility: Coolamon Villa

My mother in law is in very good hands there. We were so happy to find a place for her, after trying in Brisbane for ages. It is clean and fresh, the staff are lovely. The manager has been so caring and thoughtful and she made the transition very straightforward. They made her feel very welcome. I can't praise the management and staff highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  

izabethita

May 11, 2015

I am grateful my mother has a safe environment where her general care needs can be met. Like most aged care facilities there is rarely enough staff and of course this impacts the residents. Quality caring staff are hard to come by.

Was this review helpful?