Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Villa Maria Catholic Homes

30 businesses total

Villa Maria Catholic Homes

(3.9)
  • Suite B, 2 Domville Ave Hawthorn VIC 3122
  • Phone - (03) 8862 9000
  • 46 reviews
3.9 (46 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Angel6666

Mar 14, 2016

The staff are very kind .Many requests though, are overlooked. Services such as podiatry seem ad hoc and not consistent.Communication at handover does not always seem evident.

Was this review helpful?  3

Lacy7033

Dec 23, 2015

Always there was care and attention for both my relatives who were in the same centre, at different times

Was this review helpful?  1

joseph2341

Dec 16, 2015

My dad was there for 12 years and passed away at 95, My Mum was there for 10 years and passed away at 94. They were so well looked after and loved by staff. During my visits I was catered for and looked after as well. I live 4 hours away.

Was this review helpful?  2

Maggie7481

Dec 9, 2015

My mother has settled into her final years of life amazingly well since being in an Aged Care Facility. Initially it was very hard because of her dementia. Now she is 94 and going strong. She is happy and content, and knows somehow it is the best place to be.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jaqueline9837

Dec 9, 2015

Although some days can be quiet sad seeing my loved one going through dementia

Was this review helpful?  

bplatt

Dec 8, 2015

Maryville Nursing Home in Geelong is a small 30 bed facility offering high care. The staff are caring, friendly and treat all residents and their families with the highest respect. When my mum first went there I didn't expect her to live another 6 months. That was 4 years ago. The nursing staff are very thorough and address medical issues immediately. My mum has thrived on eating 3 nutritious, carefully prepared meals and loves being involved in the wide variety of activities. Family members are regularly invited to luncheons for special occasions such as Christmas, Mothers Day etc and the staff organise the residents, food for all, decorations etc. As a family member I am always greeted with a friendly hello by staff and I consider them friends. Being a small facility I know all the staff and residents by name. The staff go above and beyond their duty and display a genuine passion for their work. I am so thrilled to see my mother so happy and healthy and enjoying the company of the staff and other residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Albin2902

Oct 7, 2015

I recommend you do not use their doctor- he is incompetent. You need to advocate for your loved one. Some staff are fantastic, others are average.

Was this review helpful?  

Emory972

Oct 6, 2015

Don't engage with the family. The resident Doctor is incompetent

Was this review helpful?  1

Princess3029

Oct 6, 2015

My mother passes away recently. Some staff were fantastic and some were not. Clearly we need to have a structured end of life plan amongst all nursing staff so they can all follow the same procedure

Was this review helpful?  

Pierre678

Sep 29, 2015

My mother has been resident at this facility for more than two years. The reception staff are warm and very welcoming. The nursing/aid staff are caring and compassionate people. The facility is modern but not state of art. It is cosy and clean. Cleaners are seen everyday, wiping, mopping, dusting and cleaning. The rooms are spacious and have private bathrooms. There are plenty of choices to take part in lifestyle activities. The pastoral care is high quality. Religious services and visits are available if wanted. The food is prepared in their own kitchen and is of high quality. The menu has been adjusted for my mothers needs in consultation with management many times. Management always make themselves available if you want to talk about anything. I have had no issue that wasn't resolved quickly and efficiently. I feel that I can discuss anything with them and they are always willing to take make changes if possible. My mother and my family are well cared for at this facility. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Amya5989

Sep 26, 2015

Beautiful facility with wonderful staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Wendy B

Sep 24, 2015

My mother was in care for two years, it was so good she thought she was in her own home. She had all her treasured and familiar possessions around her and the staff utilised them when they could. She never lost her sense of humour and the staff loved her. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any of the staff, even if they were finished their shift Family and friends came whenever they wanted and to this day we still keep in touch with some of them. Villa Marie made the final years of Mums life some of the best she had ever experienced, albeit she may not have remembered most of her time there.

Was this review helpful?  

Caesar7494

Sep 24, 2015

Unable to find staff went you went to visit.

Was this review helpful?  1

Keenan1016

Jul 11, 2015

Always happy to answer any queries and give back feed back. Staff friendly and efficient, very caring. Will always keep contact with family over any concerns to resident

Was this review helpful?  

trotter

Jun 18, 2015

My father was in Aged Care for 5 years, eventually he was moved to the Dementia Ward, there were a total of 12 people in the Dementia Ward, the staff were very caring, the meals were great and the correspondence between the home and my sister and myself was excellent, no matter what sort of day my Dad had, big or small we were always aware of what was happening. It was such a comfort to us to know that he was in good hands and we couldn't have been more satisfied, sadly he passed away over a year near, but their compassion during this time was great.

Was this review helpful?  1

Anna jurci

May 30, 2015

good staff who care about they residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Mikel6862

May 24, 2015

Mum was a resident and she was very happy and well looked after. They offered activities each day, bus trips to surrounding areas and themed events all through the year. Food was nourishing. Visitors were made very welcome and encouraged to join in events. Very happy with this facility and Dad now has his name down to go in too.

Was this review helpful?  2

Judy DV

May 16, 2015

So glad I was able to get Dad into Villa Maria Wantirna. Large bright rooms, exceptional staff, only thing he complains about is the food even though he has gained 14kg in the 15 months he has spent there. Extremely happy overall

Was this review helpful?  

Ambrose8661

May 4, 2015

Villa Marie in Bundoora where my mother was up until recently. The food is good, the carers are thoughtful. The overall care I rate with 10 stars.

Was this review helpful?  

chrisfield

Apr 17, 2015

My step-father began at Villa Maria in day care twice a week. When the time came to put him in full-time care the staff, as well as providing exceptional care, looked after my mother and helped her to deal with the guilt of leaving him there and allowed and encouraged her to help as a volunteer in his ward. They made the transition easier for her. He died this week and they have been so supportive I cannot thank them enough. No facility could have done better.

Was this review helpful?